We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Atlanta Marriott Suites Midtown
Nearby Hotels
$96
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$237
$84
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$170
Westin.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$179
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$143
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$103
$92
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
$149
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$277
$229
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$101
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$118
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (727)
Filter reviews
727 results
Traveler rating
284
276
108
30
29
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
284
276
108
30
29
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfrench doorssmall balconypiedmont parkliving areasuite hotelseparate tub and showerwet barfour seasonsmarta stationper daybotanical gardensfront desk staffsofa bedself parkmini fridgetwo blocksspacious room
Filter
Updating list...
401 - 406 of 727 reviews
Reviewed April 14, 2014

My 15 year old son and I just spent two nights at the Atlanta Marriott Suites and found it to be a great place to stay. We both appreciated the separate living room where he slept on the pull out couch and had plenty of room to lounge around while I slept in the bedroom. It was also nice having a second TV and refrigerator.

The breakfast buffet with omelette and waffle stations was great and is worth trying to get added to the room rate since it is $20 per person if sold separately. The staff was very attentive and the rooms were clean. It is very close to a MARTA subway stop which made it convenient for going downtown. The midtown area is much hipper and less touristy than downtown so if you are a single or a couple who wants to stay near bars and restaurants this is a great place.

We were able to get a great rate at this hotel which I thought was comparable to most of the other 4 star hotels which were much higher priced. The bar and lobby area had a nice vibe and the elevators were super fast. When we ordered chicken wings and there was a delay in the order, the bartender offered my son and I a free drink which I thought was very considerate (and not even necessary)! There was a 24 hour on-site shop that sold drinks, snacks and travel essentials. I really can't say anything negative about this place and definitely would recommend it. It is especially great for families who appreciate the extra room. Overall, we really had a terrific stay.

Room Tip: I don't think it matters much as all the rooms are pretty similar.
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DShluf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heidi B, Director of Hotel Operations at Atlanta Marriott Suites Midtown, responded to this reviewResponded May 4, 2014

WOW - what a great review! Thanks so much for taking the time to share your experience. Hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 11, 2014

This hotel has nailed the basics and then some. The suite I had was spacious, thoughtfully furnished and designed, and comfortable all around. The hotel restaurant/bar served up some excellent food. The staff all around was also excellent, service was always with a kind smile. Except for the fact that the internet was not complimentary (and I always say this, if a Red Roof Inn offers me complementary internet in a $39 room, why not for a $200+ room), this hotel is about as close to perfect as it gets. The pool area was also excellent though I did not get a chance to use it.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank eightwednesday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heidi B, Director of Hotel Operations at Atlanta Marriott Suites Midtown, responded to this reviewResponded May 4, 2014

Thanks for the great comments! Come see us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2014 via mobile

The suite rooms are large and well kept. No concierge lounge but the breakfast in the lobby is much better than most lounges with an omelette chef available. Service is always friendly and attentive.

Downside is the limited dinner and bar which still has good service but is in the lobby and doesn't offer much diversity.

Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
Thank Breach21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heidi B, Director of Hotel Operations at Atlanta Marriott Suites Midtown, responded to this reviewResponded May 4, 2014

Thank you for the feedback - especially about the Lounge/Dinner menu. Come see us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2014

From check-in to check-out you know you have made the right choice when you stay here. The staff are all so friendly and make you feel that you are the only guests in the whole hotel. Dao is a great doorman and concierge and helper rolled into one..and all with a great smile. The rooms are very spacious and really feel like a small apartment, rather than a room. The bathroom is well appointed and large, separate tub and separate shower stall. There are two TVs, one in the bedroom and one in the living area.
The hotel is close to Piedmont Park and walkable too to the Art Gallery and the Symphony.
I would definitely recommend this hotel.
Note: internet is extra $15 per day

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MAMCalgary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heidi B, Director of Hotel Operations at Atlanta Marriott Suites Midtown, responded to this reviewResponded May 4, 2014

Spacious, Comfortable, Friendly - we'll take that! Thanks so much for taking the time to share your experience and for recognizing Dao. Come see us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 7, 2014

We booked a last minute stay here as another area hotel dropped the ball.
What a great choice! The King suite had a nice view and the room set up with double opaque glass doors between the bedroom and living area created a nice privacy divider for the guest pull out sofa. Visited the Starbucks next door in the morning though the in house restaurant looked fine too. Easy access to other areas of Midtown, walkable to the symphony, Cab stop to the Fox.
Marta for Atlantic station shopping. We drove our to Little Five points for the Film Festival, Fernbank for the IMAX and Decatur for additional restaurant experiences - traffic aside, all within a short distance of this hotel. Definite GO list.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 2hotrides
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heidi B, Director of Hotel Operations at Atlanta Marriott Suites Midtown, responded to this reviewResponded May 4, 2014

I'm so sorry the other hotel started your trip off by dropping the ball but we're very glad you ended up with us! Thanks for the great comments!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews