We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding!”
Review of The Ellis Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
The Ellis Hotel
Ranked #43 of 173 Hotels in Atlanta
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Reviewed July 11, 2013

My family of four stayed at the Ellis last week. The customer service was absolutely Outstanding! Troy, Oscar and Calvin were amazing! The front desk staff always said Hello with a smile. Everyone at the property exceeded our expectations and I will always be Grateful for the experience. While the building was in great shape, the people are the real reason for its success. If your outcome is to serve, you will not fail. Thank you Ellis family.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kelly C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Olya R, Front Office Manager at The Ellis Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 16, 2013

Dear Kelly,
Thank you very much for the kind words about our staff and the hotel overall-I will definitely share it with the rest of the team, specifically with Oscar, Troy and Calvin. I'm so glad the Ellis family was able to take care of your family! We hope to have you as a guest again next time you're in Atlanta.
Sincerely,
Olya

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,454)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

729 - 735 of 1,454 reviews

Reviewed July 9, 2013

A family weekend with outstanding personnel, great hospital breakfast and happy hour. Great room and near all attractions. Able to access Marta and made it to a Braves game. Great restaurants nearby and walking distance to several locations

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JuanFra G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Olya R, Front Office Manager at The Ellis Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 16, 2013

Good Afternoon,
I was glad to hear you and your family enjoyed your stay and found the location convenient.
Thank you very much for your business. We look forward to having you back!
Sincerely,
Olya

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2013

We Loved the hotel. It was very clean and Not your usual hotel chain type of facility. The street out front was still under construction which was a pain but we will definitely go back. The staff was very helpful and very courteous.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Diane R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Olya R, Front Office Manager at The Ellis Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 16, 2013

Dear Diane,
Thank you for your recent stay with us. I was glad to hear you still found your way around, despite the roadwork. The City of Atlanta is building a streetcar track and we cannot wait for it to be completed so that our guests can enjoy the convenience as well as access the hotel easily. We hope to have you as our guest again next time you're in Atlanta.
Sincerely,
Olya

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2013

While traveling back to Memphis from an extended weekend in SC, we stopped in Atlanta to have dinner with some friends and stay the evening before heading back home. We made reservations at the Ellis Hotel and could not have been more pleased with the quality, the style and most importantly the people. I would highly recommend this hotel and have!

From Nicole guiding us in patiently to Ryan graciously helping with all of our needs, it could not have been a better experience. We are now looking for another good reason to head back to Atlanta to stay at the Ellis.

Room Tip: We were in 806 which was a corner room that had windows on 2 sides...highly recommend!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robert C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Olya R, Front Office Manager at The Ellis Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 16, 2013

Dear Robert,
Thank you very much for posting your review-I'm glad you enjoyed the service and your Premium King room. I can't wait to share this review with Nickole and Ryan-reviews likeyours are certainly the best praise for all of us. We hope to see you again soon in the near future.
Sincerely,
Olya

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2013

We love boutique hotels & the Ellis didn't disappoint. I booked our reservations directly on their website which was very easy (& actually the lowest price I found online). They are currently doing construction in the area, but you can still walk/drive in front of the hotel. The valet staff was very helpful, asking if we needed help with our bags, directions as we explored the city, etc. & Joshwa at the front desk was very welcoming & informative. We had an excellent view of they skyline with Stone Mountain in the background & weren't bothered by any street, or construction, sounds. The bed was very comfortable, which is so important for a good night's rest! We will return to the Ellis the next time that we are in Atlanta!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RJDubbs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Olya R, Front Office Manager at The Ellis Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 16, 2013

Good Afternoon,
I was delighted to read your review-glad that you found our building charming and the website user-friendly. I was also glad to hear you had a good night sleep and enjoyed the bed, despite the streetcar project that's in progress right now. Thank you for your business!
Sincerely,
Olya

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2013

ok, I could ask for more.....there was construction nearby that required the hotel to use a valet service.that service was $25.Fortunately it was for 24 hour period, so it covered our 1.5 day in atlanta.
I loved this hotel.Pristine boutique.Everything seemed new.The staff was extremely freindly.Was a few blocks from aquarium,centennial park(we walked there for 4thjuly fireworks).The price was excellent$108, which seems like the lowest I have ever paid anywhere.They had bathrobes too...

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Missxandpablo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Olya R, Front Office Manager at The Ellis Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 16, 2013

Good Afternoon,
Thank you for your recent stay with us! I was glad to hear you found our location convenient and were able to get such a great deal for your stay. I'm very sorry that the access to the hotel is somewhat restricted at the moment-the City of Atlanta is undertaking a streetcar project and we thank you for your understanding. We hope to see you again soon.
Sincerely,
Olya

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2013

From our initial contact with the reservations desk (by phone) to our last contact with the valet, our stay was top notch. The entire staff was courteous, friendly, and very helpful. BIG shout-out to Calvin and the rest of his crew! The rooms obviously have been re-done recently and the attention to detail was very nice. Bathroom was clean, shower was divine after a long day's travel. Beds had lots of pillows and were like sinking into a cloud... or maybe I was just so exhausted I wouldn't have noticed otherwise. LOL Breakfast downstairs was a wonderful start to our day. I will certainly make a point to stay at the Ellis for all of my future travels to Atlanta.

Room Tip: We stayed at the end of a hallway and it was very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank WanderingBard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Olya R, Front Office Manager at The Ellis Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 5, 2013

Good afternoon,
I was delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay from the very beginning to the very end. I can't wait to share this with Calvin-he will be very excited! We look forward to having you here again next time you're in Atlanta.
Sincerely,
Olya

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Atlanta hotels
Sheraton Atlanta Hotel
#44 of 173 in Atlanta
3,187 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hyatt Regency Atlanta
#38 of 173 in Atlanta
4,119 reviews
Downtown
Hilton Atlanta
Hilton Atlanta
#83 of 173 in Atlanta
3,960 reviews
W Atlanta Downtown
#63 of 173 in Atlanta
1,090 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Ellis Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Ellis Hotel

Address: 176 Peachtree St NW, Atlanta, GA 30303-1707
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Atlanta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #43 of 173 Hotels in Atlanta
Price Range: $152 - $371 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Ellis Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 127
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The only independent, boutique, hotel in downtown Atlanta. Ranked #1 by Conde Nast Traveler for 2017 in Oct 2016's issue. Great city-center location with a farm to table Bistro. 127 completely renovated guestrooms as of June 2017. Within walking distance of all of downtown's attractions, restaurants, and corporations. Enjoy complimentary use of the fitness center, available 24/7. Complimentary Wi-Fi and morning coffee in the lobby. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, TravelClick, Travelocity, Expedia, Splitty, Hotwire, Cancelon, Orbitz, HotelsforEveryone, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your The Ellis Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing