We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Problem solved”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Atlanta Marriott Suites Midtown
Ranked #65 of 173 Hotels in Atlanta
Reviewed November 6, 2013

I always call ahead of time to make sure my reservations are good. Usually a day ahead of time. So I was really surprised and shocked that when I go to the hotel my room was sold to another guest. They said they were fully booked even though my company had paid for my room and yet they sold my room away. I was upset and requested to talk to the manager on duty. After waiting and not moving till I got a room, the lady at the front desk realized the errors of their ways. She said the manager was actually in a room helping the cleaning staff get a room ready for me. Shandale who was working the front desk at the time realized my frustration and paid for my breakfast which was really good. Chicken fingers, omelet station and my favorite: GRITS. The restaurant staff was really nice. I feel that they made up for my loss at the time. Shandale did the right thing and made me much happier while they cleaned a room and I had a satisfying breakfast. I was in my room within 30 mins of arriving. I thought I was treated with care and understanding.

Room Tip: Rooms are nice and quiet because there is a buffer between your bed and the hallway.... Suites are S...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Steve B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heidi B, Director of Hotel Operations at Atlanta Marriott Suites Midtown, responded to this reviewResponded December 1, 2013

I'm so sorry your stay got off to such a rocky start but am glad the team was able to turn things around for you. Thank you for the feedback - come see us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (701)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

416 - 422 of 701 reviews

Reviewed November 6, 2013

the hotel is all king bed suites with a sofa bed in the living room. I've stayed there several times and most of the rooms have balconies as well. The best part is there is a solid door separating the bed room from the living room as well as separate entrances to the bathroom (which has both a tub and walk in shower) from both the bedroom and living room so it's perfect arrangement for families. There is also a wet bar and small fridge. The rooms are tasteful but not "trendy." The underground garage is directly accessible from the room floors and MARTA is only a few blocks away. The only draw back is the bar/restaurant area is quite small and doesn't offer much but there are plenty of other places nearby and it's perfectly located for the sites of ATL.

Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
Thank kale314
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heidi B, Director of Hotel Operations at Atlanta Marriott Suites Midtown, responded to this reviewResponded December 1, 2013

Thanks for taking the time to share your feedback - we appreciate it! If you have the need, we do have a very small number of suites with 2 double beds in the bedroom, and still the same sofabed in the other side of the suite. Cheers!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2013

I am a rewards member + know what to expect from Marriotts.
This one needs to be looked at seriously by the organization.
The service is not professional. From the front desk to the lobby rest. , it is Motel 6 quality.
The room was dirty , wallpaper peeling off bathroom wall , + shower door handles loose.
We neded replacement glasses after the room was serviced , + it took 3 hours + 3 phone calls to simply get three glasses brought to the room - It was in the middle of the afternoon.
They did not even email the receipt to me or report the stay for points . I had to do that !!!
For 350 $ a night , I expect a little more !!!!
I reccomend staying at Four Seasons next door. This is where we usually stay , but it was full.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank stuartbabcock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heidi B, Director of Hotel Operations at Atlanta Marriott Suites Midtown, responded to this reviewResponded December 1, 2013

Oh my goodness - I'm dismayed to read of your experience! I'm so sorry you encountered so many issues. Please contact me directly at 404-876-8888 so that I may properly address your concerns.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2013

I stayed here a few weeks ago for business and must say, this was the best I've slept in months. It may have helped that we were working long hours, but I immediately noticed how comfortable the bed was and fell asleep within seconds. Service and rooms themselves were great.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mwall722
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heidi B, Director of Hotel Operations at Atlanta Marriott Suites Midtown, responded to this reviewResponded December 1, 2013

So glad you enjoyed the bed and got a good night's rest! We'll have the same great bed waiting for you whenever you get a chance to return!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2013

The suite was exactly what I had in my mind that I wanted. All was very clean and comfortable. All the attendants were well mannered and gracious during check-in and check-out especially the attendant named Gene who was especially helpful to me. The only issue was that I left a bag with 4 books in the lobby when I checked out and it took the lost and found dept 2 days to return my call concerning it and which they said it was not found

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 587jtu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2013

Stayed here recently for a business convention. Location is okay but commuting to the Georgia World Conference Center was a challenge. Room was clean and bed was comfortable. Biggest annoyance was the prices for add ons: $14/ day for Internet access, $3.50 for a bottle of water, and $10 for a bottle of beer in the hotel bar.

Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
Thank Travelin_Man23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heidi B, Director of Hotel Operations at Atlanta Marriott Suites Midtown, responded to this reviewResponded December 1, 2013

Thanks for taking the time to submit a review - we appreciate the feedback!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2013

Stayed one night. Was satisfied with the quality of the suite/room. Pretty spacious. Room appeared clean and the bed was comfortable. There is a very small balcony. Not enough room to sit out there, but it was nice to have the door open and the sun shining in while I was working. Internet access in the room was expensive - $18.95 (plus tax) for high-speed. The staff in the lobby was friendly, but when the blowdryer broke, I was unable to reach anyone to get a replacement. I called the Operator, the 'At Your Service' button and dialed the main number from an outside line. All no answer.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NYCtravelbug12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heidi B, Director of Hotel Operations at Atlanta Marriott Suites Midtown, responded to this reviewResponded December 1, 2013

Thanks for the feedback! For future visits, please know that we do have 2 levels of internet access, including a lower cost option at $14.95/day. I sincerely apologize that you were not able to reach anyone regarding the hairdryer - that is truly unacceptable, I appreciate you making us aware!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Atlanta hotels
Midtown
Residence Inn Atlanta Midtown/Peachtree at 17th
Midtown
Homewood Suites by Hilton Atlanta Midtown
Midtown
Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta Midtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Midtown
Hyatt Atlanta Midtown
Hyatt Atlanta Midtown
#54 of 173 in Atlanta
707 reviews
Midtown
Artmore Hotel
Artmore Hotel
#16 of 173 in Atlanta
1,729 reviews
W Atlanta Midtown
#106 of 173 in Atlanta
1,449 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Atlanta Marriott Suites Midtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Atlanta Marriott Suites Midtown

Address: 35 14th St NE, Atlanta, GA 30309-3645
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Atlanta > Midtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#34 Romantic Hotel in Atlanta
#50 Business Hotel in Atlanta
Price Range: $137 - $397 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Atlanta Marriott Suites Midtown 3.5*
Number of rooms: 254
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
They say location is everything ... we have that and much more. Located in the Heart of Midtown (Atlanta's corporate & cultural center), Atlanta Marriott Suites Midtown caters to every guest. Whether traveling for business or pleasure, you can trust that all your expectations will be exceeded at our Atlanta hotel. For a perfect stay in Atlanta, Georgia, set our from our ideally located hotel and easily explore museums, theatres, nightlife (Crescent Avenue) and our city's finest restaurants - they're all within walking distance! The Arts Center MARTA station (Atlanta's rapid rail system) is also close by. We offer 254 spacious suites, each with a separate living room, bedroom (with either 1 king or 2 double beds), oversized bathrooms with separate tub & shower, voice mail, indoor/outdoor pool, and 24-hour fitness center. Atlanta Marriott Suites Midtown embraces its roots in the finest in hospitality, Southern Style of course! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Atlanta Marriott Suites Midtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Atlanta Marriott Suites Midtown Hotel Atlanta
Atlanta Marriott Hotel Midtown
Marriott Atlanta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing