We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relaxed spot”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta Downtown
Ranked #42 of 171 Hotels in Atlanta
Certificate of Excellence
belgium
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Relaxed spot”
Reviewed May 12, 2014

We had a lovely stay at the Hilton Garden. It is close to the touristic heart of Atlanta just across the street of the Georgia Aquarium and the parc.
The rooms are very well equipped with a refrigerator, coffee machine and a microwave just like a small kitchenette beautifully integrated in the room .
For me the mattress was uncomfortable it felt like it was used to many times, just a minor detail after all they call me ‘The Princess and the Pea’ 
Although it was chilly and cloudy the external heated pool and hot tub on the roof are a wonderful place to relax after a hard day of work.
Around the hotel are some restaurants and many more on Peachtreet. This is about 15 minutes walk it is on same street as the nearest subway.

On our last morning we took breakfast in the hotel. They have a large variety from waffles, to pancakes, customized eggs etc which looks yummie unfortunately the rude waiter and the dirty surroundings took our appetite a bit away.

For a short visit to the Atlanta activities this is a good place to stay.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank adnila
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harman H, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta Downtown, responded to this review, May 26, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking time to share your experience with the Trip Advisor community. I'm sure they will find your feedback helpful in making arrangements to stay with us in the coming weeks. Should your future travel plans include Atlanta, we sincerely hope you'll choose us again. Thanks again for staying with us; we appreciate it!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,630 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    743
    537
    186
    98
    66
See reviews for
609
272
61
514
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (216)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Wichita, United States
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 9, 2014

Very nice, well kept hotel. Awesome staff, very friendly and willing to go the extra mile. Very close to major Atlanta attractions such as the Georgia Aquarium, Coca-Cola, CNN, Phillips Arena and Georgia Dome.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
1 Thank Jeff D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harman H, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta Downtown, responded to this review, May 26, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for allowing us the pleasure of serving you. We're glad to hear that you enjoyed your interaction with the staff as much as you enjoyed the convenience of our location. We hope to see you again soon!

Safe Travels,

Harman Hall, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morton, Illinois
1 review
Reviewed May 7, 2014

We recently stayed at this hotel for a tradeshow at the World Congress Center. The location was very convenient to the convention center and the staff went above and beyond to make sure our needs were taken care of.

The hotel was very clean and the convenience of having Legal Seafoods attached made dinner and pre/post social hour very convenient.

A special thank you to Meezan Sayeed in guest services who exceeded expectations in customer service, seeing to our VIPs and accommodating our various requests while onsite.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AMT6812
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harman H, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta Downtown, responded to this review, May 26, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

You have my deepest thanks for taking time to review our hotel and recognize one of our most loved team members, Meezan. Our team works very hard to make sure that our guests feel welcomed and Meezan is often at the forefront of that effort. I'll pass along your sentiments to him and the rest of the team.

Best Wishes,

Harman Hall, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new york
Level 5 Contributor
48 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed May 7, 2014 via mobile

As others have stated, just a block away from World of Coca-Cola and Georgia Aquarium. CNN was a couple of blocks away. Centenial Park is also a block away, which may be a good or bad thing. If there are events at the park at night, you can hear the music in your rooms. The weekend we were there it ended each night promptly at 11:00 pm. Zoo is about a 10-15 minute ride. This hotel is partnered with Zoo Atlanta and the Atlanta Checker Cab Company to offer free cab rides from this hotel to the Zoo (and from the Zoo back to your hotel).  We took advantage of that. Just call cab company and let them know. If you're going to visit all these sites, get the Atlanta City Pass.

We got a suite, since we need the extra room and early bed times for the kids. There are no suites here with two beds, only one king bed in a bedroom. Room was clean and a good size. Not sure if the sleep system bed was working. We tried the different numbers but didn't feel a difference. Bed was comfortable either way. Bathrooms are big. Big soak tub with a shower. They could use more towel racks. Two hooks behind the door was all they had. We just took the wood hangers from the closet and hung them on the shower rod. Nice to have a mini fridge in the room to keep our drinks cold.
Indoor and outdoor pool is on the 7th floor. If you look left from the outdoor pool, you have a great view of World of Coca-Cola. Our suite on the 7th floor faced the outdoor pool, but there weren't many people in the pool to disturb us. However, the pool is open late into the night. Not sure if this will be a problem when the weather gets warmer. What I didn't like was it was raining a couple of nights and people would smoke right by our window since it was closest to the door by the pool. We couldn't smell it, but definitely lacked privacy.
The indoor pool is small. 10 kids in there would be crowded. The outdoor pool was much larger! Nice to have both options. Gym had some equipment- I didn't use it so can't comment. It's right by the pool area.

We got there early, before check in and they happily held our luggage. Also gave us a later check out since our flight was after lunch. Though we did have to go back to the lobby two times because our key cards didn't work after check out time.
We ate a filling breakfast everyday. Waited on a short line only on Saturday. Every other day we were there (4 nights) there was no wait. They have an omelette station, fresh prepared pancakes and French toast. That's picked up by the omelette station. Fresh waffles you prepare yourself. A variety of fruits, yogurt, juices, cereal boxes, breads, bacon, sausages, potatoes. The staff there is extremely friendly.
We ate at Legal's one night. Food is was good, what I expected from Legal's, having been to the chain restaurant before. Convenient that you don't need to leave the hotel to get to it on a rainy day.
Around the corner is a Johnny Rockets, and behind the hotel there is a pretty good brick oven pizza sit down restaurant. Across the street from the lobby is a souvenir store that also sells snacks- we bought water there (cheaper then hotel) and ice cream bars.
The front desk people were friendly, greeted us each time we left and came back if they weren't helping somebody else. However, when we checked in and found out our room was by the pool I asked if we could change our room. Her response was for us to check the room out first and then come back if we wanted to change. You would think she would just change it at our request. After a long day, once we got to the room, my kids wanted to use the bathroom and settle in. Not take the elevator back down stairs.
A little after 5:00 they have cookies and lemonade in the lobby- which my kids always looked forward to. Even if it wasn't fully set up yet- still sitting on the trolley, I asked the front desk, and they always happily set it up for me.
Overall, a pleasant experience.



Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
3 Thank skimomNewYork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harman H, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta Downtown, responded to this review, May 26, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking time to provide a detailed review of our property. I'm sure future guests will find your feedback helpful as they make arrangements to visit us. Should your future travel plans include Atlanta, we'd love to have you stay with us again.

Sincerely,

Harman Hall, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed May 2, 2014

Stayed here for two nights with a girlfriend and colleague, on a quick business/pleasure trip. This was my seventh time to Atlanta but first time at this Hotel. The hotel exceeded our expectations in terms of value for dollar and in terms of staff interaction. We felt as if we were graciously care for in someone's personal residence -- nice! Will stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank 964andreah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harman H, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta Downtown, responded to this review, May 10, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

There is no better compliment than hearing that one of our guests felt at home with us. Thank you so much for taking the time to share such a sentiment. I'm certain my team will be thrilled to hear that they made such an impression on you. I understand that this was your first experience at our hotel, and I hope there will be many more to come.

In Service,

Harman Hall, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paramus, New Jersey
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed April 30, 2014

My first experience in staying at a Hilton Garden Inn. I wanted a place that was convenient to the Aquarium and found that it was right across the street from the hotel. How convenient was that? The room was very comfortable - a little expensive but Hilton offered a package rate that included daily indoor self parking and full buffet breakfast. The hotel does offer free wi-fi and there's a Legal Seafood restaurant located next door that can be accessed directly from the hotel.

I was also able to purchase admission tickets to the Aquarium from the front desk - avoiding the long lines to purchase tickets at the Aquarium.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MyTimeAtLast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harman H, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta Downtown, responded to this review, May 10, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

We appreciate your feedback and are glad that you enjoyed your first Hilton Garden Inn experience. I'm sure future travelers will find your tip about purchasing Aquarium tickets very helpful! As the closest hotel to the Aquarium, we see thousands of visitors every year and have partnered with the Aquarium to provide tickets that allow guests to avoid the long lines during peak times. It's a very popular attraction and the lines can be a bit long at times.

Should your future travel plans include Atlanta, we'd love to have you stay with us again.

Sincerely,

Harman Hall, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Damascus, Maryland
Level 5 Contributor
89 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 110 helpful votes
Reviewed April 30, 2014

Stayed here 3 nights with my wife and 2 kids (6 and 9). We wanted to do all of the tourist things in the downtown Atlanta area and this hotel was perfect. We could easily walk to the World of Coca-Cola, Georgia Aquarium, CNN, Centennial Olympic Park, etc...There are also plenty of places to eat nearby as well.

Customer service was excellent. Outdoor pool with hot tub were nice. There is also a small indoor pool, but we didn't use it. Also had a nice exercise room.

We did the breakfast buffet once. It was ok, but a little too disorganized, crowded and pricey.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PiscoMatt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harman H, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta Downtown, responded to this review, May 10, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you so much for taking time to post a review of our hotel. I'm very happy to know that the location allowed you to visit all of the sites downtown Atlanta has to offer! Your comments on your breakfast experience are well received; the cooked to order breakfast has been known to pack the restaurant which I know can impact your dining experience. We're committed to do whatever we can to improve our operation and more importantly, the customer experience. We'd love to have a second opportunity to serve you and your family in the future.

Warm Regards,

Harman Hall, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Atlanta hotels
Downtown
Embassy Suites by Hilton Atlanta - at Centennial Olympic Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Aloft Atlanta Downtown
#46 of 171 in Atlanta
784 reviews
Downtown
Omni Atlanta Hotel at CNN Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta Downtown

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta Downtown
Address: 275 Baker St NW, Atlanta, GA 30313-1801
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Atlanta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#30 Family Hotel in Atlanta
#40 Romantic Hotel in Atlanta
#46 Business Hotel in Atlanta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta Downtown 3.5*
Number of rooms: 242
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Contemporary interior design with stunning aquatic murals in the hotel's guest room corridors. Enjoy our many services and features such as complimentary weekday USA Today, complimentary wireless high-speed Internet access throughout the hotel, Pavilion Pantry sundry and convenience mart, complimentary business center, in-room dining, valet service, ADA accommodations, safety deposit boxes, in-room safes, self and valet parking.Heated indoor and outdoor pool, game room, laundry room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta Downtown Hotel Atlanta
Hilton Atlanta
Atlanta Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing