We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, great service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Atlanta Marriott Suites Midtown
Ranked #74 of 174 Hotels in Atlanta
Reviewed August 8, 2012

A very nice hotel in the northern Midtown district. Rooms higher up and on the front of the hotel have a great view of the northern part of the city, with the skyline of the Buckhead district in the distance. Parking is underground and served directly by the elevators, but it's expensive at $20 per day. The pool is on the third floor and is partly indoors, partly outdoors. It's very shallow, the deepest point is 3 feet 7 inches. There is a comfortable hot tub. There is a basic exercise room. Every floor appears to have an ice machine by the elevators. Free Wi-Fi is available, but only in the lobby, and it is slow. It will say "complimentary 1 hour" but you can renew it for as long as you like. The rooms are clean and comfortable and generally quiet. Staff are friendly and helpful. Great place to stay in midtown!

Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
Thank AJ G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (716)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

552 - 558 of 716 reviews

Reviewed August 5, 2012

Stayed the weekend while in town for the Little Feat concert @ Variety Playhouse. Great staff and location is with easy access to I-75. The room was huge compared to most hotels (all suites). The Hotel is in a great location to access great food and bars in the Midtown area. Enjoyed the stay so much we extended our stay an additional night.
Will definitely come back.

Room Tip: walking distance to South City Kitchen (yummy brunch) and Tamarind Seed (Nan's little sister) fo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VinoBambinos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2012

For the 4th of July holiday we wanted to be centrally located to hang out with friends. This property was perfect for that as the suites are a perfect size with a balcony. It is always a plus to have a refrigerator in the room as well. Location wise, you can walk around the corner to restaurants, bars, clubs and a good walk to the park and Marta.

The lobby and bar isn't one of those where we would want to hang out and entertain for long, but it is nice.

The valet and doormen were not as welcoming as I would like. Otherwise, nice property.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Dransom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2012

I went on another baseball excursion with friends down to Atlanta. This time the Resdience Inn Midtown Historic was booked so we tried the Marriott Suites Midtown. Another fanastic experience. The living room is large...large enough that if you have a King bed and three guys you can bring along an air matress to go along with the bed and the pull out couch. The living room provides plenty of seating space for three to relax and watch the HDTV comfortably. The wet bar area with mini fridge makes it easy to mix a drink etc...Bathroom is oversized with separate shower. Hotel was clean, staff was excellent. Next door to Einstein Bagels and Starbucks for breakfast and many small restaurants and upscale bars are in the same block. 1.5 blocks to MARTA Arts Station. I would stay here again anytime. There is a restaurant and bar inside hotel but we did not sample. Balcony for our room was too small to be functional.. no big deal for us.. Try Carolyns around the corner.

Room Tip: Ask for a city view on a high floor.. Nice view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ncbiztraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2012

Nice suite for sharing. One bathroom but two entrances make it private for two people. Small little extra I like. Coffee maker in room with supplied coffee plus free two big bottles water. Small extra but goes a long way. Also I agree with other review about the staff being extra helpful..Plus walking distance to Marta and many fun bars and big selection of Restaurants. Check out South City Kitchen

Stayed: July 2012, traveled on business
Thank edwardgb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2012

Overall, the rooms are very large (bathroom with shower and tub), bedroom, living area, and a small kitchen. It's always clean and the bed is comfortable. There are no frills, and I've definitely stayed in higher end hotels. However, I like the price, convenience, and location of this hotel in Midtown.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ouuga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2012

I had a horrible experience with the W Buckhead hotel in Atlanta where they overbooked their hotel during a conference. With 13,000 people in town for the conference, every hotel was either sold out or was trying to charge 350 to 400 dollars for a room. As a government employee, I needed a hotel that would accept the government rate. I called the Atlanta Marriott Suites Midtown and explained my situation, and they had a few rooms available. Not only that, they said they would accept the government rate when no one else would!

When I checked in, the staff were fantastic - knowing I had just been through an ordeal, they made me feel welcome. The W Buckhead should take some customer service classes from the staff at the Marriott!

The room itself was large and very nice. The living room was a great lounge area, with a lot of light and nice balcony. The bed was also super comfortable. The location was great - close to restaurants and other Atlanta attractions.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sian421
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Atlanta hotels
Midtown
Hyatt Atlanta Midtown
Hyatt Atlanta Midtown
#53 of 174 in Atlanta
742 reviews
Midtown
Artmore Hotel
Artmore Hotel
#20 of 174 in Atlanta
1,765 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Midtown
Homewood Suites by Hilton Atlanta Midtown
Midtown
Loews Atlanta Hotel
Loews Atlanta Hotel
#5 of 174 in Atlanta
2,374 reviews
W Atlanta Midtown
#117 of 174 in Atlanta
1,484 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Atlanta Marriott Suites Midtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Atlanta Marriott Suites Midtown

Address: 35 14th St NE, Atlanta, GA 30309-3645
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Atlanta > Midtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#34 Romantic Hotel in Atlanta
#50 Business Hotel in Atlanta
Price Range: $170 - $367 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Atlanta Marriott Suites Midtown 3.5*
Number of rooms: 254
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
They say location is everything ... we have that and much more. Located in the Heart of Midtown (Atlanta's corporate & cultural center), Atlanta Marriott Suites Midtown caters to every guest. Whether traveling for business or pleasure, you can trust that all your expectations will be exceeded at our Atlanta hotel. For a perfect stay in Atlanta, Georgia, set our from our ideally located hotel and easily explore museums, theatres, nightlife (Crescent Avenue) and our city's finest restaurants - they're all within walking distance! The Arts Center MARTA station (Atlanta's rapid rail system) is also close by. We offer 254 spacious suites, each with a separate living room, bedroom (with either 1 king or 2 double beds), oversized bathrooms with separate tub & shower, voice mail, indoor/outdoor pool, and 24-hour fitness center. Atlanta Marriott Suites Midtown embraces its roots in the finest in hospitality, Southern Style of course! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Atlanta Marriott Suites Midtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Atlanta Marriott Suites Midtown Hotel Atlanta
Atlanta Marriott Hotel Midtown
Marriott Atlanta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing