We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“old and small”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Atlanta Marriott Northwest at Galleria
Ranked #66 of 173 Hotels in Atlanta
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed September 22, 2013

This is an older hotel with small rooms, hallways and bathrooms. The service is very friendly and a plus for the mini fridge. Parking is free and plentiful but it is just off the freeway leading to room noise. The biggest plus was a special room rate of $65. So I guess they know what it's worth.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Secondtimothy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (588)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

378 - 384 of 588 reviews

Reviewed September 7, 2013

The hotel rooms needs to be updated. The walls were old and you could see cracks. The hotel was very busy that weekend. We had to calk for service twice the toilet would not flush and television stoo working

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jenniferMMiramar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2013

On a Labor Day trip through Atlanta, we needed a place that had truck/RV parking that was close to some of our favorite restaurants. This hotel has a huge parking area, enough for any purpose. Our room was large and very accommodating and the beds slept wonderfully. We could not hear any noise from the interstate. The staff could not have been nicer in helping us with all of our needs. It is a very well-kept older property and is economically priced. We will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Susan T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2013

I must let you know first that I am an avid Marriott customer and it is very unusual that I would need to write anything other than excellent. We were in town for a wedding and chose this hotel to be close to the wedding festivities. Within one hour of arrival, we heard sirens and as they got closer we looked out the window to discover they were at our hotel. We excited our room to smoke in the hall and no fire alarm on our floor. We immediately left the building and reported that no fire alarm sounded on the 14th floor to the fire department. All was cleared and we thought things were fine. As we were showering for the wedding, we noticed the room kept getting hotter. The temperature in our room climbed to 81 degrees. We reported this to the hotel staff as we left for the evening and they ensured us it would be fixed. We returned around midnight and they said it was fixed; only to discover when we entered our room the it remained 78 degrees and humid. They had no other room and at 1:30 a.m. they brought us a small tabletop fan and gave us 2 breakfast coupons. The hallway was so hot you could not breathe. No doubt the fire alarm affected their air conditioning. The hotel is older and needs upgrading drastically. Will not stay here again.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Fair2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2013 via mobile

It was very busy the weekend we stayed, but the hotel staff never appeared flustered or agitated in any way. We were there for both business and pleasure and were completely satisfied this hotel with regards to both! We will definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank amyclivingsmscccslp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2013

My family reserved rooms August 9-11 for our family reunion. I live locally so I stayed one night only. The lobby is clean and inviting. The front desk staff offer excellent customer service. The kids loved the pool. I enjoyed the workout room. My one and only complaint is that I asked for a room with double beds on the new side of the hotel. Upon check-in, I was told that they only had king beds available on the new side. Because I have a family of four, I had to have double beds and was given a room on the older side of the building. The older side of the building felt kind of like going into a dungeon. The hallways were dark and there was a stale odor. Once in the room, the room was clean and furnished similar to the new side of the building. The stale odor inside the room was resolved after allowing the air unit to run for awhile. For the value of $69, my stay was pretty decent and I would recommend this hotel to others with the caveat that you must request a room on the new side of the building.

Room Tip: Requesting a room on the new side of the building is an absolute must!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lawlady1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2013

I stayed here last night and have stayed here before just did not review at the time. I like this hotel a lot. I was greeted by the hotel manager at check-in and had a nice conversation. The staff is very nice. The rooms are spacious and have a high speed internet connection. I was on the 14th floor and had a very nice view of the skyline. The hotel has a nice workout area but I chose to run outside. It is in the middle of a huge corporate office center with plenty of sidewalks to run on. There are plenty of route to take. The hotel has a restaurant and bar but I did not use them. Instead I used the concierge lounge for both breakfast and dinner. Excellent as usual and great service up there. Like other review said, the A/C is very loud. I didnt really mind it at night as it put me to sleep but I did mind it when I was on the phone so I turned it off. This location has variable room rates, if you catch it at the right time, it is very affordable.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Glen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Atlanta hotels
1.1 mi away
Sheraton Suites Galleria Atlanta
1.1 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Atlanta - Galleria
0.7 mi away
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Atlanta - Galleria
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Renaissance Atlanta Waverly Hotel & Convention Center
0.6 mi away
Courtyard Atlanta Marietta/Windy Hill
9.9 mi away
Atlanta Marriott Century Center/Emory Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Atlanta Marriott Northwest at Galleria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Atlanta Marriott Northwest at Galleria

Address: 200 Interstate North Parkway SE, Atlanta, GA 30339
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Atlanta
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#19 Green Hotel in Atlanta
#51 Family Hotel in Atlanta
#67 Business Hotel in Atlanta
Price Range: $132 - $310 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Atlanta Marriott Northwest at Galleria 3.5*
Number of rooms: 398
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Across from the Cobb-Galleria Convention Center, Atlanta Marriott Northwest at Galleria is a luxury hotel in Atlanta, Georgia offering exceptional service to make you feel at home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Atlanta Marriott Northwest at Galleria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Atlanta Marriott Northwest Hotel Atlanta
Marriott Atlanta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing