We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, great hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta Downtown
Ranked #46 of 173 Hotels in Atlanta
Certificate of Excellence
Sydney, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great location, great hotel”
Reviewed August 3, 2013

Great location, staff friendly and helpful. Rooms are a good size and the beds are comfortable. Very nice, great stay. Would stay here again. Across the road from the aquarium. Legal Seafoods restaurant in the hotel.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cmd_shermin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harman H, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta Downtown, responded to this review, August 4, 2013
We sincerely appreciate you staying with us and sharing your experience with the Trip Advisor community!

Safe Travels,

Harman, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,599 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    725
    530
    181
    98
    65
See reviews for
592
267
59
507
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (214)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Pittsboro, North Carolina
Level 5 Contributor
94 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed August 1, 2013

Had a work conference at the GWCC with 14,000 other Thirty One-ladies ....and we stayed here! From the check in to check out was smooth and rooms were very nice, and staff was very friendly! Walking distance to everything! I was impressed! Only downside parking $20 a day, but after looking at some of the other hotels, they had the best price for that.

Room Tip: I was on the 10th floor, nice view of the city at night!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michelle B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harman H, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta Downtown, responded to this review, August 4, 2013
We appreciate you sharing your experience. I'm sure future travellers will find it helpful as well. I would especially like to thank you for mentioning our parking rates relative to the other downtown hotels. We do our very best to be competitive and provide guests will al quality product. Should your travels bring you back to Atlanta, we'd love to have you visit us again!

In Service,

Harman Hall, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florissant, Missouri, United States
Level 4 Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed July 30, 2013

This is a great place for family. We checked in early, and they had our room available. The kind lady gave the kids a card game and a puzzle to work on while we stayed there. We only stayed one night, and went to the aquarium that day. We ate dinner at the connected restaurant which was really good. This is also kid friendly but the kid prices are pricey.
The room was great, the pool was clean and not very crowded.
I would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cindy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harman H, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta Downtown, responded to this review, July 31, 2013
Dear Guest,

Please accept my sincere thanks for your business! I'm happy to know that you and your family had a wonderful experience at our hotel. We appreciate you taking time to share your experience with the Tripadvisor community and we hope to see you again on your next trip to our city!

Warm Regards,

Harman, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nashville, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 29, 2013

my wife and i brought our nephew to Atlanta to see the aquarium. we stayed cause of the location, we are now customers because of service. the front desk was very nice and accommodating. Down side if there is any, valet parking was pretty expensive $26/day and selfparking in the same garage was roughly 1/2 that. Still a solid value, great location and awesome staff.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
1 Thank Anthony D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harman H, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta Downtown, responded to this review, July 31, 2013
Thank you so much for your kind words. As a team, we do our very best to make sure that our guests feel welcomed. We recognize that you have a choice where downtown hotels are concerned and we don't take that for granted. GIven the opportunity to serve you again, we will try to exceed your expectations a second time.

In Service,

Harman H., General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed July 23, 2013 via mobile

My husband and I purchased Atlanta City Passes for a weekend and chose the Hilton Garden Inn because we've had good experiences in the past with Hilton properties, and the location of this hotel was walking distance to 3 of the venues we were visiting. The parking was the beginning of our frustration. The parking garage beside the hotel is a public parking garage, and the first 5 floors are reserved for the valet service that they attempt to hustle you into. We simply wanted to check in to the hotel, but since we didn't want the valet, we had to park (12th floor was only one with available parking), and drag our luggage down the elevator. The parking is a steep $20, however, if you're a guest at the hotel, they give you a card so you can exit and return the parking garage without having to pay $20 each time. On the 12th floor of the parking garage, we were greeted by security. He walked around the car telling us to remove or hide anything valuable that someone could see and steal. (Apparently they've had problems.) When we made it to the front desk, I felt we had to wait longer than we should have since several of the employees seemed to be purposely avoiding the customers. The gentleman that finally helped us was extremely nice and helpful with our questions. Our room was acceptably clean with the exception of the bathroom. The floor and shower weren't cleaned very well at all. The shower had a track where it appeared a sliding glass door used to be, however, we only had a curtain. It looked like the bathroom had only been partially remodeled, and after showering, the floor flooded because the curtain did not work very well. The air conditioner in the room was very loud and woke my husband several times during the night shutting on and off. The bed was made of some kind of memory foam that left me tossing and turning all night because it was so hot. Later in the evening, the clientele of the hotel became less desirable. There were drunks in the hallways and people sleeping on the couches in the lobby. We did visit the pool area, however, it was much smaller than it looked in the pictures online. The hot tub outside was very nice, however, and even had a little waterfall. Overall, I was very disappointed with this Hilton property and I would not stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank StefnChris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harman H, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta Downtown, responded to this review, July 31, 2013
Thank you for sharing your experience. Although the feedback was disappointing, I find value in hearing both good and bad comments about the guest experience. It is our foremost tool to improve as a property and as a brand.

At your leisure, please reach out to me on my direct line as I'd love to discuss your visit in more detail. I can be reached at (404) 704-8042.

Warm Regards,

Harman H.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Salt Lake, Utah
Level 6 Contributor
377 reviews
84 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 251 helpful votes
Reviewed July 20, 2013 via mobile

You can't beat the location of the Garden Inn, right next to the Aquarium and close to Centennial Park and the CNN Center. The rooms are clean and furnishes with a fridge. You must pay for parking and breakfast but its still worth staying here.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank diinslc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harman H, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta Downtown, responded to this review, July 31, 2013
We appreciate you taking the time to post a review. We find it extremely helpful to both travellers and my team. As a traveller, I know how dreadful it can be driving from destination to destination in a city with which you are not very familiar. Fortunately, our hotel is centrally located to all of Atlanta's best attractions, allowing visitors the convenience of a close walk - as opposed to a long drive.

We'd love to have you stay with us again, should your travels bring you back to downtown Atlanta!

Sincerely,

Harman Hall, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackson, United States
1 review
Reviewed July 19, 2013

Good size rooms, very clean. Great distance to the market in downtown Atlanta, as well as next door to the aquarium! Close to decent restaurants, as well as the arcade next door! Highly recommend that place!!!!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Betsy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harman H, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta Downtown, responded to this review, July 31, 2013
Thank you for sharing your thoughts! The arcade you referenced is called Game-X. I've heard many refer to it as a Bar-cade, considering that they serve alcohol. It allows for a great atmosphere for the kids, who are gamers as well as adults who enjoy the occassional cocktail! I can't tell you how many of our guests rave about how much fun they've had since it opened in March.

I'm glad to know that your visit with us was a success! We hope to have an opportunity to serve you again in the near future.

Safe Travels,

Harman Hall, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Atlanta hotels
Downtown
Embassy Suites by Hilton Atlanta - at Centennial Olympic Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Aloft Atlanta Downtown
#45 of 173 in Atlanta
751 reviews
Downtown
Omni Atlanta Hotel at CNN Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta Downtown

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta Downtown
Address: 275 Baker St NW, Atlanta, GA 30313-1801
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Atlanta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#30 Family Hotel in Atlanta
#40 Romantic Hotel in Atlanta
#47 Business Hotel in Atlanta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta Downtown 3.5*
Number of rooms: 242
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Contemporary interior design with stunning aquatic murals in the hotel's guest room corridors. Enjoy our many services and features such as complimentary weekday USA Today, complimentary wireless high-speed Internet access throughout the hotel, Pavilion Pantry sundry and convenience mart, complimentary business center, in-room dining, valet service, ADA accommodations, safety deposit boxes, in-room safes, self and valet parking.Heated indoor and outdoor pool, game room, laundry room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta Downtown Hotel Atlanta
Hilton Atlanta
Atlanta Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing