We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Hilton Garden Hotel” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta Downtown

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta Downtown
Ranked #44 of 172 Hotels in Atlanta
Certificate of Excellence
Atlanta, United States
1 review
“Hilton Garden Hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2013

This was my first stay in Atlanta, Georgia. I was at a convention very close by. The Hilton Garden was a very nice hotel. I was greeted by a friendly staff and was asked if I needed any assistance with my bags. The room was very pleasant and clean. The best part was my bed! I am not sure what mattress they used but it was firm but added a nice comfortable feel. I have to say it was the best hotel mattress I ever slept on.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Joesph M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,503 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    681
    507
    166
    87
    62
See reviews for
552
254
57
475
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (210)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chattanooga, Tennessee
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 4, 2013

My girlfriend and I recently stayed at this particular Garden Inn on Oct. 20-21. The hotel is beautiful and elegant. The front desk staff was very accommodating, fun to talk to, and offered suggestions on places to go. When I made my reservation, I had requested a high floor if possible, and I was given a room on the very top floor, which was awesome by the way. Although, we did not eat at the restaurant, I would have liked to because it looked and smelled delicious. The property is directly across the street from the Georgia Aquarium, which was our whole reason of staying here. The room was spotless when we arrived and the terrace outdoor pool was even open, I guess it really is well heated. I look forward to staying at this hotel again on my next venture to Atlanta. Keep up the good work guys!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lee P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bowling Green
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 4, 2013

We came to Atlanta for college football game and selected this hotel because of price and closeness to the Georgia Dome. Everything at hotel was wonderful and when I asked about parking at the dome they told me that I could leave my car parked at hotel and walk to the dome

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Tommy W F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York, New York, United States
Level Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 31, 2013

I was recently in Atlanta for a healthcare conference and wanted something close to the convention center. When i walked in the room I noticed a few things right away. The bathroom was not very clean. there were black marks on the toilette seat that I had to clean them myself. The other odd thing i noticed was that the wall unit which had the microwave and the coffee maker was tilted side ways in the middle of the room. Had no idea why. It just looked weird. Tried to straighten it but could not. It was too heavy. An hour later i bought some stuff that i wanted to put in the fridge. noticed it was unplugged. i plugged it back on and put my stuff there to eat in the morning. in less than one hour the fridge started making loud noises and i had to unplug it and throw my stuff in the garbage. It was then that i realized the unit was tilted because the person before me wanted to unplug the fridge.

I ask myself who cleaned that room. Should she not have reported the tilted unit, etc...

Next time in Atlanta will avoid this place.

Room Tip: Ask for a high floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Afsaneh N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
Level Contributor
58 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 29, 2013

Stayed here for several nights for a convention at GWCC. Great location for this - 2 block walk to GWCC. Very clean and well maintained. Rooms were quiet and well furnished. Front desk staff are very pleasant and helpful. Pool and fitness area are very good - outdoor & indoor pool/spa and a well equipped fitness room. The restaurant only serves a fixed-price breakfast - a simple continental buffet and cook-to-order eggs, omelets and waffles; chefs were pleasant and the food was good. But I wished they had a simpler option than the full breakfast - sometimes coffee and a muffin is all you want. Complimentary coffee in the lobby and lemonade and cookies in the afternoon was a nice touch.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FrequentTraveller51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andalusia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 29, 2013

Hotel is quiet in a good location. The beds aren't so comfortable though(hard mattress) and the heated pool wasn't so warm. The staff is helpful and polite. The room was spacious and very clean and the bathtub was big enough for two.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Alexandru And E... B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 28, 2013

I had no complaints as my stay was very nice. The staff is very friendly and helpful. Loved the rooms and wish I could have stayed longer to take advantage of the pool and lounge area. The location is very convenient as well;/

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Samantha N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Atlanta hotels
Downtown
Embassy Suites by Hilton Atlanta - at Centennial Olympic Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Aloft Atlanta Downtown
#34 of 172 in Atlanta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 606 reviews
Downtown
Omni Atlanta Hotel at CNN Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta Downtown

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta Downtown
Address: 275 Baker St NW, Atlanta, GA 30313-1801
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Atlanta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#30 Family Hotel in Atlanta
#40 Romantic Hotel in Atlanta
#47 Business Hotel in Atlanta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta Downtown 3.5*
Number of rooms: 242
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Contemporary interior design with stunning aquatic murals in the hotel's guest room corridors. Enjoy our many services and features such as complimentary weekday USA Today, complimentary wireless high-speed Internet access throughout the hotel, Pavilion Pantry sundry and convenience mart, complimentary business center, in-room dining, valet service, ADA accommodations, safety deposit boxes, in-room safes, self and valet parking.Heated indoor and outdoor pool, game room, laundry room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta Downtown Hotel Atlanta
Hilton Atlanta
Atlanta Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing