We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exceptional Service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta Downtown
Ranked #39 of 173 Hotels in Atlanta
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 9, 2013

The people were exceptional, the room was nice, and the breakfast buffet was very impressive. It was very clean (two of us are asthmatics and there was nothing to set that off like we have had happen in other hotels), and the location was wonderful. I can't brag enough about how kind the people were. Our only drawback was that the beds weren't that comfortable, but we arrived late so just slept on them any way. If we stay there again, we will definitely check out the sleep number beds first to be sure that they work. I am sure that they would take care of that if they could.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Kristy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harman H, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded December 24, 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

It bring us great joy to know that your service experience met your expectations of our property and our brand. Our work is a labor of love and the big payoff is hearing that we've given a guest what they expected and more. We hope to have another opportunity to serve you in the future.

Sincerely,

Harman Hall, GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,695)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,184 - 1,190 of 1,695 reviews

Reviewed October 2, 2013

We stayed at the hotel last fall for a long weekend and had a great experience and decided to stay there again when we were in town for a Falcons game.

Location is nice because it is right next to the aquarium and within walking distance to the Georgia Dome and CNN center. I am a bit disappointed in the selection of restaurants around the hotel. Everything seemed to either be very pricey or hard to get into, and we also realized that many places closed very early since it is in the business district and most people stay around Midtown.

We were a bit disappointed at Check-in. We had accidentally booked a handicapped King Room instead of a standard king, and while checking in they asked us if we needed the handicapped room and offered to switch us to another room to free that up in case someone needed it. We were happy to do so, but once we got to the room we realized they put us into a room that had two queen beds instead of the King that we are used to.

We also had problems that the door to our room appeared to be broken. Our key was unable to unlock the room, and after having them reset twice Orlando at the front desk sent a security guard to the room to help us. We had to wait nearly 25 minutes for security when we were told that it would only take a few minutes. The guard arrived, tried his master key, then left for another 15 minutes or so to get a device to unlock the door, then stayed to change the batteries. The next day the door continued to have the same problem and another security guard said that they would arrange for us to switch rooms so that we would not have the problem. They never did switch our rooms and we continued to have to call for help every time that we wanted into the room.

The front desk was very nice and offered great advice for shopping locations, but I was disappointed that they switched us to a completely different kind of room and then were not able to get into the room at our own convenience.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kasey H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harman H, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded December 24, 2013

Thank you for taking time to post a review. Allow me to express my deepest apologies for the technical issues we experienced repairing the electronic lock. I'm confident that we're resolved the problem permanently as I've had the lock changed. I know how frustrating it can be to have to switch rooms; waiting on a repair only makes things worse. I'd love an opportunity to make it up to you. Please feel free to call me on my direct line. (404) 704-8042. I will be in the office all day today.

In Service,

Harman Hall, GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2013

I never ran into a staff member that was not friendly. Rooms were large and CLEAN. Nice to relax after a hard nights work! Front desk extended check out until noon without a question! There were plenty of dining options with in a couple of blocks.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank vulcan76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harman H, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded December 24, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for posting a review of your experience. I'm glad that we were able to provide a good night's sleep after a long day at work. We hope to see you again in the New Year.

Regards,

Harman, GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2013

Visited Atlanta for a long weekend September 27 - 29, 2013 to take in the Braves game at Turner Field and visit the World of Coca-Cola, Georgia Aquarium, and Ikea. This was our first visit to this Hilton Garden Inn, we selected it for the location as it is directly across from the Georgia Aquarium and World of Coca-Cola, plus a very short drive (10 minutes) to the Atlanta Ikea. Check in was smooth and the (paid) upgrades we requested via HHONORS on-line when making our reservation were available (room view and location). We had booked a room rate that included a full hot breakfast buffet for both of us for just $10 extra per nite, this was a really good value as the buffet is regularly priced at $12.95 per person. The buffet was open till 11am which was great as it allowed us to sleep in. The service and food was excellent, with a wide variety to select from including omelets, eggs, pancakes, and french toast made to order. The interiors of the hotel were very nice and the rooms clean and updated. The only issues we had were with the bath soap (not the same quality as the other amenities, it was too small and thin), the washcloths (so thin they were see through) and the bed sheets and pillows (very low thread count and pillows that practically went flat when you laid your head on them). Self-parking in the garage deck was convenient but pricey at $20 per night, $26 for valet. We checked out the two pools (indoor and out), outdoor spa, and fitness area - they all appeared to be clean and the view from the pool deck of Downtown Atlanta was great at night. There are several nice restaurants a short walk away which offered good variety including Ruth Chris Steakhouse, a German Biergarden, brick oven pizza, and seafood/oyster bar. Overall, we were pleased with this location and felt safe when walking around the area. The hotel staff were friendly and accomodating, especially the servers in the restaurant. We hope this review helps you!

Room Tip: For a great view, request the highest floor available facing Downtown toward Peachtree Street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Disneygirl1959
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harman H, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded December 5, 2013

Dear Guest,

Our sincere thanks for posting about your experience. We hope to see you again.

Warm Regards,

Harman

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2013

Each year I attend an annual conference at the World Congress Center. I usually stay at another downtown hotel which was all booked this year. Found room at the Hilton Garden Inn which was just around the corner and enjoyed my stay!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
1  Thank Sharoen V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harman H, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded October 10, 2013

We're very happy to hear that you enjoyed your visit. I hope that we are you new preferred hotel choice for conferences in downtown Atlanta! Thank you for your business!

Sincerely,

Harman Hall, GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2013

The family and I were in town for a Brave's game and wanted something relatively close to the stadium. We arrived late, so the prompt and courteous valet and front desk staff were appreciated. They also recommended a sports bar and restaurant across the street for a late dinner. The rooms were clean and had an AWESOME city view. We would definitely stay again. The Aquarium and World of Coke are right across the street.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank crickcahalan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harman H, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded October 10, 2013

Thank you for sharing your experience with the Trip Advisor community!. I hope you and your family had a great time at the Braves game. We remember that day being full of excitement! Should your travels bring you back to downtown Atlanta, we'd love an opportunity to host you again.

Warm Regards,

Harman Hall, GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2013

This is a great choice if you need to get to the Convention Center, which is just a few blocks walk. The parking garage is tall and next door, so you take the elevator down and walk across to the hotel, and take the elevator up to your room. The parking garage can get busy for events, so larger vehicles can be a tight squeeze. It has indoor and outdoor pools, which were cold. There is a "Legal Seafood" restaurant right in the building, which was great for business dinners, as well as a Johnny Rockets and Subway Sandwiches around the corner. This hotel is literally across the street from the Aquarium, you can't get a closer hotel. I would stay here again on business.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jennteam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harman H, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded October 10, 2013

We sincerely appreciate you posting a review. Senior contributors such as yourself are extremely valuable to travellers and hotel operators because you have a variety of experiences which give you a great frame of reference for service, locations and the general hotel experience.

We hope to have you stay with us on your next trip to Atlanta!

Safe Travels!

Harman, H.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Atlanta hotels
Downtown
Embassy Suites by Hilton Atlanta - at Centennial Olympic Park
Downtown
Hilton Atlanta
Hilton Atlanta
#83 of 173 in Atlanta
3,961 reviews
Downtown
Omni Atlanta Hotel at CNN Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta Downtown

Address: 275 Baker St NW, Atlanta, GA 30313-1801
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Atlanta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#30 Family Hotel in Atlanta
#40 Romantic Hotel in Atlanta
#46 Business Hotel in Atlanta
Price Range: $106 - $432 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta Downtown 3.5*
Number of rooms: 242
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Contemporary interior design with stunning aquatic murals in the hotel's guest room corridors. Enjoy our many services and features such as complimentary weekday USA Today, complimentary wireless high-speed Internet access throughout the hotel, Pavilion Pantry sundry and convenience mart, complimentary business center, in-room dining, valet service, ADA accommodations, safety deposit boxes, in-room safes, self and valet parking.Heated indoor and outdoor pool, game room, laundry room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta Downtown Hotel Atlanta
Hilton Atlanta
Atlanta Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing