We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Place To Stay for Market”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn Atlanta-Georgia Tech-Downtown
Ranked #35 of 172 Hotels in Atlanta
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 19, 2013

This hotel is perfect for Americas Mart Market with there on site shuttle service to and from. This hotel is perfect for Hampton Inn Hilton Members and close to Coca - Cola and Aquarium. I stay here twice a year and love all the friendly staff members.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Teresa R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael B, General Manager at Hampton Inn Atlanta-Georgia Tech-Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded August 13, 2013

Thank you Teresa R for your loyalty and kind words! We truly enjoy AmericasMart and all the highly motivated, energetic guests the convention brings. I hope you continue to stay with us and we continue to exceed your expectations!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (786)
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn Atlanta-Georgia Tech-Downtown
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

604 - 610 of 786 reviews

Reviewed July 19, 2013

If you are visiting a GA Tech student, this hotel is convenient and comfortable. Good value. Not many restaurants within walking distance, but a very short drive to midtown Atlanta, where good places to eat abound. Very helpful valet staff. Not so helpful at front desk -- didn't seem to know the nearby attractions too well.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Christine M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael B, General Manager at Hampton Inn Atlanta-Georgia Tech-Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded August 13, 2013

Our proximity to Georgia Tech and Midtown are a great asset this property holds. However, customer service is very important to us also. I will work on training my team to be sure everyone has the answers to my guests questions. I do hope that your travels will bring you back to enjoy some of the other things our area boosts to offer. Your comments on TripAdvisor mean a lot to us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2013

Need to correct one any one staff member to be more customer friendly!!! Twice had to wait until food server put food in the empty trays and it took time Bathroom tub facuet needed to be fixed Parking at 18.00 per day is high No one asked if we were 100% satified when we checked out

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Edward D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2013

I was so pleased with the overall experience and will return to any Hampton Inn in the future. The staff was so pleasant and helpful with some of the questions that I needed answered. Also gave me suggestion where to go to visit in the area. The manager also was very helpful. I will pass this hotel on to many of my friends that travel and are looking for a good place to stay with a professional staff.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Victoria W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael B, General Manager at Hampton Inn Atlanta-Georgia Tech-Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded July 19, 2013

Myself and my team greatly appreciate you taking the time to comment on our hospitality. It shows us that, even in busy times, hard work does pay off. It is imperative that my team hears praise like this and I thank you again for the kind words.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2013

Hotel was a standard Hampton, but the front desk staff was very nice. Rooms were clean and just what we needed for a one night stay. We booked the aquarium package and that made getting our tickets to the aquarium really easy. I didn't necessarily understand the mandatory valet parking, but it worked ok. I would stay here again if I was going to be in the area.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Medicjch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2013

Good place to stay while visiting Atlanta. Hotel is in close proximity to many of city attractions and restaurants. Parking is $18 a day. The crew is very helpful and friendly. Security is good, must swipe room key/card in elevator in order for it to work. Gym is not that great, but is clean.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Rick C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2013

keep it up the good service and accommodation, should improve the front desk area too narrow and cross circulations, luggage carts should not block the main entrance in the foyer, it is codes violation.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Somkiat V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Atlanta hotels
Midtown
Georgia Tech Hotel and Conference Center
Midtown
Homewood Suites by Hilton Atlanta Midtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Midtown
Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta Midtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Atlanta-Georgia Tech-Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Atlanta-Georgia Tech-Downtown

Address: 244 North Ave NW, Atlanta, GA 30313-2543
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Atlanta
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#39 Business Hotel in Atlanta
#48 Family Hotel in Atlanta
Price Range: $150 - $283 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Atlanta-Georgia Tech-Downtown 2.5*
Number of rooms: 106
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Atlanta-Georgia Tech-Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Atlanta-Georgia Tech-Downtown Hotel Atlanta
Atlanta Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing