We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice HGI”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta Downtown
Ranked #40 of 172 Hotels in Atlanta
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 24, 2013

I stayed at this location for three nights and received an upgrade to a junior suite. I was alone but the extra space is always nice. There are many, many hotel options in this general area but this property was nicely located, modern, and clean, and overall a very good value. Service was friendly and accommodating. The convention center is just down the block and across the street. The aquarium is behind the hotel. There is a Legal Seafood connected to the property that provides a bar and restaurant that might otherwise be lacking compared to some of the larger chains around. The exercise facility was adequate and better than that in most HGI's. Breakfast is a buffet only ($12.95) with a cold buffet option for $8.95. To get a straight shot to and from the airport, the needed Marta train station is about 7 blocks away. Bed and pillows provided a restful nights sleep. I did not get my usual HH perks of my newspaper of choice and regular bottles of water, but that was not a major setback.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Loki_and_Odin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harman H, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded August 1, 2013

Thank you so much for reviewing our hotel. It's always a pleasure to hear from senior contributors and loyal guests like you!

I'm sorry to hear that you didn't receive your Hilton Honors amenities at arrival. I'm happy to look deeper into this as there must have been an oversight on our part. My direct line is 404-704-8042. Feel free to give me a call at your leisure.

Thank you again for choosing the Hilton Garden Inn in downtown Atlanta!


In Service,

Harman H, GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,652)
There are newer reviews for Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta Downtown
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,198 - 1,204 of 1,652 reviews

Reviewed June 22, 2013

I stayed at this hotel for 2 nights and thoroughly enjoyed my stay. Having Legal Seafood on the 2nd floor was a bonus as I got my lunch there and was able to get back to work quickly. The maid service was helpful when I had a special request. Paul at the front desk was super quick in checking me in.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Indigo_Flint
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2013

Just returned from a company convention and a stay at this hotel. Very convenient to the Congress Center, the Dome & Arena. Hotel was very clean & everyone from the front desk to housekeeping were very friendly and helpful. A special thanks to front desk member Jean Marie Day, who went above and beyond to ensure a great stay. We will be back.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lorie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2013

First off the service at the front desk was very good, friendly welcoming staff...Arrived late, needing food, and they advertise 24 hour market place for sandwiches...well, what they don't tell you are at midnight the sandwiches are old, nasty looking, dried up sandwiches....when I ask for a fresh sandwich the guy (with attitude) said they didn't make them there...how hard is this?
The room was nice and very comfortable and bed very comfortable ....but when I checked out, I left my very special razor and shave cream...most hotels bag this stuff up and turn it in...not here, I came back the next day and I was told by security that housekeeping never turned it in...they took my number and said that they would check with housekeeping and call me back...never got a return call...So, Sorry Hilton , I could never recommend your hotel, because of service...I got a great rate for this room owns Priceline...but that doesn't make up for poor service.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rich R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2013

We just checked out of the hotel, and we had a wonderful experience! We are usually Marriott Rewards travelers, but chose Hilton this time because of the location. t is literally across the street from the aquarium, as well as a mere stroll to the beautiful Centennial Park and other attractions. Kid friendly restaurants were next door, and if location means anything to you, this is where you want to be.
The staff could not have been nicer. From the moment the valet greeted us and parked our car, to the front desk where Jean Marie greeted us warmly, to every housekeeper...each person made us feel welcome. We got a great family deal which included some aquarium tickets, and 4 free breakfasts. Kids under 12 ate free, so we scored on a wonderful, way above average meal to start the day. Truly, we are very grateful we chose to stay here.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank siroglethorpe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2013

Stayed at this hotel for a few days and it was a great pick! Across the street from Georgia Aquarium, Centennial Park and World of Coke. CNN is three blocks away and there were really good restaurants behind the hotel. Everything was in walking distance and Marta was just passed CNN. The room was very clean, I had a city view that as great and there are restaurants in the hotel if you wanted something quick. Everyone was very friendly and I would stay here again.

Stayed: June 2013, traveled solo
1  Thank Gwen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2013

hotel in great location. park the car yourself for 20.00 a day and walk to aquarium, Coca-Cola, the park, dinner, drinks and more. pools outside and in were clean and large. exercise room nice. fridge and microwave set up handy. loved the kuerig coffee maker. adjoining rooms let through a lot of sound, so try to make it family.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Heather K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Atlanta hotels
Downtown
Embassy Suites by Hilton Atlanta - at Centennial Olympic Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Omni Atlanta Hotel at CNN Center
Aloft Atlanta Downtown
#45 of 172 in Atlanta
817 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta Downtown

Address: 275 Baker St NW, Atlanta, GA 30313-1801
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Atlanta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#30 Family Hotel in Atlanta
#40 Romantic Hotel in Atlanta
#46 Business Hotel in Atlanta
Price Range: $141 - $388 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta Downtown 3.5*
Number of rooms: 242
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Contemporary interior design with stunning aquatic murals in the hotel's guest room corridors. Enjoy our many services and features such as complimentary weekday USA Today, complimentary wireless high-speed Internet access throughout the hotel, Pavilion Pantry sundry and convenience mart, complimentary business center, in-room dining, valet service, ADA accommodations, safety deposit boxes, in-room safes, self and valet parking.Heated indoor and outdoor pool, game room, laundry room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, Orbitz, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta Downtown Hotel Atlanta
Hilton Atlanta
Atlanta Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing