We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A lot of everything in one location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta Downtown
Ranked #45 of 172 Hotels in Atlanta
Certificate of Excellence
Little Rock, Arkansas
Level Contributor
26 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“A lot of everything in one location”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 1, 2010

We stayed at this hotel while in Atlanta the weekend of the largest cheer competition in the United States. Despite that fact we had a wonderful time. The indoor pool features 3 overhead buckets that kids can hit and dump water into the pool. The outside pool was a little to cold despite it being "heated". The staff were very friendly and accomodating. You are within walking distance of four restaurants (walking distance with a 3 year old). You couldnt ask to be closer to the park, the aquarium, or the children's museum. Floorplan was a little confusing and I would recomment room service with little ones if you are dining in. Room was great, although bed was a little hard. Left something, called back, immediately found and overnighted back to me at no charge (A small but very valuable item I might add). Which I think speaks very highly of their staff. Will definately stay there again.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LLSouthernTrvlr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,528 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    697
    510
    169
    90
    62
See reviews for
562
258
57
482
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (210)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
st. louis
2 reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 20, 2010

Alot of things in the rooms are fragile and breakable. Room was roomy and spacious, although staff was rude in disposition; they did not give us a room on the top floor even though we booked one up there. The soap was awesome, it was from Nuetrogena, and their restraunt was SUPER expensive! i suggest that you just order pizza there.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jetq88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 7, 2010

Relatively new property conveniently located near downtown Atlanta. The parking is pricey and a bit complicated, but other than that I enjoy my stays at this location.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SDLCrownline
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jtown
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 13, 2010

The nicest Hilton Garden Inn we've stayed in among a very nice chain. As Hilton Diamond member, we received breakfast coupons for the family. The breakfast room near the top of the Hotel had outstanding views of the Georgia Aquarium (next door), Millenium Park and Downtonw Atlanta. The Breakfast itself was above average for Hilton Garden Inn in terms of food choice and quality. Nice choice of restaurants for families within short walking distance, including Max's Coal Fired Oven Pizza which was outstanding. Hotel has an aquarium theme that is tasteful and modern, and makes sense as it is the nearest hotel to the Georgia Aquarium which is incredible. I hadn't been to Atlanta in about a decade and our experience over just 24 hours has inspired us to return soon.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank traveler3206
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charleston, SC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 13, 2010

The hotel was neat, clean, and convenient. However, during the afternoon on the first day my cell phone charger disappeared from my room. When I brought it to the attention of the staff that evening they said they would look into it. Since I never received a response from them on the second day I went back to the desk to inquire. The sum and substance of the conversation was that since they didn't witness the theft there was nothing they could do about it. Here's an idea, reimburse me for the cost of the charger. The cost would be far less than the ill will they created. Bottom line, the staff was not helpful.

Stayed January 2010, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank zin57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, DC
Level Contributor
28 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 28, 2009

My wife and I stayed at this hotel for one evening immediately after Christmas. We booked our reservation using Hilton Hhonors reward points.

The hotel still looks very new and has all the expected features of a modern hotel (business center, gym, pool, mini-convenience store, etc). The decor is contemporary but not unfriendly so... more like a W Hotel than typical Hilton Garden Inn. The rooms are comfortable and attractive with flat panel LCD TVs, adjustable beds, and comfy chairs. Each room is also equipped with a microwaves/coffee maker/refrigerator.

The location of this hotel is very good, especially for visitors to the Georgia Aquarium, Coca-Cola world, or most of the other downtown attractions. Parking is adjacent to the hotel, and is $18 for self parking. Several restaurants are in the immediate area, including a Legal Seafood restaurant that is inside of the hotel building (although it's not the most kid-friendly choice).

Overall the hotel ranks very highly, especially the ones I've stayed in in the Atlanta area (which are notorious for their underwhelming quality). The issues that I had were related to the staff cleaning the room. Despite our late check-in time, the room had not been cleaned or the trash cans emptied. Since it was so late, we never asked the front desk to address this problem; when we did mention it at checkout, they were very apologetic. We also heard several other hotel guests complaining about the same problem, so be aware of this issue if you are fastidiously neat.

Despite the issues, I would highly recommend this hotel for families that are visiting downtown Atlanta, especially the aquarium.

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aberdeen, South Dakota
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 20, 2009

My husband and I stayed at this hotel November 4 and 5. I was there for a work conference, and he came with for fun. When we arrived at the hotel, we were told the room we requested (king size, city view, whirlpool) wasn't available, so they upgraded us to a suite at no charge to us. We didn't ask for that, so it was awesome! The suite was HUGE! It was almost as big as some apartments I've lived in. The suite was on the 12th floor. We had magnificent views of the skyline and the World of Coca-Cola and Georgia Aquarium.

We decided to check out the restaurant for breakfast on the morning of November 5. Kind of spendy at $12.95 per person. The breakfast was a glorified continental breakfast, but they did have eggs and stuff cooked to order. Since I only wanted cereal and toast, our waitress kindly only charged us for my husband's breakfast. I was pretty happy about that!

The room: The suite we got upgraded to was absolutely enormous! It had a living room area with a bathroom and bar area, and a second flat-screen TV. The bedroom had a wonderful king size bed, another TV and a HUGE bathroom with double sinks, a jetted tub and a large shower. The bed was AMAZING. When we got there, the drain to our tub was broken. I called someone the night we arrived, around 11 p.m., but no one was on hand to fix it. They promised to send someone up the next day. I thought they'd probably end up blowing it off, but they showed up with the new drain as promised. I was quite pleased.

The location: Excellent location if you are interested in touristy stuff. CNN Headquarters is a few blocks away, and it is right next to World of Coca-Cola and the Georgia Aquarium. It's very easy to get a cab in this area too! We didn't wait more than five minutes before a cab would pull up to pick us up.

Overall, this hotel was awesome. If something wasn't working, they fixed it right away. Everyone was super nice and accomodating. I'd definitely stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank girllovesdisney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Atlanta hotels
Downtown
Embassy Suites by Hilton Atlanta - at Centennial Olympic Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Aloft Atlanta Downtown
#38 of 172 in Atlanta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 653 reviews
Downtown
Omni Atlanta Hotel at CNN Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta Downtown

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta Downtown
Address: 275 Baker St NW, Atlanta, GA 30313-1801
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Atlanta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#30 Family Hotel in Atlanta
#40 Romantic Hotel in Atlanta
#47 Business Hotel in Atlanta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta Downtown 3.5*
Number of rooms: 242
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Contemporary interior design with stunning aquatic murals in the hotel's guest room corridors. Enjoy our many services and features such as complimentary weekday USA Today, complimentary wireless high-speed Internet access throughout the hotel, Pavilion Pantry sundry and convenience mart, complimentary business center, in-room dining, valet service, ADA accommodations, safety deposit boxes, in-room safes, self and valet parking.Heated indoor and outdoor pool, game room, laundry room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta Downtown Hotel Atlanta
Hilton Atlanta
Atlanta Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing