We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,894)
Filter reviews
1,894 results
Traveler rating
1,105
514
163
70
42
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,105
514
163
70
42
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfire pitcenter stageloft suitearts districtmarta stationatlantic stationapartment buildinghigh museum of artgreat boutiqueunique hotelvalet parkingchain hotelsfull kitchenmini barmidtown locationpiedmont parksitting area
Filter
Updating list...
1,256 - 1,261 of 1,894 reviews
Reviewed September 23, 2013

We celebrated our wedding anniversary here during the summer, and it was a delightful place to stay. The historic building is charming but well updated and modern. The room was large, comfortable, and included a nice kitchenette area. The decor is stylish, the shower had great water pressure, and everything was clean. The best feature of this hotel is the little courtyard in the center that offers comfy outdoor seating centered around a stone fixture that is a pleasant water feature by day and a cozy firepit by night. The hotel bar will serve you inside or in the courtyard, and the valet parking is convenient. The location is right on Peachtree, within easy walking distance to several eateries, pubs, bars, and shops.

Room Tip: We enjoyed staying on the second floor overlooking the courtyard, rather than having first floor windows at eye-level with the courtyard.
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AuLu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmartmorehotel, General Manager at Artmore Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 29, 2013

Dear AuLu,

Thank you so much for choosing the Artmore to for your wedding anniversary. We are so glad you found your room comfortable and that you enjoyed the courtyard. We are so fortunate to be located within walking distance of some of Atlanta's finest eateries, pubs, bars and shops.

Again many thanks for your great review and we look forward to welcoming you back!

Warm Regards,

Mara Miller
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2013

Super cute, super friendly staff. Loved it. So close to great food. Really nice big bathtub. The garden area is fabulous. Swedish fish in the minibar. I found m Atlanta hotel. I'm not thrilled with the aveda products but I know a lot of people like aveda.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank LuckyD1977
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmartmorehotel, General Manager at Artmore Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 29, 2013

Dear LuckyD1977,

Thank you for your kind review! We are so glad you enjoyed your room, the location of the hotel and the outdoor garden. I have shared your review with the staff and they are delighted.

We look forward to welcoming you back.

Warm Regards,

Mara Miller
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2013

I stayed here on a recent business trip. The hotel I usually stay in was booked for a convention so I decided to try the Artmore. Boy was that a mistake. First of all if you want to park your own car the closest lot is two buildings down, otherwise its valet only. The front lobby was dark and poorly lit with some funky wave "art" behind the desk. "Funkytown" was playing on the lobby intercom and I couldn't get to my room fast enough. The room wasn't bad except for the sticking door that wouldn't open or shut very well, and the hard bed, and down pillows that I can't sleep well on. I stayed one night and had to get out of there.

Room Tip: Go to Regency Suites at the corner of W. Peachtree and 10th
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Greg W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2013

I really wanted this hotel to be great. My husband and I came into town for a concert at Symphony Hall, so the location was just perfect. But, dang, otherwise? This place was such a disappointment and we just can't go back.

Good thing (one, other than the location): The new outdoor cocktail lounge out front. Astroturf and all. So much fun.

All the bad things?

Man, none of the employees at this hotel like their jobs - oh, except for the valets. They are good at what they do and are nice. But they HATE the front desk people. And that seems to be because the front desk people don't tell the valet that you need your car when you call down to get your car. OK, so the front desk guy removed the charge when I pointed this out to him. (But only after I watched him call the valet in to his desk, via walkie talkie, and admonish him. Seriously!) It took forever to check out. When I asked why, the front desk guy said, "Well, I am removing the parking charge since you are so unhappy!" How about telling me that, dude? So, hey, at least he removed the charge. But I really don't care about $20.

The breakfast was so bad. The scrambled eggs were those fake egg beater things. The pastries were all very old. The decaf coffee, which you have to request and wait for them to brew, was repugnant. The poor gal who was running the breakfast bar was doing her best, but I think the resources provided by her employer are minimal.

This hotel seems to be a one-off, new start-up enterprise created by some people who have never been in the hotel biz before. The rooms are small and historic and all that that everyone else has said. Andwe had a nice room, at the front corner of the building. VERY noisy on a Saturday night, but that didn't bother us. It was fun that we could open the windows and enjoy the unusually cool September night.

And nobody - NOBODY - has mentioned the bed. They are rock. hard. rock hard. I hated it. (My husband didn't mind it, though.) But in this day and age, I think boutique hotels are supposed to be about soft, comfy beds. Not cheap hard ones.

The hotel is very inexpensive, clearly. Thank God since our stay was so bad. But if you need this location, stay at one of the cheap chains nearby. The quality will be better and the staff will know what they are doing.

Room Tip: If you love commotion and activity, ask for a front room so you can hear people yelling on the street until 3:30 in the morning. :)
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank SeenAlot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmartmorehotel, General Manager at Artmore Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 6, 2013

Dear SeenAlot,

I am sorry to read about your experience. Please give us another chance. Next time you are coming to town please contact me personally. My email address is mara@artmorehotel.com and my direct line is 404.201.7542.

Thank you so much,

Mara Miller
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2013 via mobile

The staff was great, helpful and very friendly. Our room was super clean and perfectly decorated for a good night sleep. Location 5 stars, great pizzeria nearby if you arrive a little late and at night the terrace is simply beautiful. We had a wonderful time, and will definitely stay here again!!!!!

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Keila412
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmartmorehotel, General Manager at Artmore Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 29, 2013

Dear Keila412,

Thank you so much for your great review of the Artmore. I am so glad you had a great experience with us, and we look forward to welcoming you back soon. We will save a great room for you, and a seat by the firepit.

Warm Regards,

Mara Miller
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews