We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bad customer service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Atlanta Marriott Suites Midtown
Ranked #70 of 173 Hotels in Atlanta
Reviewed July 10, 2013

I called the hotel to request a rate for 6 nights. Richard the front desk guy was very rude and was not able to answer all of my questions! Very unprofessional, he interrupted me many times. He was flat out cold and rude! Will look somewhere else!

Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
Thank Giocolon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heidi B, Director of Hotel Operations at Atlanta Marriott Suites Midtown, responded to this reviewResponded July 17, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience - I'd love to discuss the details with you to understand what happened, as we don't have an associate named "Richard" at this location. Please contact me at 404 876 8888 at your convenience?

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (706)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

460 - 466 of 706 reviews

Reviewed July 8, 2013

We had a great 4th of July weekend at the Marriott in Atlanta. We came up for a 3 night trip to see family. It is the picture hotel if you are traveling with children. I love the location. I would go back!

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ACN2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heidi B, Director of Hotel Operations at Atlanta Marriott Suites Midtown, responded to this reviewResponded July 17, 2013

And we would love to have you back! Thanks for the great comments - so glad you enjoyed your stay!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2013

I was on business for 2 months, and the staff was excellent. It was a "home" away from home. James A., Yolandra, Dao, Theresa were exceptional!!! The only set back was that there is only one microwave & limited washing machine & drying machine......but--other than that--- it was good. The indoor & outdoor pool was nice, but on the weekends, watch out for an overload of kids.

Room Tip: get a room with a balcony, facing 14th street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Precious711
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heidi B, Director of Hotel Operations at Atlanta Marriott Suites Midtown, responded to this reviewResponded July 6, 2013

Thank you for the great comments! Two months is a LONG time to be in a hotel and I'm glad we could make your time with us comfortable.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2013

My husband and i have stayed here 3 times in the last few years while visiting our son in college. My very favorite thing about this hotel is the bed. I don't know what it is but the beds are the best!!!
The customer service is above and beyond: everyone is very nice and accommodating. The gym/fitness room is awesome. The pool is nice but a little bit small. The bar in the lobby is nice, but again, a little bit small. The rooms are very nice.
Only 2 things i am not "on fire" about: #1: the vanity in the bathroom is very small. There is no place to put all your accoutrements; and #2: this place gets noisy. The hallways are not very insulated so you can hear your neighbors come in around 2 or 3 in the morning after a night of Atlanta clubbing. Also, if your room is on the street, you cannot open your windows at night.
Overall, we like it here and continue to come back.

Room Tip: Ask for a room that doesn't face the front street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rita N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heidi B, Director of Hotel Operations at Atlanta Marriott Suites Midtown, responded to this reviewResponded July 6, 2013

I'm so glad you found the beds so comfortable! We get lots of great comments and they are available at marriott.com if you're interested in purchasing anything for home. We look forward to serving you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2013

Great midtown suite hotel large comfortable rooms for work and rest . Very friendly staff . A welcome stay for a downtown area. Easy location off the Marta. To beat the atlanta traffic when working in the midtown area Good food selections and quality as expected in a Marriott

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Russ V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heidi B, Director of Hotel Operations at Atlanta Marriott Suites Midtown, responded to this reviewResponded July 6, 2013

Thanks for the great comments - come see us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2013

We live in the Atlanta suburbs and won this room on Priceline. We like to stay downtown so we can go out, drink a little, and not have to drive anywhere or call a cab. I was very impressed with the room - it was an entry level room and still it was huge. The room is laid out in kind of a circle. You enter into the living room, and from there you see doors to the bedroom and to the bathroom. The bedroom and bathroom are also connected. In the bedroom, there was a cool bay window, and in the living room we had a little balcony. We spent some time lying out at the pool, which had nice loungers with cushions. The pool has both an indoor section and an outdoor, along with a hot tub. The bartender at the lobby bar was nice enough to put our wine in a plastic cup so that we could bring it up to the pool. It was very relaxing. There are TONS of bars right around the neighborhood and a lot to do. The bed was amazingly comfortable. The parking is a little steep at $22/night, but I think that's pretty typical of other downtown hotels we've stayed at. Check in was amazingly fast. I hope we win this one again. I'd be even more positive if they included breakfast!

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a bay window and a balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lizaambler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heidi B, Director of Hotel Operations at Atlanta Marriott Suites Midtown, responded to this reviewResponded July 6, 2013

What a great, detailed review - thank you! I'm so glad you enjoyed your "Staycation". We do frequently offer rates that include breakfast, including some on the different booking sites. We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2013

My wife and I were in town for a wedding and stayed at the Marriott. The service was excellent and a perfect location. Shamale Joiner provided great service and made our stay much more enjoyable. We were pleased with all the staff and would stay here again. Thaks for the great stay.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Glenn406
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heidi B, Director of Hotel Operations at Atlanta Marriott Suites Midtown, responded to this reviewResponded July 6, 2013

Thanks for the great review - I'm so glad you enjoyed your stay! We'll make sure and recognize Shamale for taking such good care of you, I appreciate you letting us know!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Atlanta hotels
Midtown
Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta Midtown
Midtown
Residence Inn Atlanta Midtown/Peachtree at 17th
Midtown
Hyatt Atlanta Midtown
Hyatt Atlanta Midtown
#53 of 173 in Atlanta
716 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Midtown
Artmore Hotel
Artmore Hotel
#15 of 173 in Atlanta
1,742 reviews
Midtown
Homewood Suites by Hilton Atlanta Midtown
W Atlanta Midtown
#106 of 173 in Atlanta
1,456 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Atlanta Marriott Suites Midtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Atlanta Marriott Suites Midtown

Address: 35 14th St NE, Atlanta, GA 30309-3645
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Atlanta > Midtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#34 Romantic Hotel in Atlanta
#50 Business Hotel in Atlanta
Price Range: $130 - $410 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Atlanta Marriott Suites Midtown 3.5*
Number of rooms: 254
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
They say location is everything ... we have that and much more. Located in the Heart of Midtown (Atlanta's corporate & cultural center), Atlanta Marriott Suites Midtown caters to every guest. Whether traveling for business or pleasure, you can trust that all your expectations will be exceeded at our Atlanta hotel. For a perfect stay in Atlanta, Georgia, set our from our ideally located hotel and easily explore museums, theatres, nightlife (Crescent Avenue) and our city's finest restaurants - they're all within walking distance! The Arts Center MARTA station (Atlanta's rapid rail system) is also close by. We offer 254 spacious suites, each with a separate living room, bedroom (with either 1 king or 2 double beds), oversized bathrooms with separate tub & shower, voice mail, indoor/outdoor pool, and 24-hour fitness center. Atlanta Marriott Suites Midtown embraces its roots in the finest in hospitality, Southern Style of course! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Atlanta Marriott Suites Midtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Atlanta Marriott Suites Midtown Hotel Atlanta
Atlanta Marriott Hotel Midtown
Marriott Atlanta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing