We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Country Inn & Suites By Radisson, Atlanta/Galleria Ballpark, GA
Nearby Hotels
$144
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$187
$99
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$179
Loews Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Artmore Hotel(Atlanta)
$129
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$149
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$599
$399
RitzCarlton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
$184
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
$223
$127
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$185
$139
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$182
$131
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (985)
Filter reviews
985 results
Traveler rating
642
257
55
21
10
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
642
257
55
21
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswindy hillfront deskindoor poolfree cookiesroom was cleanwaffle makerfree shuttlegreat place to stayhot tubwithin milesyogurtthe breakfast areahot breakfastshuttle serviceexcellent staycomfortable staywould highly recommend this hotel
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
846 - 851 of 985 reviews
Reviewed February 28, 2013

I was in town for a week for training. THe staff were helpful and professional. Not a terrible hotel but not as updated as some of the Country Inns I have stayed at. I had a problem where my door would not close all the way and the cleaning crew never pulled it shut leaving my door unlocked all day. I requested a room change which was graciouly provided. The next day they gave my old room to someone else. I noticed later the door had not been fixed so that is a hit against the property. My room smelled like a locker room or wet dog. Not fresh and clean like I would expect. My linens we changed regulary. The window unit HVAC leaked cold air arround the wall opening. Windows do not open and leak air. Like I said, its a tired old hotel and it shows.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mike O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Don V, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Radisson, Atlanta/Galleria Ballpark, GA, responded to this reviewResponded March 12, 2013

We would like to thank you for your feedback from your stay and your kind words concerning our staff and their demeanor. We apologize that we did not meet your expectations and would truly appreciate the opportunity to speak with you and get more detailed information. I can be reached at (770) 956-9919 or email cx_awhr@countryinns.com. Thank you for your time and consideration. Don Veum, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2013

This hotel was the perfect accommodation for my husband and I who had to stay in Atlanta at the last minute. I was very pleased with the staff. Everyone was pleasant and very helpful. Breakfast was as expected, waffles, cereal, biscuits, gravy, eggs etc. Parking was free.(bonus in ATL) There was an indoor pool but it was too cold to even consider a dip! King bed was comfy. My only gripe was the noise in the hall, the doors did very little to keep out the normal hallway hustle and bustle. If you are going to book a room don't get it by the back entrance on the first floor or you'll hear people coming and going none stop! All and all I was pleased with my stay and would return in the future, just not on the first floor,

Room Tip: Don't get rooms near the back entrance!
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tweet820
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Don V, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Radisson, Atlanta/Galleria Ballpark, GA, responded to this reviewResponded March 12, 2013

We are sorry the location of your guestroom was unsatisfactory. While we cannot control the movements of our guests, we can be more proactive with our room assignments and attempt to keep noise levels to a minimum. I have addressed this with our Front Desk staff. I apologize for the pool temperature, we had been having some issues with the pool heater but those have been corrected. I am however, very pleased that our staff and their efforts were noticed and appreciated. Thank you again for your time and consideration. We hope you will allow us the opportunity to serve you again. Have a wonderful day! Don Veum, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 19, 2013

Arrived late on a Friday night. One gentleman at the front desk and he was very busy! Even so, I was signed in and on my way to my room within 10 minutes. Room was very nice, 2 queen beds, plenty of pillows and even extra blankets in the dresser. Breakfast was plentiful. Again a line on saturday/sunday but it moves quickly. Food was good and they continued to refill everything as needed. Pool was nice and large.
Front desk was helpful with questions. Housekeeping was patient with us as my teenager likes to sleep late. We never left the room until 1-130p and still returned to a clean room. Easy access off the highway, we had no problem finding it with the GPS. Plenty of resturants nearby or within a mile or two. We will stay again when we are in this area.

Room Tip: Request a room on floor 3 or 4, they appeared to be quieter.
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank clbl999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Don V, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Radisson, Atlanta/Galleria Ballpark, GA, responded to this reviewResponded March 12, 2013

Thank you so much for your kind words! We are thrilled you were pleased with your stay and we look forward to serving you again. It is always a joy when our efforts do not go unnoticed and it is our guests such as you that make it special. Thank you again and we look forward to seeing you soon. Don Veum, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 14, 2013

It was a nice hotel, the spot was convenient to many amenities. The guy at the front desk was very friendly when we checked in. Our room was super clean. The beds were pretty typical as far as comfort wise. We ordered some pizza from... Da Vinci's? I'm pretty sure that was it, the delivery was prompt, food was yummy. Pool stayed open until midnight, so that was fun. Breakfast was good, pretty typical as well for free breakfast. I would definitely stay here again. Only wish I had reserved online and saved $20... maybe next time!

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JennieMBee8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Don V, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Radisson, Atlanta/Galleria Ballpark, GA, responded to this reviewResponded March 12, 2013

We would like to thank you for your kind words about your stay. While we strive each day to exceed our guests' expectations, it is always a pleasure to have the efforts confirmed! We appreciate your business and look forward to serving you again. Don Veum, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 3, 2013

This place was great. The price cant be beat and the location is ideal for traveling all over the metro area. We easily got to midtown, downtown, Buckhead, and Sandy Springs in no time. Free wifi in the room, business center with 3 pc's and free printing, great free breakfast, and indoor pool with hot tub! The staff was very friendly as well.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Brandon H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Don V, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Radisson, Atlanta/Galleria Ballpark, GA, responded to this reviewResponded February 13, 2013

We appreciate all the fantastic comments and look forward to having the opportunity to serve you again in the future. Don Veum, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews