We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“2nd Time Staying in less than a year”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Atlanta Northwest at SunTrust Park
Ranked #6 of 172 Hotels in Atlanta
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 5, 2014 via mobile

This is a great place to stay and I always try to remember the name of staff who exceed expectations, but unfortunately, my mind has slipped me on the young woman who worked with us on 7/4 evening. She went well above and beyond to make sure a small issue we had was taken care of. She did it with a smile and you could tell she wasn't faking it.
We have stayed here twice now to take our kids to Legoland and this facility has all you could ask for. Staff, as mentioned before, is excellent. Breakfast is great, amenities are really well maintained. Not sure we will return to Legoland for a third time, but when we return to Atlanta for other family events, we will stay again.

Stayed: July 2014
2  Thank rcoolman1024
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pamela T, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Atlanta Northwest at SunTrust Park, responded to this reviewResponded July 11, 2014

Thank you for your continued support. It is truly an honor that you would allow us the opportunity to be at your service twice in less than a year! This lets us know we are achieving our goal of guest service and satisfaction. It was our pleasure to host you and we look forward to your next arrival.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (921)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

690 - 696 of 921 reviews

Reviewed June 11, 2014 via mobile

We made our reservations two months before our arrival. This trip was planned in order to bring our granddaughter with us to celebrate her graduation from high school. We wanted to have enough room for all of us to have our privacy and to be close enough to downtown Atlanta to tour easily and close to good shopping. This Country Inn and Suites seemed to fit the bill perfectly so we made our reservations. Upon our arrival we were both shocked and pleased that a special goodie bag and a welcome note of congratulations was handed to our very special granddaughter! This really started our stay there on a high note for which we want to give a special shout out to Willie and Robert at the front desk. What nice, friendly, and helpful men they were. Each time we saw them they were full of smiles and good cheer. We spent the three days of our stay there touring and shopping and felt that this hotel was in a perfect spot for us. We were within a very short distance to a major mall and many wonderful restaurants. Our stay could not have been better. The staff at breakfast was attentive and kind and the cleaning staff was professional and friendly. We highly recommend this property and will definitely stay there again when we are in the area. Thanks to all who made this trip with our granddaughter so special.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank mountjulietkids
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pamela T, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Atlanta Northwest at SunTrust Park, responded to this reviewResponded June 28, 2014

I am so proud when I read your kind words! We are truly Blessed to have such an amazing staff and it warms my heart that you agree. It is wonderful that we were able to make your special weekend even better and truly memorable. It was our honor to be chosen as your host property and we eagerly await your next arrival!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 8, 2014

We were looking for a place to stay that was reasonably priced but also convenient to the city and this was both. Convenient to the highway but not on it, the hotel was quiet and well cared for and only 15 minutes from the center. Fresh cookies at the front desk are always a good sign! Our room on the 5th floor was spacious & clean & the bed was comfortable. The breakfast area seemed to be big enough to seat those who wanted to eat and the tables were quickly cleaned. Unlike some hotels in which we have stayed, there was always an employee available if you needed something. The food was satisfactory and plentiful. Unlike another review, we had trouble with the strength of the wi-fi signal on the 5th floor. We should have reported it but, since we were rarely in our room, we didn't bother. We did mention it to the desk clerk on our departure and reported it on the survey the hotel e-mailed to us. I was impressed that I received a personal reply to the survey saying that they would address the issue. We would definitely stay here again. All the staff was helpful and friendly and, of course, the cookies were delicious.

Room Tip: I had asked for a top floor and away from any highway traffic and this wish was accommodated. It was...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank soxfanPaxton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pamela T, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Atlanta Northwest at SunTrust Park, responded to this reviewResponded June 28, 2014

Thank you for your kind words and for taking time to mention all the wonderful things our property has to offer. I am sorry you experienced issues with our signal strength, I am the individual that responded and we did address the issue. It was our honor to be at your service and look forward to the next opportunity.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2014

I lived in Atlanta for approximately 6 years, so I know there are lots of places to choose from. This trip we were looking for something close to Alpharetta (took in a concert at the Verizon Wireless Amphitheater at Encore Park) and also close to downtown, because one should never go to Atlanta without enjoying the amazing vegetarian fare at Cafe Sunflower.
After reading the reviews on Trip Advisor and seeing that this hotel was approximately 15 minutes from each destination, plus noting that the price was great, I chose Country Inn & Suites at Windy Hill.
It was fantastic. It was quite a bit more updated than I am use to with this hotel chain, which was a pleasant surprise (decor, etc.). I can not say enough great things about the front desk personnel. Everyone was WONDERFUL! There are fresh cookies at the front desk. You had me at fresh cookies. :)
Room was huge (we had a 2 queens). Everything was super clean and neat. Well stocked with towels and other necessities. And the bed was so comfortable with lots of perfect pillows. After a long night of concert going, those beds were perfect, and we decided to sleep in.
Great location. Great hotel. Great room. Great amenities. Great staff. We will stay here again. Check it out!

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank RenaK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pamela T, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Atlanta Northwest at SunTrust Park, responded to this reviewResponded June 28, 2014

You have truly made us very proud and we are thrilled that you had a "wonderful stay." I am so happy that we were able to make your trip and concert a great one and that all of our efforts and commitments to guest satisfaction were evident. It was our honor to be at your service and eagerly await your next arrival.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2014

Hotel is in a perfect area, just off main streets but hidden from noise and traffic. Very clean rooms, wonderful breakfast/sitting area. Several computers available in lounge and books to borrow if you forgot. Wonderful breakfast and cookies supplied. But the best part was the indoor pool/whirlpool and the WiFi. The pool in very large and very nice, extra towles available so you don't have to use ones from your room. Lastly, but most important to me, the WiFi. Not only was the signal great in the whole hotel(I was on the top floor) but it was actually fast!! I have never stayed in a hotel no matter the cost that I could get real work done on the WiFi. I never write reviews but this place deserves it and I will never stay anywhere else in Atlanta!

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Margaret A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pamela T, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Atlanta Northwest at SunTrust Park, responded to this reviewResponded June 28, 2014

Thank you for your kind words of response! I am so happy that you were able to enjoy all of our complimentary amenities and utilize our convenient location. I am also excited that you were able to utilize our complimentary WiFi and enjoy a few of our fresh baked cookies. It was our privilege to be at your service and we look forward to the next opportunity.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2014

We stayed here for one night on a Saturday. Clean room but a little out of the way. Everyone was nice and would surely stay here again when in the area. Rates were good and not far restaurants and Cobb Gallerai.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ALtraveler334
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pamela T, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Atlanta Northwest at SunTrust Park, responded to this reviewResponded June 28, 2014

Thank you for taking time out of your busy day to share your kind words. It is truly an honor when a valued guest recognizes our efforts and commitment to guest satisfaction. I am sorry you felt our location "a little out of the way," but am so happy that you were able to utilize the numerous restaurants and shopping options only minutes from us! It was truly our pleasure to be at your service and look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2014

We never expected to find such a nice little hotel when just booking on line for an overnight between flights. Everything surpassed what we ever would have expected. The staff was very friendly. The beds were very comfortable. Inside and out the hotel was maintained like it was new.

Room Tip: I doubt there is a bad room in the place.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank zihuagirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pamela T, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Atlanta Northwest at SunTrust Park, responded to this reviewResponded June 28, 2014

Isn't it great when you get a nice surprise! How exciting for us that we could exceed your expectations and assist in making your trip a great one. Thank you for taking time to let us know that we are achieving our goals and for the privilege to be at your service during your stay. We look forward to the next opportunity!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Atlanta hotels
Buckhead
Wingate by Wyndham Atlanta/Buckhead
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Cumberland
Wyndham Atlanta Galleria
Wyndham Atlanta Galleria
#49 of 172 in Atlanta
1,195 reviews
Buckhead
Hyatt Place Atlanta/Buckhead
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Atlanta Northwest at SunTrust Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Atlanta Northwest at SunTrust Park

Address: 4500 Circle 75 Parkway, Atlanta, GA 30339-3022 (Formerly Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Atlanta Northwest at Windy Hill Road)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Atlanta
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Atlanta
#5 Family Hotel in Atlanta
#14 Romantic Hotel in Atlanta
#15 Business Hotel in Atlanta
Price Range: $116 - $165 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Atlanta Northwest at SunTrust Park 3*
Number of rooms: 158
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Complimentary delicious hot buffet breakfast,Free shuttle to Galleria & 3 mile radius of hotel,free high speed internet,& manager's reception w/free food beer & wine (M-Thur). Features spacious guest rooms and suites with microwaves and mini-fridges in all rooms a heated over-sized saltwater indoor& pool fitness center, Located just off I-75 and only 13 miles from downtown Atlanta. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Carlson, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Atlanta Northwest at SunTrust Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn & Suites Atlanta-Nw At Windy Hill Rd Hotel Atlanta
Country Inn And Suites Atlanta-Nw At Windy Hill Rd
Atlanta Country Inn
Country Inn Atlanta Nw

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing