We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta Downtown
Ranked #46 of 174 Hotels in Atlanta
Certificate of Excellence
Warwick, New York
Level Contributor
82 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Great stay!”
Reviewed January 12, 2014 via mobile

Stayed for two nights while we visited the aquarium and other downtown attractions... All within walking distance. Room was large, clean and quiet! Friendly staff at check-in :) parking was easy and convenient. Great deli around the corner if your breakfast isn't included in your stay. Would stay again!!

Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank andersbeme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harman H, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta Downtown, responded to this review, January 18, 2014
Thank you very much for sharing your thoughts. I'm sure future travelers will benefit greatly from your comments. I too enjoy breakfast at the Park Avenue Deli from time to time! I hope that your year is off to an exciting and prosperous start. Thank you again for staying with us.

Warm Regards,

Harman, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,548 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    707
    514
    171
    92
    64
See reviews for
571
261
57
490
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (210)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Holland, MI
Level Contributor
28 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed January 11, 2014

This is a nice hotel. It's within walking distance of major attractions, including the show I was attending.

I had tried to change my reservation date to move up a day(lateral move), but they wouldn't allow it. Then, my flight was canceled due to weather, and I tried to cancel the first night. No go. I do understand that when I booked it was non-cancelable, but they wouldn't work with me.

Upon arrival, hotel staff was kinda friendly(I think because they had to be), but made it known that I was a "no-show", even though I had paid fully for the room. I was given a 2 double bed room, although I had paid for a King Evolution. I was too tired to fight.

The amenities are nice, beds comfortable, elevators fast. It's a bit of a strange walk down a long corridor to the elevators.

I left feeling a little....cold. I actually preferred the Comfort Inn I had stayed in the night before more(even though not as "upscale", much more inviting.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bonds77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harman H, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta Downtown, responded to this review, January 18, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for posting a review of your experience. Based on your post, I can tell that you had a rough travel experience; I remember the weather affecting many flights during that week. I regret that we weren't able to accommodate your room type request as booked. I hope the the room you were provided was to your liking.

I would like to further discuss your experience at check-in. We are concerned that you didn't feel as though your interactions with the staff were genuine. Any elaboration you could provide would be a greatly appreciated and used to facilitate training. My direct line is (404) 704-8042. Please feel free to call me at your leisure.

In Service,

Harman Hall, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clayton, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 11, 2014

Stayed here for the Gift Show and was very satisfied. I would definitely stay here again. The room was clean, quite and comfortable. A good value. It was good to have the refrigerator and microwave as I brought my own breakfast to save $. Breakfast at the hotel was $12.95. Dinner meal was room service only.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
1 Thank Kim M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harman H, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta Downtown, responded to this review, January 18, 2014
Thank you for posting a review. We are glad to be one of the preferred hotel choices for all of the Mart's guests. We look forward to seeing you next year!

Sincerely,

Harman Hall, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, United States
1 review
Reviewed January 9, 2014

I chose this hotel to visit the Georgia Aquarium and was impressed with what it provided. Besides great rates, the location gave us access to the Georgia Aquarium, The World of Coca-Cola, Centennial Olympic Park and great bars and restaurants within walking distance. I also felt safe walking around the to these attractions. Best of all the breakfast is great! The servers are awesome and some even remember you and make you feel special. Of all things the potatoes are what I remember most, and hot cocoa was a plus.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Ricardo S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harman H, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta Downtown, responded to this review, January 18, 2014
Thank you very much for taking time to post a review. I'm very proud of the service team that mans our restaurant. As a collective, they really enjoy their work. There isn't a day that passes without hearing laughs coming from the breakfast area! What makes their work special is that they have a opportunity to meet and take care of great people like you!

Thank you for your business and I'll pass your sentiments to the team.

Sincerely,

Harman Hall, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Worth, United States
1 review
Reviewed January 8, 2014

We stayed here for the Chick Fil A Bowl and had a GREAT time. Walking distance from Olympic Park, the Georgia Dome and our favorite new bar/restaurant Hudson Grille! The service of the staff was great and we will definitely be back!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Megan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harman H, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta Downtown, responded to this review, January 18, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you so much for sharing your experience. I'm very proud of the job our team does for our guests. They are passionate about providing you with a great experience and nothing makes me happier than to hear that you felt the love!

Happy New Year and we look forward to seeing you again.

Warm Regards,

Harman Hall, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed January 7, 2014

Stayed at this hotel mainly for the location. It was walking distance to Coke Museum and Georgia Aquarium. Hotel was nice and clean. Valet parking was $26 but you could self park in the garage next door for $20. Not bad since I didn't have to pay for attraction parking. A Johnny Rockets and Baja Fresh was on the block as was Der Biergarten a little bit away.

Room Tip: We stayed on the 11 floor with view of the Coke Museum and downtown. An awesome view at the holidays...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank stehltours
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harman H, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta Downtown, responded to this review, January 18, 2014
Thank you for sharing your experience with the Trip Advisor community. We happy to know that you were pleased with the view from your room. The park and the surrounding areas provide quite a glow during the holiday season; it's one of our favorite times of year. Should your future travel plans include Atlanta, we hope to host you again.

Sincerely,

Harman Hall, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston
Level Contributor
157 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
Reviewed January 7, 2014

We stayed at the Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta Downtown for the Chick-fil-A bowl on New Year's Eve. It was the perfect location for walking to the Georgia Dome, the Coca-Cola Museum, the Sky View Ferris Wheel and several great restaurants in the area. I never felt unsafe at all and the room was very clean and well appointed. The guys at the front desk were always friendly and helpful and the breakfast staff was wonderful and responsive to our needs.

Definitely enjoyed the stay and will return there again, should the opportunity arise.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank susanwithagoodbook
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harman H, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta Downtown, responded to this review, January 18, 2014
We appreciate you taking time to post a review of your experience. The Chick-Fil-A Bowl was a very exciting time for us and we were glad to have served so many wonderful people. We hope to see you at next year's bowl game!

In Service,

Harman, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Atlanta hotels
Downtown
Embassy Suites by Hilton Atlanta - at Centennial Olympic Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Aloft Atlanta Downtown
#42 of 174 in Atlanta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 683 reviews
Downtown
Omni Atlanta Hotel at CNN Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta Downtown

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta Downtown
Address: 275 Baker St NW, Atlanta, GA 30313-1801
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Atlanta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#30 Family Hotel in Atlanta
#40 Romantic Hotel in Atlanta
#47 Business Hotel in Atlanta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta Downtown 3.5*
Number of rooms: 242
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Contemporary interior design with stunning aquatic murals in the hotel's guest room corridors. Enjoy our many services and features such as complimentary weekday USA Today, complimentary wireless high-speed Internet access throughout the hotel, Pavilion Pantry sundry and convenience mart, complimentary business center, in-room dining, valet service, ADA accommodations, safety deposit boxes, in-room safes, self and valet parking.Heated indoor and outdoor pool, game room, laundry room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta Downtown Hotel Atlanta
Hilton Atlanta
Atlanta Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing