We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“FedEx Cup”

East Lake Golf Club
Attraction details
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
68 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“FedEx Cup”
Reviewed April 17, 2014

I have attended the FedEx Cup Championship at East Lake GC for two Sunday rounds. The event itself is always a spectacle and worth the trip. However, the grounds are not a beautiful as other PGA courses like TPC Sawgrass, The Ocean Course or Augusta National. In addition, outside of the club is very urban and in need of improvement.

If you go, take advantage of the shuttle from Turner Field and avoid parking in one of the shady pay lots outside of the club.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Atlmaverick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

79 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    67
    8
    4
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
suwanee
Level Contributor
75 reviews
31 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“East Lake Golf Club”
Reviewed April 15, 2014

The clubhouse is a museum..and the gift shop is also great. Go during the Fed Ex cup..lots of excitement for the final golf tournament of the year and tickets are pretty easy to come by.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank damalpha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quarrata, Italy
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“My favorite golf course”
Reviewed March 28, 2014

East Lake Golf Club is great for those who want tổ play golf. The Tudor style architecture sets it apart from other golf clubs in the area. It certainly has appeal as a great golf course. I've played many courses that I thought were better conditioned.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank George M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Augusta, Georgia
Level Contributor
73 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 274 helpful votes
“Tour Championship 2013”
Reviewed March 10, 2014

I visited East Lake for the first time last year for the Tour Championship and had a wonderful time. I wish I could say that I have played the course, but I can't. So I will be reviewing based on my spectator's experience for this event. The parking experience was great. You park at Turner Field (home of the Braves) and are provided with free shuttle service to the course. This all went very smoothly. The grounds and facilities were all great. All bathrooms were clean and the food and rink vendors were all nice and efficient as well. Many great viewing areas and nice scenery throughout the course. It was a very enjoyable day of golf. For the price, this is a wonderful event to go to for great golf, being unclose with today's greats, and a good time. I would recommend checking it out next year if you can.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Dhasek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
41 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Worth the effort”
Reviewed March 4, 2014

Unless you know a member you will not be able to play this classic track. Renowned for being the course Bobby Jones grew up playing East Lake is a true test of golf and the permanent site of the PGA Tour Championship.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank 1974Gator
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed East Lake Golf Club also viewed

 

Been to East Lake Golf Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing