We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The extras count.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Artmore Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Artmore Hotel to your Saves list
Artmore Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1302 West Peachtree st, Atlanta, GA 30309 (Midtown)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Deal
Free breakfast with your stay
Ranked #20 of 177 Hotels in Atlanta
Certificate of Excellence
Red Deer, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The extras count.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

Quite enjoyed our recent stay at the Artmore, and most especially the staff who were all warm and accomodating. Special mention to Helen in the breakfast room who is friendly and attentive, making sure that the food is kept warm and topped up, and the setting clean and refreshed. Thanks for being our home away from home.
Maureen

Room Tip: 333 offered the amenities of a small apartment with a bathroom for each of the two bedrooms.
See more room tips
Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank MLGirvan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kirk W, General Manager at Artmore Hotel, responded to this review, November 13, 2012
MLGirvan, we appreciate you taking the time to share your experiences while visiting the Artmore Hotel. We will pass on your comments to Helen and the rest of the team.

Until your next visit, safe travels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,384 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    804
    388
    123
    49
    20
See reviews for
225
462
100
298
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (377)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Ga
Level Contributor
140 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 156 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2012

Nice bar, comfy rooms and a GREAT courtyard that is a wonderful place to hang out with friends any time of day or night. The people are very nice, and the service is good....great place to stay for events in midtown!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lona_8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kirk W, General Manager at Artmore Hotel, responded to this review, November 13, 2012
Lona_8, located in the heart of the Arts district of Midtown, we enjoy guests who stay with us due to the fact that we are walking distance to Center Stage, Atlanta Symphony, High Museum, Atlantic Station, Crescent Avenue Restaurants and so much more.

Thank you for choosing the Artmore and we look forward to having you visit again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burlington, Vermont
Level Contributor
32 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2012

Just back from two nights at the Artmore with nothing but praise. The staff is young, delightful, polite and extremely helpful and the hotel aesthetics cannot be beat. From the Aveda toiletries to the high thread-count sheets and totally groovy art (love the Beatles on the second floor), the Artmore is a great hotel for those who like a place that looks as good as it feels. The hotel has charm and personality and is a far cry from an impersonal chain. Loved watching the Election returns in the lounge.

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the street if you're a light sleeper.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CakeNine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kirk W, General Manager at Artmore Hotel, responded to this review, November 13, 2012
CakeNine, thank you for taking the time to share your experiences while staying with us. The Artmore is unique and trendy hotel in the Atlanta area and we are glad that you enjoyed these features. We will share you feedback with the team and look forward to your next visit.

Safe travels until then.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nags Head, North Carolina
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

This hotel was very quaint. I really enjoyed the court yard area with the water fall fire pit area. The bar was nice for a Friday night. The breakfast was not what I expected it was much nicer and HOT!, and Helen saw to it that anything the guess needed was taken care of. She is a god sent to the Artmore Hotel.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sha-ron s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kirk W, General Manager at Artmore Hotel, responded to this review, November 13, 2012
Shar-ron, we understand that there are many hotel choices in Atlanta and we have to distinguish ourselves and our service for you our guests. Team members such as Helen make this distinction possible. We will pass on your comments and look forward to your next visit.

Safe travels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Carolina
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

Just home from a great stay at the Artmore. Terrific location, friendly staff, tasteful decor, clean accommodations, great common spaces. And Anton the bartender is the tops! We will definitely come back again!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Amanda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kirk W, General Manager at Artmore Hotel, responded to this review, November 13, 2012
Amanda M, thank you for the wonderful endorsement of the Artmore and your stay. We will be sure to pass on your comments to Anton and we hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Louis
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2012

Staff was friendly. Big thumbs up to Kaye in the breakfast area downstairs. She was a bright spot each morning.

Great location. MARTA across the street.

Not a negative just an observation. It is an old property updated. If you are looking for brand new and sleek with perfect fit and finish you'll be disappointed. It's a cool boutique hotel with a few quirks to to the structural limitations of their retrofit coupled with some cosmetic wear and tear.

Room Tip: Third floor rooms are loft rooms with stairs to the sleeping area. Due to the roof line, my bedroom...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 8by6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kirk W, General Manager at Artmore Hotel, responded to this review, November 13, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to share your comments. Kaye is a wonderful member of our team and we will share your feedback with her. We are glad that you enjoyed our unique boutique and look forward to your next stay.

Safe travels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2012 via mobile

My husband and I got a room here at the Artmore as a getaway and the first thing we notice was the beautiful courtyard. The waterfall fire pit was lovely. The staff was very professional and attentive. The best part of our stay was our visit to the Studio Bar! The bartender Jelly made us feel so comfortable and welcome with her awesome personality and conversation! She made us wonderful drinks and recommended the crab cakes and the beef sliders! It was very good, not to mention Jelly was also the chef!! Hats off to her! She's GREAT! We will definitely be back to see her! The only thing I can say and was disappointed about was our room. When we got to our room settling in, we found someone's pair of DIRTY, CRUSTY, DISGUSTING underwear in between the bed!!!!! I immediately told front desk and they took care of the problem quickly and made sure the rest of our stay was comfortable. Overall, the service was great, the staff was very professional, but the cleanliness could tighten up a little bit more for housekeeping!

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MissQueen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kirk W, General Manager at Artmore Hotel, responded to this review, November 14, 2012
Ms. Queen, We apologize for any inconvenience cause due to your discovery but are happy to know that the team took care of the issue quickly. We will be vigilant and appreciate you sharing your experience for us to enhance all future guest experiences. Safe travels and we hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Atlanta hotels
Midtown
Loews Atlanta Hotel
Loews Atlanta Hotel
#6 of 177 in Atlanta
4.5 of 5 stars 1,644 reviews
Midtown
Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta Midtown
Buckhead
Mandarin Oriental, Atlanta
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Midtown
The Georgian Terrace Hotel
Buckhead
Wingate by Wyndham Atlanta/Buckhead
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Artmore Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Artmore Hotel

Property: Artmore Hotel
Address: 1302 West Peachtree st, Atlanta, GA 30309
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Atlanta > Midtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Family Hotel in Atlanta
#11 Romantic Hotel in Atlanta
#16 Business Hotel in Atlanta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Artmore Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A Boutique Hotel in Midtown Atlanta across the street from the Arts Center MARTA station. Near the High Museum, Fox Theater, Museum of Design & Architecture, Piedmont Park, Atlantic Station, Atlanta Botanical Garden and Center Stage performance venue. Close proximity to Downtown Atlanta and Buckhead. Renovated, dog Friendly, and LGBT-Friendly, with a great courtyard for relaxing or lounging. The Studio + Bar is a great place to gather and the Artmore Hotel is the place to stay in midtown Atlanta. For a unique experience also try our cocktail garden serving delicious bites along with Artmore's signature drinks. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, TravelClick, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, getaroom.com and Priceline so you can book your Artmore Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Artmore Hotel Atlanta
Best Western Atlanta Downtown
Atlanta Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing