We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Priceline
$153
View deal
Expedia.com
$153
View deal
ZenHotels.com
$119
View deal
Booking.com$153
Travelocity$153
Hotels.com$153
View all 19 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (422)
Filter reviews
422 results
Traveler rating
148
140
73
37
24
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
148
140
73
37
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviews yogurt room was clean an older hotel walking distance home away from home desk clerk other hotels excellent location great place to stay staff was very friendly and helpful would definitely stay here again convenient location complimentary breakfast business trip decatur rates comfort
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
93 - 98 of 422 reviews
Reviewed August 3, 2020

Room was dated but clean. However, we were there 4 nights and no one cleaned our room the entire time. And the room was not cheap. We were there due to our granddaughter having surgery at Emory. Wasn’t the best trip.

Date of stay: July 2020
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank sydnismom
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The University Inn at Emory, Sales at The University Inn at Emory, responded to this reviewResponded August 12, 2020

Thank you for your review. We do understand that room cleaning is desirable, but due to COVID-19 to protect our guests and our staff, we enter guest rooms on the 5th day of a guest's stay. We are happy to provide fresh towels, coffee and other amenities upon request. We then thoroughly clean, sanitize & disinfect according to and exceed the CDC's guidelines.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2020

We stayed at The University Inn because my husband was in Emory Hospital for 5 days. Nice and clean rooms .Friendly staff and right across from hospital. Which is a big plus sense we are not that familiar with Atlanta.

Date of stay: June 2020
Trip type: Traveled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank KevinEPrescott
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The University Inn at Emory, Sales at The University Inn at Emory, responded to this reviewResponded August 12, 2020

Thank you for your review and thank you for allowing us the opportunity to serve you. We invite you to stay with us again should you need to return to the area. Book direct for the best rate.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2020

My son was having surgery at Emory and this is the nearest hotel to the hospital. Very clean and nice property. Only complaint the beds are very hard. Room was spacious, continental breakfast was very appreciated. Desk clerk was outstanding and very friendly. Room rate was reasonably priced due to us having a hospital visit. With the COVID-19 I was glad to be close to the hospital. Thank you so much for making our trip a little more convenient to the hospital.

Date of stay: July 2020
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank mfreeman3354
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The University Inn at Emory, Sales at The University Inn at Emory, responded to this reviewResponded July 27, 2020

Thank you for your excellent review and kind comments. We have a great staff always ready to provide excellent service. We invite you to stay with us again should you need to return to the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2020

We had a pleasant stay at the University Inn at Emory. Conveniently located near the Emory campus, this was perfect for our stay. The staff is very friendly and we were delighted with breakfast. Recommend.

Date of stay: July 2020
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank EmoryMom20
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The University Inn at Emory, Sales at The University Inn at Emory, responded to this reviewResponded July 27, 2020

Thank you for your very nice review. We hope you will stay with us again should you return to the area. Booking direct is always best to get the best rate.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2020

Our visit was a quick overnight stay to visit relative who lives in Philips Presbyterian Towers in Decatur. So, the location and grab and go breakfast suited our needs very well. The room was very clean and the staff helpful and courteous.

Date of stay: July 2020
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank lynnmP7132PO
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The University Inn at Emory, Sales at The University Inn at Emory, responded to this reviewResponded July 27, 2020

Thank you so much for your great review. It was our pleasure to serve you. Should you return to the area we hope you will stay with us again. Book direct for the best rate.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews