We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice little boutique hotel”
Review of Artmore Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Artmore Hotel
Ranked #15 of 173 Hotels in Atlanta
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 8, 2013

We stayed here in March 2013 and really enjoyed this place. It was a very classy boutique hotel with everything you'd expect from such. The decor and ambiance was nice. The price was reasonable and the staff was great. The hotel is a remodeled property from days gone by.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank altrego
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
marsky8, General Manager at Artmore Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 14, 2013

Dear altrego,

Thank you for taking the time to write this review. I look forward to sharing it with the team here. I also look forward to welcoming you back to the Artmore soon!

Safe Travels,

Mara Miller
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,742)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,216 - 1,222 of 1,742 reviews

Reviewed April 8, 2013

Stayed two nights on business. Very nice place with everything we needed - at $100 less per night than the big chain hotel a block away. Bathrooms are small, which is typical of a classic old hotel. Free wifi is strong and fast. Many good restaurants close by (such as Veni Vedi Veci).

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gbellamy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
marsky8, General Manager at Artmore Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 14, 2013

Dear gbellamy,

Thank you for taking the time to write about your stay at the Artmore. I couldn't agree more the Artmore is a very nice place and close to some of the best restaurants Atlanta has to offer.

We look forward to having you back here as quickly as possible!

Travel Safe!

Mara Miller
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2013

We recently used a Living Social deal to stay at what was described as "a beautiful historic hotel". The courtyard is beautiful and the staff is friendly. However, it was no deal. After a nine hour drive from Virginia, we were placed on the third floor in an attic room. Some people might find sloped ceilings and skylights as windows cozy and intimate. However, my husband is 6'3" and could not stand up in the bathtub or without walking to the end of the bed. We also had our children with us. They stayed in the downstairs portion of the room. They had a loveseat foldout bed that had to be rearranged so that it could be opened fully without hitting the bottom of the stairs. We had to go to the bar to heat food because there was no microwave in the room. We stayed here because the High Museum was within walking distance. I know now from the pictures shown here that there are nicer rooms available. I feel we were given a substandard room because we had a Livinig Social voucher. If that is not the case, the staff did a horrible job of matching our needs as guests with the best room. Next time I'll pay my extra $20, enjoy my indoor pool, managers reception, and a hot breakfast made to order at the Embassy Suites in Buckhead.

Room Tip: If you're on the third floor. Watch out for the corner attice suites.
See more room tips
Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
1  Thank bamatex_14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
marsky8, General Manager at Artmore Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 15, 2013

Dear bamatex_14,

Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts, as you mention, the Artmore is a beautiful boutique hotel built in 1924 with a variety of room categories including our 2 level loft suites. I am sorry that the roof pitch was troublesome to your husband and as crazy as it may sound the loft suite is one of our most popular rooms. As you noted, we do have many categories of rooms and if you contact me directly the next time your travels bring you to midtown Atlanta, I will be certain to match your needs with a better room category. Guest reviews are very important to us in understanding what our guest needs are and I thank you again for taking the time to share this feedback. We look forward to your next visit to Atlanta and the Artmore Hotel.

Regards,

Mara Miller
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 7, 2013

I spent a lot of time in Atlanta over the last couple of years and I've always been a little obsessed with the Artmore. It has a wonderful stucco'd exterior and in the summer, I've stopped by to have a drink at their bar and enjoy music in the courtyard (the hotel itself is a u-shape around the courtyard). It has such a unique, funky vibe that I assumed the guest areas would be more of the same. I finally got to stay at the Artmore last week and was satisfied with my stay, but disappointed by how ordinary the guestrooms were.

Location: The location is fantastic, and easy 1/2 block from the Arts Center MARTA station (which has two lines that go directly to the airport). It is an easy 1/2 mile walk (or a free shuttle) to shopping and restaurants in Atlantic Station, and an equally easy walk to the restaurants and museums of Midtown. Parking isn't easy in this area, and it isn't cheap - Artmore charges $19/night for valet parking.

Check-in: The check-in was a bit chaotic (even with four staff and only two checking in guests) however they got themselves sorted out. Music from the bar was LOUD. The hotel tried to get a bunch of personal information for their mailing lists (my birthday, my personal email address, etc. were among them) but wasn't pushy when I demurred.

Food: No in-house restaurant (and no room service) but you can sign up for breakfast (for $$$) or have a limited breakfast at the bar (I'm assuming also for $$$). However, there is a good pizza place and a small convenience store 1.5 blocks away at the 1280 Peachtree building.

Rooms: Access to the rooms is via a looooong hallway that wraps around the building. I was on the opposite side of the building one floor up, so it took a while, but it was a pleasant walk. My room wasn't anything special. No bathrobe, a Keurig coffeemaker but no complimentary coffee or tea (the "gourmet" pods resting invitingly to one side were priced at $2.50 each). Meh toiletries in the bathroom that didn't include lotion of any sort, the first time I've run into that at a hotel in my memory. Pillows and linens were very nice.

I was really hoping for a fun, funky stay but found the hotel to be pretty ordinary, and definitely overpriced at $160 per night.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BlueBear92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
marsky8, General Manager at Artmore Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 15, 2013

Dear BlueBear92

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We appreciate when guests give us their feedback as it helps us to improve our operation on those items that we can control. I am glad you found our location and courtyard fantastic. We strive to make every guest experience an exceptional one and it seems that the lobby and courtyard delivered on this promise but our rooms were less funky than you had hoped. The Artmore has many different room types and takes pride in matching the guest room type with the guests expectations as much as possible. Please feel free to contact us directly if your future plans bring you back to the midtown area so we can better prepare and provide that funky guest room experience you seek.

Safe travels,

Mara Miller
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 4, 2013

I stayed at the Artmore Hotel in Midtown Atlanta with two of my girlfriends for a weekend. It is located in the cultural arts district- a great safe, clean, and convenient area. It is within walking distance to a great outdoor shopping mall, an abundance of restaurants, and bars. A 10 minute cab ride to get to the aquarium and world of coca cola. Front desk staff were extremely friendly and gave great recommendations for places to eat, shop, go to bars, and local attractions- they truly knew what they were talking about! They even made our dinner reservations for us 2 nights in a row. Rooms were clean and comfortable. Unique Mediterranean feel to this boutique hotel. Only pitfall was poor food quality at the breakfast buffet. However, in terms of accommodation, I would certainly stay here again!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 0SarahP0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
marsky8, General Manager at Artmore Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 12, 2013

Dear 0SaraP0,

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your recent stay at the Artmore on Tripadvisor. We strive to prove great comfortable service and I am so pleased that you found our Front desk staff was extremely friendly. It is also important to us that our team members know the best local spots and give great recommendations. I will pass along your comments to our housekeeping department whose daily task it is to make our rooms were clean and comfortable. Thank you again for staying with us and if your travels bring you back to Atlanta please reach out to me so we can take care of you again. Safe travels.

Regards,

Mara Miller
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2013

I chose the Artmore mainly because of what I thought was a good location, coupled with good reviews on here. The location was OK, close to the MARTA station which was handy, but not as good as I'd expected. There wasn't really much in the immediate vicinity in terms of bars and restaurants, whereas I had been led to believe that Midtown was kind of a hip and happening area. But my misinformation wasn't the hotel's fault. The hotel itself were nice. The staff on the front desk and at the bar were really helpful and they had an ipad at the front desk which we could use to look things up. They also let us use their phone to hire a car. The rooms were small by American standards, but still larger than what you'd expect for the same star rating/price range in most other places - especially the UK/Europe. Wifi signal was good, and I enjoyed the breakfast, although it was my first introduction to what Americans call biscuits, so that was exciting for me.

The downside was that my room overlooked the courtyard and one night there was a wedding on, so there was a lot of noise. It was over by 11pm though so not really a problem.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Claire B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
marsky8, General Manager at Artmore Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 12, 2013

Dear Claire B,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at the Artmore. We really appreciate the feedback as we use it to improve our guest service. I am so glad you found our staff on the front desk and at the bar really helpful as it is a standard we endeavor to keep as our top priority. Please let me know that next time your travels bring you back to the US, especially if it is through Atlanta we will have many more American Biscuits waiting for you.

Regards,

Mara Miller
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 24, 2013

Three stars about sums it up. The Artmore is pretty but small - during our stay, a private pary took over both the lobby and bar completely, and the music was loud even up in our room. Amenities are decent but limited amenities. Don't expect any fluffy bathrobes, for instance, or, say, food: there is a so-so breakfast served downstairs in the morning but no restaurant, just a bar menu with about five items to choose from. Suites come with one good bed and then a fold-out couch that just barely classifies as passable. The neighborhood is so-so, but the subway entrance across the street is really convenient. If I had it to do over again, I'd stay near Centennial Olympic Park, where all the attractions and dining are within walking distance.

Room Tip: If you have kids, they'll love a loft suite, but ask if they have one with a real bed (instead o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rosalind F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
marsky8, General Manager at Artmore Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 30, 2013

Dear Rosalind F,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. The Artmore strives to meet all guests expectations and I am sorry if we fell short. We appreciate and learn from guest feedback both positive and critical. I am glad you found the MARTA station convenient and the bed in your room comfortable. We do actually have fluffy bathrobes but you are correct we do not have a restaurant. The Artmore has never had one and we don’t advertise that we do but again please accept my apologies if we somehow mislead you. Our midtown location is near some the best dining in Atlanta so it has never been a real issue. Like most boutique hotels, the Artmore is a unique and special place and not for everyone or every occasion. I agree that Centennial Park is another one of Atlanta’s many great neighborhoods that also has great dining and attractions. It’s a short distance from the Artmore so the next time you are in town, please contact me as I would love to invite you for a drink or a cup of coffee and thank you in person.

Regards,

Mara Miller
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Atlanta hotels
Midtown
Loews Atlanta Hotel
Loews Atlanta Hotel
#4 of 173 in Atlanta
2,313 reviews
Midtown
The Georgian Terrace Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Hilton Atlanta
Hilton Atlanta
#83 of 173 in Atlanta
3,993 reviews
Buckhead
Grand Hyatt Atlanta in Buckhead
Buckhead
Hyatt Place Atlanta/Buckhead
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Artmore Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Artmore Hotel

Address: 1302 W Peachtree St NW, Atlanta, GA 30309-2902
Location: United States > Georgia > Atlanta > Midtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Family Hotel in Atlanta
#11 Romantic Hotel in Atlanta
#16 Business Hotel in Atlanta
Price Range: $145 - $273 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Artmore Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A Boutique Hotel in Midtown Atlanta across the street from the Arts Center MARTA station. Near the High Museum, Fox Theater, Museum of Design & Architecture, Piedmont Park, Atlantic Station, Atlanta Botanical Garden and Center Stage performance venue. Close proximity to Downtown Atlanta and Buckhead. Renovated, dog Friendly, and LGBT-Friendly, with a great courtyard for relaxing or lounging. The Studio + Bar is a great place to gather and the Artmore Hotel is the place to stay in midtown Atlanta. For a unique experience also try our cocktail garden serving delicious bites along with Artmore's signature drinks. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, TravelClick, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Artmore Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Artmore Hotel Atlanta
Best Western Atlanta Downtown
Atlanta Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing