We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Hampton Inn Atlanta - Coke” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hampton Inn Atlanta-Georgia Tech-Downtown

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hampton Inn Atlanta-Georgia Tech-Downtown
Ranked #37 of 177 Hotels in Atlanta
Certificate of Excellence
Vienna, Virginia
Level Contributor
63 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Hampton Inn Atlanta - Coke”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 1, 2013

Hotel is clean, quiet and conveniently located near Centennial Park, Coke headquarters, The World of Coke, CNN, the aquarium, GA Tech, GA Dome, restaurants, shopping, and has easy access to I-85, The hotel provides shuttle bus service to these nearby attraction. Parking is limited to valet service only. A free breakfast, with several "hot" choices is provided in a convenient dining area near the front entrance and registration area. The hotel staff was friendly, helpful and knowledgeable. The area around the hotel is safe and provides ample opportunities for walks/exercise.

Room Tip: The hotel has 6 floors with views either north or south. There would be virtually no "views&qu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Alan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

659 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    331
    186
    89
    34
    19
See reviews for
246
92
31
236
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (74)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Pittsford (town), New York
Level Contributor
126 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 26, 2013

Having vacationed in some of the world's finest Hiltons, I still favor this Hampton Inn while in Atlanta on business. Although I stay here only once or twice a year for five nights at a time, the friendly staff always welcomes me as if I were an old friend. The beds are comfortable, the complementary coffee at any time of day or night is delicious, & the self-serve breakfast is satisfying. I am so impressed by the warmth & professionalism of employees at this hotel, whether they are people I have met many times or more recent additions to the staff. The Hampton Inn Atlanta-Georgia Tech has the calm atmosphere of a boutique hotel, despite its location on busy North Avenue.

Room Tip: Although some reviewers dislike the North Avenue side, due to siren noises, this is not an issue for...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank PatricePallone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
atlgt, General Manager at Hampton Inn Atlanta-Georgia Tech-Downtown, responded to this review, February 4, 2013
What a wonderful way to start my day seeing one of our most beloved guests speaking her mind once again! I know we have changed a lot with the convention and the fact that you have hung in there with us let's me know that we ARE doing something right. We look forward to seeing your lovely face and I personally enjoy your bubbly character. See ya soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charleston, SC
Level Contributor
46 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 26, 2013

I'm a regular at this Hampton Inn, and have stayed there at least one night/month for the past 5 years. In the beginning, I strayed to other nearby hotels (Courtyard Marriott, where I won't go ever again, and GT Hotel and Conference Center).

What sets this HI apart is its phenomenal staff who go out of their way to make you feel welcome and appreciated. I don't think it's just me because they know me. I hear them giving helpful tips to parents of prospective Georgia Tech students, etc. From the valet parkers to the front desk to the breakfast staff to the shuttle drivers, they are all so friendly and feel like they genuinely like each other and, more importantly, the guests.

The rooms are always clean and fresh. I do request a room on the back of the building so North Avenue traffic noise isn't a problem.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the back of the building so you don't have North Ave. noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DSBAA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
atlgt, General Manager at Hampton Inn Atlanta-Georgia Tech-Downtown, responded to this review, February 4, 2013
WOW! Thank you SO much for such a positive review!!! It means so much to us to hear from a regular guest - we do try so hard to keep everyone happy. We know that it can be hard traveling away from family so often for work so I try to make sure my staff keeps that in mind. If you haven't already, do not hesitate to let us know of any special requests when you come back. This will always be your home away from home!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rowayton
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 15, 2013

Clean, well maintained and comfortable. Helpful staff. 1 block from Georgia Tech campus. One quality restaurant within walking distance, others are fast food (Chic-fil-A, Taco Bell). Valet parking only but walking distance (15 minutes) to North Street MARTA station. Best value in midtown Atlanta and I've spent time looking.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank David E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
atlgt, General Manager at Hampton Inn Atlanta-Georgia Tech-Downtown, responded to this review, January 21, 2013
David E,
Thank you so much for this clear and accurate discription of my property. I hope you choose to stay with us on your next visit to Atlanta!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peoria, Illinois
Level Contributor
29 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 19, 2012

I stayed at this hotel twice while recruiting at Georgia Tech. The location is fantastic; you are very close to campus and centrally located to downtown. The staff was courteous and helpful and my room was very clean. You are close enough to the highway to be able to travel fairly quickly whether north or south. The breakfast is fresh and prompt, and the to-go breakfasts do not disappoint. The parking can be a bit annoying and pricey, as it is valet only, but considering you are in the heart of downtown Atlanta it is understandable. The fitness center could be updated, but you are within running distance of Piedmont Park so that's a suitable alternative. I would highly recommend this hotel for it's location, staff, affordability, and amenities.

Room Tip: Stay on the side away from the highway, otherwise you may hear sirens, as you aren't far from se...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank alliebgt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auburn, AL
Level Contributor
96 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 12, 2012

Recently I stayed at this property in advance of a seminar at Georgia Tech. The location is ideal for an event at Tech but is quite a distance from the downtown area. The staff at this hotel are very well trained and stand out in their friendliness. The hotel itself is decent but is showing signs of wear and tear. You see signs everywhere of a need for refurbishment from scuffs and chipped glass in an elevator to threadbare carpet, to chipped furniture in the room. My room (201) had a place on the carpet where somebody let a hot iron melt the carpet and it hasn't been repaired. The room was otherwise comfortable and in good working order. There were also plenty of electrical outlets conveniently located for charging electronics. The bed and pillows were comfortable and the a/c maintained a comfortable temperature. My biggest complaint was that room 201 sits almost on top of a busy intersection. The road noise was horrible even with my sound machine turned up full volume. In short, this hotel is close to Georgia Tech, it has excellent staff, the physical plant needs some TLC, and stay away from a room ending in 01!

Room Tip: Stay away from 201!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank auburn8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Petersburg, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 7, 2012

This is a great hotel. It is so close to the Georgia Tech campus. The staff was
so courteous. They called after we arrived at our room to see it everyone was alright. The rooms
are very spacious and clean. I love the valet because it is so easy to get into your car and out
to the roads. Everyone is so friendly.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lafisher59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Atlanta hotels
Midtown
Georgia Tech Hotel and Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Atlanta-Georgia Tech-Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Atlanta-Georgia Tech-Downtown

Property: Hampton Inn Atlanta-Georgia Tech-Downtown
Address: 244 North Ave NW, Atlanta, GA 30313-2543
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Atlanta
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#39 Business Hotel in Atlanta
#49 Family Hotel in Atlanta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Atlanta-Georgia Tech-Downtown 2.5*
Number of rooms: 106
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Hampton Inn Atlanta-Georgia Tech-Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Atlanta-Georgia Tech-Downtown Hotel Atlanta
Atlanta Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing