We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Meal”
Review of Ecco

Ecco
Reserve with OpenTable
Ecco is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #33 of 3,957 Restaurants in Atlanta
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $40
Cuisines: Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special occasions, Business meetings, Bar scene
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Breakfast, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Neighborhood: Midtown
Cross street: Cypress Street
Transit: MARTA Arts Center Station
Description: Since being named a "Best New Restaurant in America" by Esquire in 2006, Ecco has quickly become one of Atlanta's, and the Southeast's, most recognized and renowned restaurants. The seasonal European menu tempts with delicious meat and cheese boards featuring a myriad of different selections, housemade pastas, authentic wood-fired pizzas and mouthwatering desserts. The restaurant also features an adventurous, nationally-recognized wine list representing both boutique and well-known European vinyards with many selections exclusive to Ecco. Featuring award-winning design including an over-sized bar, a large, open-air patio and a breathtakingly beautiful main dining room, Ecco is completely unique, yet comfortable. Whether with a large party, enjoying a romantic dinner or simply having a bite at the bar, Ecco is sure to become one of your favorite Midtown neighborhood dining spots.
Rocky Top, Tennessee
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great Meal”
Reviewed February 24, 2014

Truly enjoyed dining at Ecco. The atmosphere was very intimate and the server was very knowledgeable. Very diverse menu! We had goat cheese balls drizzled with honey and black pepper as an appetizer and later for dessert....olive oil ice cream!! Delicious!! We will definitely dine there again when visiting ATL!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Crystalpalmetto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

503 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    292
    153
    47
    7
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great Date Night”
Reviewed February 16, 2014 via mobile

My husband and I saw Ecco's while walking to a restaurant down the street. It's a hidden gem in Atlanta. We tried to make a reservation for 2 but there weren't any available until 9pm or later. We took a chance and stopped by. There were a few small tables in the bar area. We had a great glass of wine and shared a few dishes. Our favorite was the fried goat cheese and honey. It. Was. Amazing. It melts in your mouth and the honey adds the perfect touch of sweet. Dessert was also amazing. I got the sweet potato donuts and my husband got the pastery sampler. It was a perfect date night. Waitress was friendly and food came out timely. Highly recommend!

Helpful?
Thank marshak23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Level 5 Contributor
87 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Surpising wonderful dining experience in the airport”
Reviewed February 4, 2014

Prior to our trip to Africa, we had our last meal at Ecco for dinner. It was wonderful and truly felt like a celebration. The waiter was knowledgeable and incredibly helpful with wine choices and food suggestions. The meal of appetizers and sides was delicious. The brussel spouts and other vegetable dishes were wonderful. We would defintely dine there again if given the opportunity.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Cincy45209
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
“Great for girls night out”
Reviewed February 2, 2014 via mobile

Always great service, vibrant atmosphere , and great food. Must get the fired goat cheese and the pizzas are always great for sharing. Wide variety of wine list. Never disappointing! Great desserts enjoyed the apple tart.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Sumita B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Princeton, Illinois
Level 6 Contributor
102 reviews
78 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Unique GLUTEN FREE dining experience!”
Reviewed January 15, 2014

Late dinner. We had pizza, squash and burrata soup, brussels sprout salad that was amazingly delicious. Also another veggie combo that was a bit spicy but delicious as well. All wonderful. Not your usual faire.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Laura M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Ecco? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing