We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
College Football Hall of Fame
Open today: 10:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Save
Book In Advance
Why Book on TripAdvisor?
  • Tour highlights & full itinerary
  • Easy online booking
  • Lowest price guaranteed
More Information
  
Top Selling Tours & Activities in and around Atlanta
from $55.00
More Info
from $21.77
More Info
Reviews (1,331)
Filter reviews
1,281 results
Traveler rating
849
330
84
15
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
849
330
84
15
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews favorite team field goal fight song interactive exhibits play by play access pass playing field alma mater heisman trophy fan experience high tech sports fans chick fil minute movie peach bowl all ages walk up
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 1,281 reviews
Reviewed 4 days ago

If you are a football fan, no matter the age, you are going to love the College Foitball Hall of Fame. From the time you step through the doors and the helmet of your favorite team lights up, until you walk through the gift shop to the exit doors you are going to amazed. Interactive displays, videos of of players throughout the history of college foitball, to the various area for the children to enjoys, and the recognition of all of the players in the Hall of Fame this is just a wonderful homage to the game of college football. With Atlanta becoming an epicenter of college football, you need to make certain you visit-you will be amazed,!!

Thank Stewart C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago

This tour starts slow! They tell you to start on the third floor, and once you get up there, you know why. I'd say that the second floor (where most of the exhibits are) is the best floor at the museum. You'll likely spend way more time on that floor interacting with all the exhibits and getting immersed in college football!

Thank thehappyarkansan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Only a few real displays of memorabilia. Expected more . Lots of digital stuff . You can stay home and surf internet for that . Thought there would be more .

Thank OhioTravel26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santiago M, Marketing Trainee at College Football Hall of Fame, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback on your recent visit. I'm sorry to hear you were disappointed with your experience; if there are any details or suggestions that you can share to help us improve, please do not hesitate to contact directly our Fan Experience Director, Erin Sheehan (esheehan@cfbhall.com), at your convenience. Thanks again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago

Very cool place--not really a museum, much more a personalized, interactive visit to your favorite football team's history! With the personalized passes you get at the entrance, you can choose your team and get specific history, player facts and activities tailored to your preferences, which our kids (ages 12, 10 and 8) thought was AWESOME. It takes a massive amount of information and makes it easier to absorb, while still engaging every age with displays and memorabilia that are of general football interest. We thought we'd spend 60-90 minutes here, but ended up staying 2.5 hours--and we're Atlanta locals! Excellent afternoon or rainy day activity no matter what ages your group includes. Free entrance for military, too!

Thank Deborah M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santiago M, Marketing Trainee at College Football Hall of Fame, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hello Deborah, thank you so much for your feedback, we really appreciate it! We're so glad to hear that you had a memorable visit to the Hall and you guys enjoyed the exhibits and interactives. We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago

Took my son and 9 of his 12 year old friends. Had a great time visitng the exhibits and the constant fighting between UGA, Tech, Auburn, Clemson and Bama fans among the boys. Boys really enjoyed all the interactive exhibits. Spent the last 2 hours kicking field goals and catching passes. Boys were falling asleep on Marta ride home

Thank boake314
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santiago M, Marketing Trainee at College Football Hall of Fame, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hello! Thank you so much for your feedback, we really appreciate it. We're so glad that you and your family had a great time celebrating the boys' birthdays! We hope to have you guys again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Centrally located to other downtown attractions and within walking distance of our hotel. Nice exhibits and interesting stories, etc.

Thank Sddddddddddddd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santiago M, Marketing Trainee at College Football Hall of Fame, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hello! Thank you for sharing your feedback, we really appreciate it! We're very happy to hear that you enjoyed your visit to the Hall and we hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We loved our time at the museum. It was great seeing all of the Heisman Trophy Winners, the tailgates, the interactive exhibits singing College Songs, acting as reporting football scores and having the college games on large screen TVs throughout the museum. An unexpected surprise.

Thank susief18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santiago M, Marketing Trainee at College Football Hall of Fame, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hello Susie, we appreciate your feedback and are so glad you enjoyed your visit to the Hall! Don't forget that your entire visit is saved through your All-Access pass and you will be able to download it on your computer! Thank you for being a real fan!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

If you are a college football fan I would recommend spending a weekday afternoon at the College Football Hall of Fame. We went during the week after lunch and we basically had the run of the place. The displays are very fresh with lots of technology. The virtual reality display could have been better but I still enjoyed it. You can test your football skills by kicking a field goal. They also have an ESPN College Game Day exhibit where they tape your broadcast. That was my favorite.

Thank Scott P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malia M, Senior Marketing Coordinator at College Football Hall of Fame, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hey Scott, thank you so much for taking the time to write this review! If there are any details that you would like to share on how we can improve the virtual reality exhibit please email Erin Sheehan, Director of Fan Experience, at esheehan@cfbhall.com. We are so glad to hear that you had an enjoyable experience at the College Football Hall of Fame!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I live in Georgia and have just never made it there. I had not missed much. We got there around 2 and was concerned we would not have enough time to enjoy it. A couple of hours was plenty. Was not what I expected at all. I expected something more about the inductees than just their name. The helmet was was cool but was hard to make all school out. The interactive activities were good. I guess I expected to see more memorabilia. I like would not go back again . There were 5 of us there and we all were disappointed.

Thank randyrto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ErinS3270, Guest Relations Manager at College Football Hall of Fame, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback on your recent visit. I'm sorry to hear your group was disappointed with the experience; if there are any other details that you can share to help us improve, please do not hesitate to contact me directly at your convenience. Thanks again, Erin Sheehan (esheehan@cfbhall.com)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I was not expecting to have as much fun, nor take as much time seeing everything, as I did. The modern feel of the museum, and the interactions that go along with it, made for a surprisingly enjoyable experience. If you abhor football for whatever reason, obviously this is not the museum for you. But even if it’s just school pride (Northwestern University on my end), or just the tiniest appreciation for the game and culture that surrounds it, the museum will have something enjoyable for you.

If you’ve done the big experiences already (Coca-Cola, Aquarium, CNN), this should be next on your list.

Thank travelzaddy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malia M, Senior Marketing Coordinator at College Football Hall of Fame, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you Michael. We appreciate you taking the time to write this review! We welcome fans of all levels to visit the College Football Hall of Fame to experience a one-of-a-kind attraction in the heart of downtown Atlanta. We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews