We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Personal business two (2) night stay.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Atlanta Marriott Suites Midtown
Ranked #64 of 172 Hotels in Atlanta
Certificate of Excellence
Orlando, Florida
1 review
“Personal business two (2) night stay.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 11, 2013

All of the hotel staff were very courteous and responsive to our requests. The hotel itself was very clean. Our room was fine although the shower door leaked with a large volume of water ending up on the bathroom room (the bottom of the shower door seal required repair). The toilet also ran constantly until you played with the flushing levier.

Room Tip: Remember where you park if using the hotel underground garage.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heidi B, Manager at Atlanta Marriott Suites Midtown, responded to this review, March 19, 2013
Thank you for the feedback - I'm glad the staff did a great job for you and am very sorry for the issues you encountered in your suite. Please contact me directly so that we can discuss any unresolved issues from your stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

645 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    250
    251
    96
    26
    22
See reviews for
127
122
46
240
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (138)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Independence, Missouri
Level Contributor
32 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 3, 2013

Stayed at Marriot Midtown over President's Day weekend. Had an enjoyable stay. Staff was helpful and pleasant. Suite style room with king bed and hide a bed. Our third person used the hide a bed for a night and decided just the unfolded couch was a better option. We ate at the hotel restaurant one night due to weather; food was good, service a little slow. Morning coffee and free internet in the lobby. Starbucks and Bagel & Bagel are half a block west. Local restaurants are two and a half blocks away to the east and south. More restaurants further up the hill on 17th. MARTA Arts Center Station is one and a half blocks west and south on Peachtree.
We picked this hotel because of proximity to mass transit, downtown, and all of the sites we wanted to see. Not a place for budget conscious; $22/day parking; in room internet $15/day; Breakfast was $9 and up (we chose to bring our breakfast instead).

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RDB_Indep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heidi B, Manager at Atlanta Marriott Suites Midtown, responded to this review, March 4, 2013
We're so glad you enjoyed your time with us - please come see us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
24 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 1, 2013

A recent weekend trip was enhanced by staying at this property. It is my default hotel when visiting Atlanta. Great location, rooms, staff! Everyone makes you feel welcome and is ready to serve you. Highly recommended. (Breakfast is not included, but try room service for a yummy meal).

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank eriepennatlantaga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heidi B, Manager at Atlanta Marriott Suites Midtown, responded to this review, March 4, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience. We're so glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to serve you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia Beach, Virginia
Level Contributor
30 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 25, 2013

The rooms were spacious and clean. Every employee i interacted with was friendly and the hotel is in a good location. walking distance to the marta station which is especially useful if you are going to/coming from the airport. Highly reccomend.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank loso_baby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heidi B, Manager at Atlanta Marriott Suites Midtown, responded to this review, February 26, 2013
Thank you so much for your kind words - we look forward to serving you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 25, 2013

Just been in Atlanta on a business trip - and stayed in the very nicely located and appointed Marriott Suites Midtown. The staff is exceptionally friendly and helpful and the rooms are well appointed and attractive. My only negative is that free wifi is only available in the lobby. A hotel of this stature should offer free wifi in its rooms. Within easy walking distance to a MARTA station, the Woodruff Arts Center and the very cool Atlantic Station shopping and restaurant district.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ekwtsm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heidi B, Manager at Atlanta Marriott Suites Midtown, responded to this review, February 26, 2013
Thank you so much for the kind words! We appreciate your feedback regarding the internet fees and understand your concern. Please know that we do offer rates that include internet in the room rate, and for our Gold & Platinum Elite members internet is always complimentary!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
31 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 25, 2013

The hotel rooms were huge and well kept. The staff was friendly and helpful. Depending on what you are doing in Atlanta, this hotel is centrally located and close to the MARTA station.

My only criticism was that a couple of the floor shower tiles seemed to be coming loose. Management may want to inspect some of their rooms for repairs.

Room Tip: High floor for a quieter room
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FredSanfordus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heidi B, Manager at Atlanta Marriott Suites Midtown, responded to this review, February 26, 2013
Thank you for your feedback, we are glad you enjoyed your time with us! We appreciate your feedback regarding the showers and are addressing the issue. Come see us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackson, Mississippi
Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 24, 2013

This All Suite Hotel is in a wonderful Mid-town Atlanta location. The rooms are extremely clean and spacious. Having a separate entertaining area and a french door going into the sleeping area is a great feature when I had a visitor. The balcony is also a nice compliment to the rooms. I enjoyed the knowledgeable Front Desk staff, as well and the Friendliness of the support staff. The Bellmen and Greeters were very prompt to meet and greet from the time of driving in for check-in to helpful in getting my luggage into the car for check-out. I will return to this property again.

Room Tip: I prefer a Corner Suite with City View.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kmelders
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heidi B, Manager at Atlanta Marriott Suites Midtown, responded to this review, February 26, 2013
Thank you for the kind words - we're glad you enjoyed your stay! We look forward to serving you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Atlanta hotels
Midtown
Hyatt Atlanta Midtown
Hyatt Atlanta Midtown
#55 of 172 in Atlanta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 600 reviews
Midtown
Homewood Suites by Hilton Atlanta Midtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Midtown
Residence Inn Atlanta Midtown/Peachtree at 17th
Midtown
Regency Suites
Regency Suites
#54 of 172 in Atlanta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 416 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Atlanta Marriott Suites Midtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Atlanta Marriott Suites Midtown

Property: Atlanta Marriott Suites Midtown
Address: 35 14th St NE, Atlanta, GA 30309-3645
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Atlanta > Midtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#34 Romantic Hotel in Atlanta
#51 Business Hotel in Atlanta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Atlanta Marriott Suites Midtown 3.5*
Number of rooms: 254
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
They say location is everything ... we have that and much more. Located in the Heart of Midtown (Atlanta's corporate & cultural center), the Marriott Suites Midtown caters to every guest. Whether traveling for business or pleasure, you can trust that all your expectaions will be exceeded. The Marriott Suites Midtown is within easy walking distance of museaums, theatres, nightlife (Crescent Avenue) and our city's finest restaurants, as well as the Arts Center MARTA station (Atlanta's rapid rail systm). We offer 254 spacious suites, each with a seperate living room, bedroom (with either 1 king or 2 double beds), oversized bathrooms with seperate tub & shower, voice mail, indoor/outdor pool, and 24-hour fitness center. We also offer Room Service and our own restaurant & lounge (Grille 35), open for Breakfast, Lunch and Dinner daily. The Marriott Midtown Suites embraces its roots in the finest in hospitality, Southern Style of course! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Marriott, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Jetsetter so you can book your Atlanta Marriott Suites Midtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Atlanta Marriott Suites Midtown Hotel Atlanta
Atlanta Marriott Hotel Midtown
Marriott Atlanta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing