We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,892)
Filter reviews
1,892 results
Traveler rating
1,104
513
163
70
42
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,104
513
163
70
42
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfire pitcenter stageloft suitearts districtmarta stationatlantic stationapartment buildinghigh museum of artgreat boutiqueunique hotelvalet parkingchain hotelsfull kitchenmini barmidtown locationpiedmont parksitting area
Filter
Updating list...
1,474 - 1,479 of 1,892 reviews
Reviewed October 24, 2012

Staying at the Artmore Hotel in Atlanta, GA was a wonderful experience! When we first pulled up to the hotel we weren’t sure what to expect. The staff was friendly and professional; the courtyard had comfortable and plentiful seating (for a couple dozen people easily), with a fountain during the day and a fire-pit and twinkling lights at night. And our suite was amazing! (We had 2 bedrooms, 2 full baths, a kitchen, living room, and dining room). The accommodations reminded of us “European charm” at its best; plenty of natural light (only the bathrooms were minus windows), with warm and comfortable furnishing, and it was immaculate! We also enjoyed the photographs lining the walls - the overall experience was awesome.

Room Tip: Our suite was perfect for a family or for 2 couples.
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JanMayerR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kirk W, General Manager at Artmore Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 1, 2012

JanMayerR, it was a pleasure having you as guests of the Artmore. Please let us know when you are coming back so we can personalize your next stay.

Safe travels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2012

Great place with great atmosphere. Don't skip the courtyard and make sure to say hello to the best bar staff this side of the pacific ocean: Jelly, Jazz and Anton. If you're nice they will even bring a drink out to the courtyard for you.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hughmbing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kirk W, General Manager at Artmore Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 1, 2012

Hughmbing, thank you for the compliments on the bar team. I will let them know how much you appreciated their efforts and we look forward to your next visit to the Artmore.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2012

Jelly at the Artmore Hotel bar rocks! I travel for business from Boston at least once a month and the Artmore bar has become one of my favorites thanks to the great, impeccable service. Definitely deserves the five star rating!

John K- Boston

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Service
Thank John K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kirk W, General Manager at Artmore Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 1, 2012

John K, Thank you. Jelly is an asset to our team and we will share your comments with her. We look forward to your next visit.

Safe travels,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2012

I've stayed at this hotel several times when in ATL for work. Really great stays every time. The rooms are very nice, always clean and prepped well. The staff is extremely friendly and helpful. The duplex-style rooms on the 3rd floor are especially nice and spacious. Best thing of all is the bar and its -tender, Jelly. After the first stay, she's remembered me and my colleagues every time. Great bartender, great conversationalist, all-around awesome person.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ryan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kirk W, General Manager at Artmore Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 23, 2012

Ryan W,

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments with everyone. We will pass your feedback on to Jelly and the team and look forward to your next visit.

Safe travels until then.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2012

This hotel is awesome - I stayed in a loft so it felt like you had your own apartment. The price was great, too and right in the center of Midtown - close to good restaurants and some nightlife. The service, especially the Red Bag breakfast service was great. They have a comfortable outside lounge area with a large fire pit that was great for relaxing with a glass of wine. I highly recommend this hotel and will definitely come back on my next trip!

Room Tip: If you can spend a few extra bucks, get a loft
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Amy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kirk W, General Manager at Artmore Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 23, 2012

Amy H,

Thank you. It was a pleasure having you visit and we look forward to your next stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews