We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Renovated, but not upgraded”
Review of Artmore Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Artmore Hotel
Ranked #16 of 173 Hotels in Atlanta
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 22, 2013

This former Best Western could still be one if they changed the sign. Tiny bathroom with a child-height sink, positioned so you bang your head on a shelf if you try to get your face near the never-quite-hot water. Everything about the place is low-budget, except for the pricing. The breakfast buffet consisted of instant eggs, industrial frozen turkey sausages, a repulsive white gelatinous concoction labelled "gravy", and sundry other undesirable items. Semi-trendy decor can not hide the fact that it is essentially a dump.

Room Tip: To get a good room, choose a nicer hotel.
See more room tips
Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
3  Thank Gilliatt46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,754)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,208 - 1,214 of 1,754 reviews

Reviewed April 22, 2013

During an Atlanta conference, we stayed initially in room 104, that seemed like a nice updgraded room. The first night was a terrible night. There was a wedding party, conference attendees, and a high school music team staying at the hotel. The noise in our room was intense and insurmountable. We had noise coming from all four sides. A party in the courtyard was facing our room and ended at midnight. There was bar noise that was off the hallway our room was on. The night clerk suggested closing the fire door in between our hallway and the bar, which we did, but it didn’t stay closed for long because people constantly were leaving it open. Our hallway was the pathway from the lobby to the breakfast room, conference area, and generally is a noise fest, in particular at night with the young musicians. They were literally screaming in the hallway at 2:00am. Our room also was next to a staging area for the bar. During the day and evening, there is clanging of dishes with bottles crashing and that nixed our afternoon nap when we arrived. The staff was not particularly sympathetic on that night and did nothing to help, not even to ask the screaming students to pipe down. There were no other rooms available so we were stuck.
The second night was a totally different experience and was wonderful. The staff all seemed much more understanding and nice. We were moved to a different room, exactly the same but on the other side of the hotel, and it was peaceful. The courtyard due to bad weather was empty and the students had checked out. Our favorite employee in the whole hotel was Miguel in housekeeping. He seemed truly sympathetic to our situation and for that we were appreciative. The rest of the clerks/management need more training.
We understand the boutique hotel concept is different but this one needs to figure out how to resolve the noise issue on busy nights. Other things were very nice, such as breakfast, the look of the hotel, the area it is in and the ambiance. You will be fine if you check who may be occupying the hotel during your stay.

Room Tip: Have a higher floor or at least be away from the bar for a better nights sleep. Also avoid the hallw...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank sugale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmartmorehotel, General Manager at Artmore Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 5, 2013

Dear Sugale,

I apologize for the less than perfect stay you had while you were with us. At the Artmore, it is our goal to make sure that each and every guest has a great experience with us. We are in the process of examining the issues you brought up regarding noise and service. I assure you that we take these comments very seriously. This type of feedback will help us to improve and ultimately have the Artmore be the only hotel traveler's want to stay at when visiting midtown Atlanta. We hope to welcome you back to the Artmore soon.

Warm Regards,

Mara Miller
Generalmanager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2013

We walked into a large living room/kitchen/area with stairs leading to a huge master bedroom, a second bedroom and a marvelous bath. Staff is extraordinarily friendly, particularly the bartender who also provides cool small plates to accompany her creations.

Breakfast was a simple and delicious buffet with most anything you could want prepared by Helen whose hospitality was delightful.

The Artmore is a fun getaway or a fine place to stay for longer.

Room Tip: Upstairs suite great for families
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank laurettarussell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmartmorehotel, General Manager at Artmore Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 24, 2013

Dear laurettarussell,

Thank you so much for taking the time to write this excellent review. I look forward to sharing it with the team here. I also look forward to welcoming you back to the Artmore soon!

Thanks again!

Warm Regards,

Mara Miller
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 20, 2013

The Artmore is a wonderful property conveniently located in the heart of Atlanta. With Valet parking it is easy to get in and out to visit the sites, all of which are easily accessible from this location, both by interstate and by surface streets.

The Artmore staff is excellent - warm and friendly and not always waiting for a tip. They are more concerned about quality service and making their guests feel welcome and appreciated. The Valet staff there is amazing and not once 'expected' a tip. It was especially nice to have them automatically open not only the driver's door but also the passenger doors (including the back door to let Shadow, my service dog in and out). Yassin was astute enough to advise me that my car seemed to be running 'hot' as soon as it was started. He recommended an excellent mechanic not far from the hotel who fixed the issue averting potentially major engine damage. THANKS YASSIN!!!

The rooms are clean and comfortable (no really good spot for a laptop, but then you do have your lap) with terrific natural light and good amenities. Breakfast in the mornings was delicious and the Club Room was well kept with tables cleaned off promptly.

I would recommend this property and would definitely stay there again when in Atlanta to sight see.

Room Tip: I truly don't know. Our room was on the 3rd floor - elevator was good and quiet - it had lots of...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Earleen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmartmorehotel, General Manager at Artmore Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 24, 2013

Dear Earleen H,

Thank you so much your review and for choosing the Artmore. We are delighted that you chose us, and I am very happy to hear that you had a positive experience with us. It is always a treat to meet our guest's pets and Shadow was no exception; what a sweet dog! I will share your comments with the entire team especially Yassin.

Thank you again and we look forward to having you back!

Safe Travels,

Mara Miller
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 19, 2013

The Artmore is a gem in midtown Atlanta. We stayed four nights and highly recommend this property. The staff were polite and helpful. The valet even went out of his way to tell my friend that her car was running funny and she ended up having to have a part replaced. Luckily there was a gas station with a mechanic only a few blocks from the hotel. This hotel is pet friendly and I think that when we left my friend's dog had met more people than I did.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JDT0526
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmartmorehotel, General Manager at Artmore Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 24, 2013

Dear JDT0526,

Thank you so much for your great review of the Artmore. I am so glad you had a great experience with us. We love dogs at the Artmore, and we love that we had the opportunity to make you and your friend's dog comfortable while you were with us.

We look forward to having you back here as quickly as possible!

Safe Travels,

Mara Miller
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 16, 2013

Too expensive. Rude staff (except the valets. They were nice). Uncomfortable beds. Holes in blankets. Mold in the shower. Also...try to be a great hotel and not so much a night club. I'm sure your could do either really well but putting them together makes both of them suffer. I won't stay here again and I won't recommend to my friends.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank imjustbek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmartmorehotel, General Manager at Artmore Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 24, 2013

Dear imjustbek,

Thank you for your feedback and thank you for staying with us. The Artmore strives to deliver an exceptional experience for each of our guests and I am sorry if our efforts feel short. We believe the Artmore is a great hotel and we work hard to make it better each day. Boutique hotels are not for everyone and I am sorry that your sentiments will take you elsewhere. Regardless we wish you safe travels and should you be willing to give us a second chance I will personally oversee your reservation to ensure that your next stay is flawless. Please feel free to contact me directly and I will see to it.

Regards,

Mara Miller
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 16, 2013

Wanted to bring Kaye in the breakfast room to the attention of those who attend. She took very good care of us during our four day visit. Food was quickly replenished and tables were bussed - she was very pleasant and always busy! Thanks, Kaye!

Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
1  Thank Debra S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmartmorehotel, General Manager at Artmore Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 24, 2013

Dear Debra K,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your breakfast experience at the Artmore. We couldn't agree more; Kaye is a great asset to our team!

We look forward to having you back again should your travels bring you to Atlanta.

Safe Travels,

Mara Miller
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Atlanta hotels
Midtown
Loews Atlanta Hotel
Loews Atlanta Hotel
#4 of 173 in Atlanta
2,347 reviews
Midtown
The Georgian Terrace Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Buckhead
Grand Hyatt Atlanta in Buckhead
Downtown
Hilton Atlanta
Hilton Atlanta
#82 of 173 in Atlanta
3,767 reviews
Midtown
Four Seasons Hotel Atlanta
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Artmore Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Artmore Hotel

Address: 1302 W Peachtree St NW, Atlanta, GA 30309-2902
Location: United States > Georgia > Atlanta > Midtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Family Hotel in Atlanta
#11 Romantic Hotel in Atlanta
#16 Business Hotel in Atlanta
Price Range: $162 - $288 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Artmore Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A Boutique Hotel in Midtown Atlanta across the street from the Arts Center MARTA station. Near the High Museum, Fox Theater, Museum of Design & Architecture, Piedmont Park, Atlantic Station, Atlanta Botanical Garden and Center Stage performance venue. Close proximity to Downtown Atlanta and Buckhead. Renovated, dog Friendly, and LGBT-Friendly, with a great courtyard for relaxing or lounging. The Studio + Bar is a great place to gather and the Artmore Hotel is the place to stay in midtown Atlanta. For a unique experience also try our cocktail garden serving delicious bites along with Artmore's signature drinks. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, TravelClick, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Artmore Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Artmore Hotel Atlanta
Best Western Atlanta Downtown
Atlanta Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing