We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
  
Ways to Experience Unexpected Atlanta Walking Tours
from $35.00
More Info
from $75.00
More Info
from $75.00
More Info
Reviews (1,065)
Filter reviews
1,065 results
Traveler rating
1,016
41
7
1
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
1,016
41
7
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews southern food food walk food tour our tour guide grant park soul food highly recommend this tour food stops fried chicken the civil rights movement smoke ring banana pudding absolutely loved this tour great tour an excellent guide sweet auburn market booked this tour
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
35 - 40 of 1,065 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We were lucky to have had a personal tour led by Emily. She has incredible knowledge which is delivered with great enthusiasm,passion and wit. No question was unanswered. Emily also ensured that water stops were included. Time went so quickly as we did not feel we were lectured at but out with a friend. We really feel we learnt so much about the history of Atlanta.Greatly appreciated such a personal experience- thank you Emily

Date of experience: September 2019
Thank jecr24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Today’s tour with Jamie was amazing! She’s very knowledgeable about downtown Atlanta’s history and her delivery is engaging. I enjoyed all of the stops - my favorite was Paschal’s! I’m glad I booked this tour!

Date of experience: September 2019
1  Thank Linda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The tour guide was very knowledgeable and friendly. The first hiccup was during the cemetery tour where the comment was made about monuments (like Stone Mountain) were made to discourage black people from attending. The second hiccup was the final stop where we gathered outside of the establishment and the snack was brought to us.

Date of experience: August 2019
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank John A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta Food W, Owner at Unexpected Atlanta Walking Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 6 days ago

Thank you for your feedback. We are always looking for ways to improve our tours. I hope that you ejoyed the rest of the tour with Joy.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We did the Downtown Southern Food Walk on 9/9/19 and we had a blast! Everything we ate was amazing & our tour guide Joy was awesome! Joy was very knowledgeable about the history of the food we were enjoying and of the places we went to & saw on our walk from place to place. She is also very down to earth & easy to have a conversation with. We highly recommend this tour for anyone who goes to ATL.

Date of experience: September 2019
1  Thank luvluv2trvl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We very much enjoyed the tour. Our guide, Emily was enthusiastic, knowledgeable and very friendly and caring. The walk was leisurely paced, with several stops to discuss some fascinating history and links with food. The 3.5 hours flew by. The food samples were great too. Emily followed up by emailing the photos she took of the group and wished us well in the rest of our USA holiday. A great way to learn the culture and eat at the same time!

Date of experience: September 2019
Thank Peter C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews