We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Clean Rooms, Good Staffs, A little over priced.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Atlanta-Georgia Tech-Downtown

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hampton Inn Atlanta-Georgia Tech-Downtown
Ranked #29 of 177 Hotels in Atlanta
Certificate of Excellence
Rolla, MO, United States
1 review
“Clean Rooms, Good Staffs, A little over priced.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

The hotel staffs are very professional. The check-in process was relatively fast. The guest room was very clean; it smelled fresh. I particularly like that the TV is centered across from the bed (it makes for good viewing in my opinion). The hotel provides complimentary in-room wifi internet access and breakfast. Both services are very good. My one gripe with the hotel is value for money. I have stayed in many hotels across the nation and a few more in Atlanta GA. I have stayed in this same hotel twice now and I can say it is one of the expensive hotels based on value for money. Oh, also keep in mind that (compulsory) valet parking will set you back a decent amount of dollar if you brought a car to the hotel.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Ayodeji A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

621 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    316
    176
    82
    29
    18
See reviews for
234
87
30
218
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (73)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
dubai, United Arab Emirates
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2013

great location next to gatech and midtown atl .. parking is well priced at $18 for unlimited ins/outs .. free coffee/breakfast in the morning .. just a simple, clean and practical place to stay at. i would certainly stay here again both because of the cheerfulness of the staff as well as for the fact that it provides a good nights sleep, feels pretty secure and is overall just a practical place to stay.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Said S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SOUTH JORDAN
Level Contributor
82 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2013

This is a small hotel located in Mid Town area. Good value for downtown area. It is accross the street from Georgia Tech. it was easy access to freway sytem as well as connecting to business center and some of the tourist sites. I will stay there gain if I have business in this area. Close to Atlanta Station for shopping, food and other entertainment.

Room Tip: I believe most rooms are the same. This is a small unit.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank VicNa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2013

Stayed 3 nights and slept well every night ... quiet, good AC ... reasonably priced and helpful staff ... great location, quiet, good waffles for self-serve breakfast, hot coffee always available ... restaurants within walking distance (but not "next door").

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank casineros
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abingdon, Maryland
Level Contributor
222 reviews
141 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 133 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2013

Stayed for five nights while attending training at our nearby corporate office. The location was excellent. From the valet staff to housekeeping, the staff was excellent! Some of the other Hilton brands could benchmark the manner in which this hotel delivers customer service. During the entire stay I felt welcomed. The room was comfortable, clean and quiet. The common areas were clean and comfortable and while I did not eat the continental breakfast provided by the hotel, I did take inventory of the offerings which were pretty good. Check-in was efficient and special kudos to Troy who was very responsive in addressing concerns with the in-room refrigerator. The valet staff was great as well. The pluses include the large refrigerator, shuttle service and key access required for elevator use adds that extra security as the hotel is located in the downtown area. The only reason why I did not rate five stars is this is the first time I've stayed at a Hilton property and CBS is not available. Overall a very good stay at this property. Again, kudos to the professional team at this location for being so customer-focused!

Room Tip: corner rooms offered great privacy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ladyinmaryland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael B, General Manager at Hampton Inn Atlanta-Georgia Tech-Downtown, responded to this review, June 12, 2013
Good Day Ladyinmaryland!

I have shared this review with my team and it proved that hard work does pay off! We did have some cable issues but I assure you CBS has returned. Thank you again for taking the time out to review my property we truly enjoy reading the comments!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Medford, Oregon
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2013

I like Hampton Inns when I'm traveling. This one was like the others upon first appearance; nice and clean with free breakfast. What made this stay at Hampton Inn a real pleasure was their staff. The front desk staff, parking attendants and housekeepers were all warm, welcoming, smiling, and really paid attention to detail. We were there for a wedding, and family came from all over the US. Everything we asked for they delivered and in a way that made it seem like it was easy....for them and for us. We looked forward to our interaction with each of them over the 5 days we were there. Of course the location was great...close to the aquarium, Centennial Park & CNN. Definitely, if we go back to Atlanta we will stay there again. And we are happy to recommend the Hampton Inn - Georgia Tech to others.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Pegster_1968_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael B, General Manager at Hampton Inn Atlanta-Georgia Tech-Downtown, responded to this review, June 12, 2013
I really appreciate these wonderful words about our property. I know Hilton and Hampton appreciate your loyalty! Kudos to the Bride and Groom for picking such a good property and we do hope to see you and your family again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Atlanta hotels
Midtown
Georgia Tech Hotel and Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Inn at the Peachtrees
#84 of 177 in Atlanta
4.0 of 5 stars 799 reviews
Downtown
Residence Inn Atlanta Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Atlanta-Georgia Tech-Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Atlanta-Georgia Tech-Downtown

Property: Hampton Inn Atlanta-Georgia Tech-Downtown
Address: 244 North Ave NW, Atlanta, GA 30313-2543
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Atlanta
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#39 Business Hotel in Atlanta
#49 Family Hotel in Atlanta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Atlanta-Georgia Tech-Downtown 2.5*
Number of rooms: 106
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Hampton Inn Atlanta-Georgia Tech-Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Atlanta-Georgia Tech-Downtown Hotel Atlanta
Atlanta Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing