We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Guest”
Review of Artmore Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Artmore Hotel
Ranked #17 of 172 Hotels in Atlanta
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 10, 2014 via mobile

The hotel is very nice boutique hotel. It has a great ambiance. Very pleasant and relaxing courtyard. The rooms are clean and very comfortable. The bar staff, Alexia, Liza, Nishta, and Sam are wonderful and full of energy. Would stay here again and again.

Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
Thank Gmwostak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sammy-Trotter, Public Relations Manager at Artmore Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 29, 2014

Hi Gmwostak:

Thank you so much for your positive review about your experience at the Artmore Hotel. I am so happy you felt welcomed by our wonderful team. We truly hope to have you back again and again and again!

Sam.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,715)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

992 - 998 of 1,715 reviews

Reviewed April 10, 2014 via mobile

I stayed for an extended stay at the Artmore. They treated me and my associates with the utmost respect. The staff is great.
The outdoor area is beautiful and relaxing.
The rooms are great..
I would definitely recommend it for travel or just a getaway...

Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
1  Thank Les_Raphael
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sammy-Trotter, Public Relations Manager at Artmore Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 21, 2014

Dear Les_Raphael:

What a delightful review! Thank you so much for your kind words. I am pleased to hear you had a great experience with the Artmore Hotel and the service we provide.

We look forward to having you back!

Sam

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 10, 2014 via mobile

This hotel was among one of the best that I have had the pleasure of staying in. The staff was very friendly and the accommodations were great. Not to mention that the bar staff was incredible as well. Every time I've been greeted by Neishta, Alexia, Liza, and Sam wish a smile. High marks all around!!

Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
Thank Erik H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sammy-Trotter, Public Relations Manager at Artmore Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 21, 2014

Dear Erik H:

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a fantastic review about the Artmore Hotel and our staff. We are very pleased your stay with us was enjoyable. I will make sure to share smiles among our team! Hope to have you back soon at the Artmore Hotel.

Sam

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2014

It's a great place to stay. The rooms are nice and they have a really nice bar downstairs. Bar staff is knowledgable and super friendly. Doesn't hurt either that the ladies that work at the bar are very easy on the eyes. Great place to stay, had a very pleasant experience.

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Scarecrow83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sammy-Trotter, Public Relations Manager at Artmore Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 21, 2014

Dear Scarecrow83,

Thank you so much for taking the time out of your day to write a positive review about the Artmore Hotel. We are delighted to have made your stay so enjoyable. When I share your review with the team, there might some blushing.

We look forward to welcoming you back again to the Artmore Hotel soon.

-Sam

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2014

My boyfriend and I stayed in the Artmore Hotel on our first night in USA for one night only. We had flown from London so were looking for somewhere relaxing and quiet.
The hotel itself was adequate; the room and bathroom were pleasant, bed comfortable. Quiet and safe location, centrally located. This I could not complain of.
However, the reception staff were not particularly friendly. In fact, we had to wait about 10 minutes upon arrival for someone to appear at reception which was annoying. When she arrived, she didn't apologise neither was she particularly welcoming. Not rude, but not what we experienced across the rest of the USA.
I found the hotel to be fairly expensive given that we had to pay for valet service and there was no breakfast included. However, it wasn't a bad place. Just average which we were disappointed about, as we were so excited about arriving in America!

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Amy389
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 2, 2014

Rooms are huge with a kitchen ( though we had no reason to use it) right next to Marta, comfortable, bathroom was cramped. There were black hairs on the bathroom floor (I'm blond and my husband grey) but we would stay again for right price.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TammynTroy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 31, 2014 via mobile

Spent a extended stay at the Artmore and the friendly staff and great bar service made the experience excellent. Hotel staff has been nothing but helpful. The bar is full service and can pour a great Moscow mule. Next time I visit Atlanta you will probably find me at the fiber optic bar.

Stayed: March 2014
1  Thank Srfrboybob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmartmorehotel, General Manager at Artmore Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 19, 2014

Dear Srfrboybob,

Thank you for your review! It certainly made me smile! I am so happy you had a great experience with us. We look forward to your return... we will save a seat for you at the
Studio Bar with a Moscow Mule coming right up.

Best Regards,

Mara Miller
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Atlanta hotels
Midtown
Loews Atlanta Hotel
Loews Atlanta Hotel
#5 of 172 in Atlanta
2,268 reviews
Midtown
The Georgian Terrace Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Midtown
Four Seasons Hotel Atlanta
Buckhead
Wingate by Wyndham Atlanta/Buckhead
Midtown
Georgia Tech Hotel and Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Artmore Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Artmore Hotel

Address: 1302 W Peachtree St NW, Atlanta, GA 30309-2902
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Atlanta > Midtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Family Hotel in Atlanta
#11 Romantic Hotel in Atlanta
#16 Business Hotel in Atlanta
Price Range: $154 - $260 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Artmore Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A Boutique Hotel in Midtown Atlanta across the street from the Arts Center MARTA station. Near the High Museum, Fox Theater, Museum of Design & Architecture, Piedmont Park, Atlantic Station, Atlanta Botanical Garden and Center Stage performance venue. Close proximity to Downtown Atlanta and Buckhead. Renovated, dog Friendly, and LGBT-Friendly, with a great courtyard for relaxing or lounging. The Studio + Bar is a great place to gather and the Artmore Hotel is the place to stay in midtown Atlanta. For a unique experience also try our cocktail garden serving delicious bites along with Artmore's signature drinks. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TravelClick, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Artmore Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Artmore Hotel Atlanta
Best Western Atlanta Downtown
Atlanta Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing