We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable and convenient”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta Downtown
Ranked #36 of 173 Hotels in Atlanta
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 26, 2010

My friends and I stayed at this hotel during a long weekend trip. It was conveniently located to several attractions, including the aquarium, World of Coca-Cola, and CNN. It is also right across the street from Olympic Centennial Park. The hotel was very clean and comfortable. The room was in excellent condition, and the staff was very friendly. Check-in was fast and friendly, and whenever I had a question the front desk was very happy to help. The hotel also has a very nice outdoor pool area on the 7th floor and a nice fitness center. I would recommend this hotel to anyone staying in downtown Atlanta.

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LHWIndiana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,708)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,600 - 1,606 of 1,708 reviews

Reviewed May 18, 2010

I stayed here for 2 weeks on a business trip.
The hotel itself was pleasant enough, a typical 'generic' hilton hotel. The staff were very friendly and the outside pool was a bonus as was the jacuzzi.
However, my opinion of the hotel and the HIlton chain has been marred by their inability to correct a number of billing errors. The errors were admitted by the hotel and 2 months later, I am still waiting for part of the refund due. Please make sure that you check your credit card bill after staying at this hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Caroline G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 15, 2010

We had a great time at the Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta Downtown while on business last wk. Very clean, comfortable rooms. Spacious rooms and the whole hotel is recently remodeled. Legal Sea Foods in the hotel was convenient on a Sunday evening. Lots of restaurants w/in walking distance. Staff was REALLY friendly, probably the most friendly I've ever met...in fact, sometimes it seemed a little over the top, but that's ok. I'll take that any day. Always greeted with a hello, how are you, small talk when you walked in. Much cheaper than the Omni up the street where my conference was. About 15 min from airport. Only negatives were the pillows were REALLY soft and thus hard to sleep a bit and the self parking is $18, but expected I guess at the prime location.
Also, MUST EAT at the World Peace Cafe in Sandy Springs...BEST vegetarian restaurant I've ever eaten at...great cause, great food.

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank asha123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 17, 2010

Very enjoyable! The hotel staff was incredibly helpful! Sun Deck was very relaxing!

Stayed: April 2010, traveled with family
Thank travelfun42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 16, 2010

I love the pool on the seventh floor with the great view of the Atlanta skyline and the Georgia Dome. In a convenient location near Georgia Aquarium and World of Coca-Cola. Very clean and convenient. There is a store in the lobby. Expensive though and you need to go through a valey to get to your car everytime.

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TimMoran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 11, 2010

Fine choice for downtown Atlanta hotel. Comfortable room with fine view of the park. The staff was friendly and helpful, especially considering my late night arrival at 11 pm.

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PKMArizona
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 31, 2010

My husband, son, and I enjoyed an overnight trip with another family to Atlanta. We took advantage of the Georgia Aquarium/Hilton Garden Inn deal. The location of hotel was perfect. Many of the attractions were within walking distance. We will certainly go back and stay longer on our next trip.

  • Stayed: March 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank seacgrav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Atlanta hotels
Downtown
Embassy Suites by Hilton Atlanta - at Centennial Olympic Park
Downtown
Hilton Atlanta
Hilton Atlanta
#83 of 173 in Atlanta
3,993 reviews
Downtown
Omni Atlanta Hotel at CNN Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sheraton Atlanta Hotel
#46 of 173 in Atlanta
3,207 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta Downtown

Address: 275 Baker St NW, Atlanta, GA 30313-1801
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Atlanta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#26 Family Hotel in Atlanta
#40 Romantic Hotel in Atlanta
#46 Business Hotel in Atlanta
Price Range: $104 - $528 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta Downtown 3.5*
Number of rooms: 242
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Contemporary interior design with stunning aquatic murals in the hotel's guest room corridors. Enjoy our many services and features such as complimentary weekday USA Today, complimentary wireless high-speed Internet access throughout the hotel, Pavilion Pantry sundry and convenience mart, complimentary business center, in-room dining, valet service, ADA accommodations, safety deposit boxes, in-room safes, self and valet parking.Heated indoor and outdoor pool, game room, laundry room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta Downtown Hotel Atlanta
Hilton Atlanta
Atlanta Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing