We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great service!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Atlanta Marriott Suites Midtown
Ranked #71 of 174 Hotels in Atlanta
Certificate of Excellence
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
172 reviews
129 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“Great service!”
Reviewed October 7, 2012

From the moment I walked in, I was greeted by _every_ employee...and this would continue thoroughout the stay. Special Kudos to Frank at the front desk who knows how to treat guests well and recognize Marriott Rewards status.

Atlanta is a big business city but isn't as touristy as some (and I'm a native
Atlantan!). The location of this property is, in my opinion, probably one of the best locations for touristy kinds of activities. It is in Midtown, which has become an upscale-hip area in recent times. The hotel is about 4 blocks from the arts center (symphony hall and the High Museum of Art), There is a Marta station about 3 blocks away, if you don't want to use your car, and it is just a couple of blocks off I-75/85 if you do. Piedmont Park is about a half mile from the hotel (a nice walk if its a nice day). The area is bubbling over with great restaurants and a vibrant and diverse nightlife.

My room was on a high floor and had a great view facing south-southwest-ish. All of the rooms are large (500 sq. ft., according to the web site) with the bed area separated from the sitting area by a couple of French doors. The bed it self had a soft thick topper on the mattress which felt fine for me, but my partner complained it was too soft. The bathroom is very large and opened to both the sitting area and the bedroom and had extra doors to close off the sink from the tub/shower/toilet area. There is also a wet bar with a small fridge. It is a very well thought out room, all in all.

There are two flat-screen TVs, one in the sitting area and a smaller one in the bedroom. There was a very good selection of basic cable channels and several were actually in high-def. The upper floors get wireless internet for free (but not the lower - go figure?). The wireless speed was decent but I was there over a weekend when the usual business traffic is gone so I don't know if it degrades with a lot of users.

There is an on site restaurant, which I used for breakfast. The buffet was quite good but a little pricey ($19 + tip). I did not eat dinner there, preferring to explore the neighborhood.

This area of Atlanta and this property in particular get a strong recommendation from me.

Room Tip: The higher floors have a better view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 4959keeton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

655 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    253
    256
    97
    26
    23
See reviews for
129
124
46
245
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (143)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Columbia, South Carolina
Level Contributor
17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed September 24, 2012

This hotel was clean, had comfortable beds, large rooms, good service and a convenient location for what we were trying to do. Great value - for the price, I would definitely stay here again in Midtown.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank __SC313__
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dayton, OH
Level Contributor
113 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed September 4, 2012

We had a very good experience at this hotel. We made reservations with a crib for our daughter, and the crib was in the room and set up when we got there, which was VERY nice. The location was not far from the Arts Center and the Arts Center Station, which made it convenient. The beds were comfortable. Everything was clean. We had room service on several occasions, and the food was just ok. We had to send back our hamburgers, because they were not cooked well at all and actually made me sick for the rest of the night. We ate at the restaurant downstairs, and the service was good, but the food took a REALLY long time. The staff at the front desk was excellent, and everyone was extremely friendly, especially to our 1-year old daughter. I would stay there again. Just mixed reviews on eating there.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mary Beth P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
20 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed September 4, 2012

Stayed in the Marriott Suites for two nights over a VERY busy weekend that featured TWO college football games, DraginCon, and a NASCAR Race. Needless to say, all hotels were booked solid! But the property is in a GREAT location, nestled in downtown Atlanta in the Midtown district. The Marta (the city subway) was only a block walk, and lots of restaurants, clubs, etc only a 5-10 min walk.

The property itself was great: clean, equipped, and very comfy (I actually looked at the mattress brand as I want to buy one myself)! The valet and check in staff were very nice and quick to serve, which was great. The restaurant staff/bar staff was a bit slow (25 min wait for a burger, a BIT long as we were the only one's eating), which was the ONLY reason I didn't give 5 stars!

The price was reasonable, especially for the location and comfort the hotel offers, I will definitely stay there again!

Room Tip: There are 19 floors, I stayed on the 18th, the views were spectacular! The higher the floor the bett...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank globalroamer65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leesburg, Virginia
Level Contributor
158 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed September 4, 2012

If you are attending events in Downtown Atlanta you can’t go wrong staying in a nice Midtown hotel such as the Marriott Suites. The hotel is located one block from the Arts Center Marta station so is a very quick ride to anywhere downtown you need to be without the traffic and parking hassles. The hotel is also a nice walk to Piedmont Park for your morning jog to work off the dinner from the previous evening at any number of wonderful Midtown restaurants.

The hotel itself is a standard Marriott Suites with a separate bedroom, a nice sitting area and a small wet bar with a mini refrigerator. It is located between West Peachtree and Peachtree on 14th street and is far enough away from the Peachtree noise to offer a good nights sleep. The bathroom is very well appointed with a separate shower and tub and the vanity is outside of the bath / toilet area which makes rushing to get ready easier if sharing the room.

The staff was wonderful even on one of the busiest weekends in Atlanta and we didn’t have any service or room issues for the entire four day stay.

We will be back!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
31 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed September 3, 2012

From the moment I walked into the hotel lobby to the moment I left they pampered me and made me feel so special. From Shalame at the front desk, Trina who took care of my husband's florist requests to Yolandra who got me settled into my rooms - they couldn't have been any nicer.
And btw, a little secret, if this is how they treat someone using points I can't imagine if I paid (just kidding - I don't think it could have been any better)

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Abby G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chattanooga, Tennessee
Level Contributor
41 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed August 20, 2012

My room was a king suite with a city view. My city view was the roof top and nothing else. My room did have a balcony which was nice. The room smelled of perfume VERY heavily and it gave me a horrible headache all three nights I was there. The room did have a small fridge but no microwave. The bed was comfortable.

The best part of this hotel is definately the staff. They were absolutely WONDERFUL & helpful. Everyone smiled and answered all my questions and offered to help me. I actually went to the bar and ordered food to take back to my room. The food was great as well.

This stay would have been above average if it had not been for the perfume smell in the room.

Room Tip: If you want a city view, get a higher room. My room was on the 5th floor and I could not see anythi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stacy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Atlanta hotels
Midtown
Hyatt Atlanta Midtown
Hyatt Atlanta Midtown
#54 of 174 in Atlanta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 610 reviews
Midtown
Homewood Suites by Hilton Atlanta Midtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Midtown
Residence Inn Atlanta Midtown/Peachtree at 17th
Midtown
Regency Suites
Regency Suites
#57 of 174 in Atlanta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 422 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Atlanta Marriott Suites Midtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Atlanta Marriott Suites Midtown

Property: Atlanta Marriott Suites Midtown
Address: 35 14th St NE, Atlanta, GA 30309-3645
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Atlanta > Midtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#34 Romantic Hotel in Atlanta
#51 Business Hotel in Atlanta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Atlanta Marriott Suites Midtown 3.5*
Number of rooms: 254
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
They say location is everything ... we have that and much more. Located in the Heart of Midtown (Atlanta's corporate & cultural center), the Marriott Suites Midtown caters to every guest. Whether traveling for business or pleasure, you can trust that all your expectaions will be exceeded. The Marriott Suites Midtown is within easy walking distance of museaums, theatres, nightlife (Crescent Avenue) and our city's finest restaurants, as well as the Arts Center MARTA station (Atlanta's rapid rail systm). We offer 254 spacious suites, each with a seperate living room, bedroom (with either 1 king or 2 double beds), oversized bathrooms with seperate tub & shower, voice mail, indoor/outdor pool, and 24-hour fitness center. We also offer Room Service and our own restaurant & lounge (Grille 35), open for Breakfast, Lunch and Dinner daily. The Marriott Midtown Suites embraces its roots in the finest in hospitality, Southern Style of course! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Marriott, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Atlanta Marriott Suites Midtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Atlanta Marriott Suites Midtown Hotel Atlanta
Atlanta Marriott Hotel Midtown
Marriott Atlanta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing