We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Older hotel with lots of cosmetic face lifts”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Atlanta Marriott Northwest at Galleria
Ranked #75 of 173 Hotels in Atlanta
GreenLeadersBronze level
Edina, Minnesota
Level Contributor
421 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 206 helpful votes
“Older hotel with lots of cosmetic face lifts”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 10, 2013

An older hotel with a bunch of cosmetic refurbishments that is very busy.

I had a king room on the 4th floor. The room felt small and cramped with a small older bathroom tucked back behind the bed, a very unusual room layout that exacerbated the small feeling of the room. I was on business with a group and we had a pretty good rate -125 with breakfast- so perhaps we got the smaller rooms. Mine was right next the the elevator. Quality and ambiance a little below your typical Marriott.

Breakfast was included and they had a decent buffet in the hotel restaurant

Room Tip: Shoot for upper floors and avoid rooms close to the elevator
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JimRiesterer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frank Q, General Manager at Atlanta Marriott Northwest at Galleria, responded to this review, January 14, 2013
Thank You for your feedback. I know the rooms you are speaking of, some people love them, most do not. We are set for a renovation this summer and hopefully the older feel will go away. The room design will not change. Please call me if you are here on a future visit and I'll be glad to make sure you are in one of our other room layouts.

Be safe in yor travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

550 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    188
    177
    107
    51
    27
See reviews for
115
82
37
216
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (98)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Libertyville, Illinois
Level Contributor
23 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 4, 2013

We stayed here for one night on our trip to Orlando. This hotel is really good. Front desk agents are very friendly. Room is not very large but big enough for my family trip. There service people in concierge lounge is really kind. There is a guest laundry room at 1st floor. I have not seen that in other Marriott.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank yunwwang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frank Q, General Manager at Atlanta Marriott Northwest at Galleria, responded to this review, January 7, 2013
Thank you for taking a few moments to pass on your feedback. I will pass on your kind comments to our staff. People make all the difference and I have a great team here! I hope you had a Great trip to Orlando and we hope to see you on a future trip!

Be safe in your travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Georgia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 3, 2013

I enjoyed my stay here, everything was right around the corner for restaurants, shopping centers, and even Dave Busters. My only thing was for local calls they charge $1; per call in which they didn't inform me of this information at the time of check in(for this reason, could have had an excellent). They have two restaurants available for your convenience. If need a refrigerator be sure to request upon check in. For the ladies...please be careful while doing your hair....LOL, their smoke detector is very sensitive...lol but the beautiful thing is that they would call your room to make sure everything is alright...that was GREAT FOR ME, I was scared. Love the fact that housekeeping would make sure the your room is good, if you need extra towels and ice (since the ice machine was currently being work on). I would stay here again.

Room Tip: My only thing was for local calls they charge $1; per call in which they didn't inform me of thi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Crunknpeachy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frank Q, General Manager at Atlanta Marriott Northwest at Galleria, responded to this review, January 4, 2013
Thank you for taking a few moments to provide us with your feedback. I'm sorry about the smoke detector, we upgraded them in 2011 and we have seen more sensitivity in the new models. Safe is better I guess, but I'm sorry that it freightened you. I'm glad to hear that the staff responded quickly and made you feel comfortable. I will pas your feedback on to my team here and let the housekeeping team know that their service made an impact!

Thank you again and be safe in your travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sterlington, Louisiana
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 31, 2012

The hotel was wonderful! The staff was very helpful and polite.. Room was wonderful and very clean. after checking in called the front desk to have my pillows changed from feather to foam and they sent someone up immediately- we were always greeted by the front desk staff with a smile! The grill was open on Christmas day and offered a great kids menu-this was a girls trip with my daughter and it was wonderful.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ROMO_09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frank Q, General Manager at Atlanta Marriott Northwest at Galleria, responded to this review, January 4, 2013
I am so glad to hear the "girls" had a Great trip. I was sorry to have mised you, I stopped in on Wednesday and the staff at the desk said I had just missed you! Thanks for taking a few moments to provide us your feedback. I really am proud of the team here and I'm glad you got to know a few of them. Call me again personally if the "girls" want to do a return engagement and we'll take good care of you! I'm so sorry for your loss!

Take care and Be safe!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeffersonville, IN
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 31, 2012

Room was clean and recently updated but small. Beds were soft and comfortable. Our room was in the annex and faced away from the interstate which was very nice and quiet. No fridge or microwave and no exhaust fan in the bathroom. Staff were very nice and accommodating. We ordered extra towels and they arrived in minutes! Previous reviews said the breakfast buffet cost $9.95, actually cost $15.00/person. Buffet very nice and well maintained and did have an omlet/waffle station. The pool is not an option in cold weather.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Retha J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frank Q, General Manager at Atlanta Marriott Northwest at Galleria, responded to this review, January 4, 2013
Thank You for taking a few moments to provide us with your feedback! We have some upgrades planned for 2013 and they include refridgerators in all the guest rooms. I don't think we will be able to make the rooms much bigger but all of the other plans will really give us a new look! Our omelet maker (Maria) is legendary and really adds value to our breakfast offerings. I hope we will see you again when your plans bring you through Atlanta.

Be safe in your travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lawton, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
27 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 28, 2012

This is an older full-service Marriott. My room was clean and the bed was very comfortable. The location works if you have business or family in the Marietta area. The Concierge Lounge available to Marriott Rewards members offered a decent bill of fare in the evening and a full breakfast in the morning. The highlight of my stay was the service provided by the staff.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Biff G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frank Q, General Manager at Atlanta Marriott Northwest at Galleria, responded to this review, January 4, 2013
Thank you so much for your feedback. We are one of the older Marriotts and we have plans for renovations in 2013. I will pass on your comments to our staff, I have to say, I'm very proud of the people here and the level of service they deliver. I can't wait to see this team in an upgraded building! I hope we will see you on a future visit to Atlanta.

Be safe in your travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
963 reviews
150 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 172 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 19, 2012 via mobile

This is an old and tired hotel, with the usual amenities. My room was small but clean. The location makes ense only if you have business or family in the immediate area, and even then you will need a rental car. On a positive note, I found the staff to be very good-service oriented and nice.

Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Mark P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frank Q, General Manager at Atlanta Marriott Northwest at Galleria, responded to this review, January 4, 2013
Thank You for your feedback! I'm glad to hear that our staff made a good impresion on your stay. We do have an older property and our people are some of the best. We do have plans for an upgrade in 2013. I hope you will give us another try on your next trip to Atlanta.

Be safe in your travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Atlanta hotels
1.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Atlanta - Cumberland Mall / NW
0.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta NW/Wildwood
1.1 mi away
Sheraton Suites Galleria Atlanta
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Atlanta - Marietta
0.9 mi away
Renaissance Atlanta Waverly Hotel & Convention Center
1.4 mi away
Courtyard Atlanta Cumberland/Galleria
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Atlanta Marriott Northwest at Galleria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Atlanta Marriott Northwest at Galleria

Property: Atlanta Marriott Northwest at Galleria
Address: 200 Interstate North Parkway, Atlanta, GA 30339
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Atlanta
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#19 Green Hotel in Atlanta
#52 Family Hotel in Atlanta
#68 Business Hotel in Atlanta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Atlanta Marriott Northwest at Galleria 3.5*
Number of rooms: 398
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Across from the Cobb-Galleria Convention Center, Atlanta Marriott Northwest offers luxurious accommodations and exceptional service to make you feel at home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Marriott, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Atlanta Marriott Northwest at Galleria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Atlanta Marriott Northwest Hotel Atlanta
Marriott Atlanta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing