We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Loved this hotel!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta Downtown

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta Downtown
Ranked #43 of 172 Hotels in Atlanta
Certificate of Excellence
Aberdeen, South Dakota
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Loved this hotel!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 20, 2009

My husband and I stayed at this hotel November 4 and 5. I was there for a work conference, and he came with for fun. When we arrived at the hotel, we were told the room we requested (king size, city view, whirlpool) wasn't available, so they upgraded us to a suite at no charge to us. We didn't ask for that, so it was awesome! The suite was HUGE! It was almost as big as some apartments I've lived in. The suite was on the 12th floor. We had magnificent views of the skyline and the World of Coca-Cola and Georgia Aquarium.

We decided to check out the restaurant for breakfast on the morning of November 5. Kind of spendy at $12.95 per person. The breakfast was a glorified continental breakfast, but they did have eggs and stuff cooked to order. Since I only wanted cereal and toast, our waitress kindly only charged us for my husband's breakfast. I was pretty happy about that!

The room: The suite we got upgraded to was absolutely enormous! It had a living room area with a bathroom and bar area, and a second flat-screen TV. The bedroom had a wonderful king size bed, another TV and a HUGE bathroom with double sinks, a jetted tub and a large shower. The bed was AMAZING. When we got there, the drain to our tub was broken. I called someone the night we arrived, around 11 p.m., but no one was on hand to fix it. They promised to send someone up the next day. I thought they'd probably end up blowing it off, but they showed up with the new drain as promised. I was quite pleased.

The location: Excellent location if you are interested in touristy stuff. CNN Headquarters is a few blocks away, and it is right next to World of Coca-Cola and the Georgia Aquarium. It's very easy to get a cab in this area too! We didn't wait more than five minutes before a cab would pull up to pick us up.

Overall, this hotel was awesome. If something wasn't working, they fixed it right away. Everyone was super nice and accomodating. I'd definitely stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank girllovesdisney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,510 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    685
    509
    166
    88
    62
See reviews for
555
255
57
477
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (210)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
44 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 19, 2009

New hotel in downtown Atlanta, next door to the Embassy Suites and super close to the Aquarium, World of Coke, and the Olympic Park. Clean and new hotel. Friendly staff. Great complimentary hot breakfast. Friendly staff at attached restaurant (Legal Seafood).

Stayed November 2009, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank HeatherPA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 18, 2009

Stayed at the Hilton last week. It was raining quite a bit of the time there, but the staff was most helpful in helping to negotiate transportation, checking bags, etc. The place was spotless, and we had a great dinner at the restaurant there (who wants to venture out in torrrential downpours?). Would definitely stay at the Hilton Atlanta again.

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mistersunnyday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nc
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 11, 2009

Wonderful hotel, great location near Coke Museum. Ate at the seafood restaurant on ground level and it was wonderful, with great service. Highly recommend!

Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank mw6803
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Detroit, Michigan
Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 18, 2009

Nice place to stay, but there is major construction going on next door at the aquarium. On Friday morning they were banging away at 6:30 AM. Also, no full curtains in my room so I could not close them to keep light / sound out. Don't stay here if you want to sleep in! People working at the hotel were extremely helpful and nice, though.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RogerWilco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
landofawe
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 17, 2009

First of all this is a nice hotel in a convenient location but that is all I will give it.

When you pull into the parking garage and tell them that you are self parking you will be treated like you have a disease. Good luck figuring out what to do with the parking ticket, in the end you have to take it to the reception desk. I think it was $18 for self parking and $24 for valet. I saw several upset people waiting on their cars.

We booked this trip on points and having a status with Hilton does not get you any better treatment.

We were pleasantly suprized that checking in early our room was ready, to bad the staff wasn't ready to check people in. The front desk staff are nice but clueless. They stayed on the phone, talked to workers going by, and more or less ignored us while we were checking in. I wasn't looking for anything special, I just wanted a key and directions to the room.

The hotel is new so everything is nice and neat.

The room was very clean checking in, it was a pity that they didn't clean it for the next 2 days. We were out of the room by 9am every day, returning about 8pm, we didn't have the "Do not disturb sign" up, and we were the first room off of the elevator, so no excuses on this. If this happens while you stay there and you just want some clean towels, go get them because it takes about an hour for them to bring some to your room. Something about the bed linen reminded me of laying on a sleeping bag in a tent, it seemed to be damp to the touch.

The breakfast buffet is the normal fair, the hot foods are well taken care of but the cereal types are not. If you have the bar included, meaning you aren't paying the $15.95, don't show them your ticket when you sit down or you won't get any service. You will have to hunt someone down if you need something to drink besides milk or coffee. If you are buying breakfast go out the front door, make two lefts and eat at Johnny Rockets.

Location and looks wise this is a nice hotel but the service needs to be brought up to standards. I would stay here again if I had to but for an extra couple of dollars it would be better to stay a block away at the Embassy Suites.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank landofawe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oneonta, Alabama
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 13, 2009

I was hesitant to stay here from the other reviews' talk of noisy construction and trains in the area, but it was so close to the Aquarium and a better price compared to other downtown hotels that I took a chance and asked for a room on the upper floor. There was no noise; I only heard a train very far in the distance, and I didn't notice any construction noise on the 13th floor. If you cannot sleep with light streaming into your room, bring some type of clips or pins to hold the curtains together, as they are the type that do not really close. I just happened to have some safety pins that worked to darken the room. The beds might tend to be on the hard side, if you are used to really soft ones, but all the bedding was comfy. You can book the room online that INCLUDES breakfast (I believe it was about $5 extra), so you do not have to pay that high price for the breakfast. It included all you could want, cold yogurt, fruit, to hot eggs, bacon, etc. My two sons and I just walked across the street to the Aquarium--our vehicle could stay in their parking deck on the day of departure until that afternoon, so that saved us from having to find other parking. It's a great place to stay for an Aquarium visit or other places in that area.

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank magnolia205
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Atlanta hotels
Downtown
Embassy Suites by Hilton Atlanta - at Centennial Olympic Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Aloft Atlanta Downtown
#37 of 172 in Atlanta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 612 reviews
Downtown
Omni Atlanta Hotel at CNN Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta Downtown

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta Downtown
Address: 275 Baker St NW, Atlanta, GA 30313-1801
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Atlanta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#30 Family Hotel in Atlanta
#40 Romantic Hotel in Atlanta
#47 Business Hotel in Atlanta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta Downtown 3.5*
Number of rooms: 242
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Contemporary interior design with stunning aquatic murals in the hotel's guest room corridors. Enjoy our many services and features such as complimentary weekday USA Today, complimentary wireless high-speed Internet access throughout the hotel, Pavilion Pantry sundry and convenience mart, complimentary business center, in-room dining, valet service, ADA accommodations, safety deposit boxes, in-room safes, self and valet parking.Heated indoor and outdoor pool, game room, laundry room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta Downtown Hotel Atlanta
Hilton Atlanta
Atlanta Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing