We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect nights stay for a traveler passing through” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Atlanta Marriott Northwest at Galleria

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Atlanta Marriott Northwest at Galleria
Ranked #72 of 172 Hotels in Atlanta
GreenLeadersBronze level
Alamance County, NC
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect nights stay for a traveler passing through”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 27, 2010

We were just passing through on our way to Birmingham. We got a great rate for this hotel using priceline. I was thrilled to find out that our bid had been accepted by this hotel knowing the Marriott brand's reputation for clean, comfortable and smoke-free rooms. We arrived late on the Thursday night and left the next morning. The hotel is conveniently located right off I-285 which was a perfect location for us. It is an older Marriott with smaller than average rooms (ok with me) that are showing a bit of age, but the room was perfectly nice and more importantly quiet, comfortable and in good working order. Our stay was lovely with absolutely nothing to complain about. We did not use any of the amenities, so I can't speak to them.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sarenea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

546 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    186
    175
    107
    51
    27
See reviews for
114
82
37
213
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (98)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Wakefield, RI
Level Contributor
222 reviews
132 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 419 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 7, 2010

This is an older Marriott, about 20 years I am told. It shows in some places but still is a decent choice. I found the bed extremely comfortable but the rooms tiny, smaller then an average sized Courtyard in fact. Reading lights by bed? May as well not be there, it gives zilch illumination. Those are my only complaints. Otherwise, the location seems fine. Two good restaurants close by (Pappadeaux and Pappasito), others will be a short drive. The bar had a friendly atmosphere and the drinks were standard hotel prices ($8-12 glass of wine).

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank edtoby007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quincy, Massachusetts
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 21, 2010

I've visited a lot of hotels in my life. I'm in my mid 30's and have done some traveling - some for business, some for pleasure. On a whim, I decided to spend a night alone in a nice local hotel just to get away for a night and be in a different atmosphere, breakfast in bed, etc. This hotel met all of my expectations and more. I could not get OVER how friendly every member of the staff I encountered was. They even called to ask how my room service meal was. They are all about the details here, which I appreciate so much. My room was a nice size, the TV was large, great movie selection.....FREE WIRELESS (made my day, haha!), clean quiet pool, beautiful art on the walls in the room, huge, clean, soft comfortable bed, ice cold A/C, yummy bath products. Just everything you could ask for. Also - I booked through Hotwire, and they never once treated me like a "second class citizen" :). I would recommend this hotel to anyone, I hope they never change a thing, and keep up the amazing work. I will be back.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank amyib
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, GA
Level Contributor
21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 20, 2010

This hotel was perfect on all other aspects, except the size of the room. It was clean, convenient, check in was fine, lobby was pretty, lots of floors, but I just couldn't get over how small the room was. The pool was a hybrid indoor-outdoor. It was nice, but don't expect to be the only one there. I liked the fact the hotel had lots of entrances and exits - made it very convenient to get to your car no matter where your room is. We did get a nice rate, so if priceline places us here again, fine. But I'd prefer any of the other choices.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank nocheesie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 11, 2010

Very nice service staff. I always feel welcome. The hotel has a great location and the food quality is the best around.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank overtheroad56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenville, South Carolina
Level Contributor
66 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 26, 2010

This hotel was horrible. A bunch of teenagers came there on Friday night and they were running up and down the hallway until 1am. After talking to the top of my voice to the kids that there were other people in the hotel that needed their rest, that was 11pm. I had to call the front desk 9 times before security came asking where the noise was coming from.

I didn't get to bed until 1am after all the noise. I couldn't believe how a 3.5 star hotel didn't care about their guest enough to get off their tail and address the issue.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ester999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NW Connecticut
Level Contributor
56 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 17, 2010

Got a great rate of $62/night plus a $25 dining credit with a special that Marriott rewards was having. The rooms are a little on the small side, but it looks like they have been recently redone. I was on 8th floor, but still heard the pounding music from downstairs past 11pm. When I called downstairs, i was asked if I could really hear that. Yup. Even with the loud air conditioner going, you could still hear it. It even started again the next morning. I was told later that they had a battle of the bands going on. Nice.

Overall, I wasn't too impressed with the hotel or the staff. I would say that there are better places to stay in the area, but you can't beat the rate.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Iceair614
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Atlanta hotels
1.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Atlanta - Cumberland Mall / NW
0.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta NW/Wildwood
1.1 mi away
Sheraton Suites Galleria Atlanta
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Courtyard Atlanta Marietta/Windy Hill
0.6 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Atlanta - Marietta
1.0 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Atlanta Galleria Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Atlanta Marriott Northwest at Galleria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Atlanta Marriott Northwest at Galleria

Property: Atlanta Marriott Northwest at Galleria
Address: 200 Interstate North Parkway, Atlanta, GA 30339
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Atlanta
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#19 Green Hotel in Atlanta
#52 Family Hotel in Atlanta
#68 Business Hotel in Atlanta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Atlanta Marriott Northwest at Galleria 3.5*
Number of rooms: 398
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Across from the Cobb-Galleria Convention Center, Atlanta Marriott Northwest offers luxurious accommodations and exceptional service to make you feel at home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Travelocity, Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Atlanta Marriott Northwest at Galleria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Atlanta Marriott Northwest Hotel Atlanta
Marriott Atlanta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing