We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Good location” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta Downtown

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta Downtown
Ranked #40 of 171 Hotels in Atlanta
Certificate of Excellence
Savannah, Georgia
Level Contributor
40 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Good location”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 25, 2013

Was located very convenient to Georgia Aquarium and World of Coke. Had a good breakfast selection, including cooked to order eggs. Parking is 20.00 a day for guests. That seemed excessive when the public could park in the same location for 10.00!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank SavannahDan49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,410 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    648
    471
    156
    80
    55
See reviews for
518
236
55
442
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (202)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Montgomery, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 24, 2013

Stayed here with a friend and our daughters for an overnight trip to visit Atlanta and attend the Taylor Swift concert. Check-in was extremely painless and the front desk lady (cannot recall her name!) was so helpful. I had forgotten basic toiletries (razor, shampoo, etc) and asked where I could buy some, but she said they were complimentary. I figured the shampoo was, but I've never been to a hotel that was so helpful. The breakfast was awesome! At first I wasn't sure if $12 per person would be worth it, but it absolutely was. I would definitely stay here again. So close to everything - Philips, Aquarium, Coca-Cola, etc. Everyone in valet were awesome, too.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
1 Thank Katie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 23, 2013

Stayed at HGI Final Four weekend in Atlanta. The customer service was superior, and we were very pleased with the hotel. The hotel's location is in the middle of all Atlanta's popular tourist attractions including the CNN Center, Aquarium, World of Coke and Centennial Park. We parked our car and left it in the garage the entire stay.

Our 12th floor room offered a great view of downtown Atlanta. As a Hilton Gold member, we received complimentary breakfast in the morning that was outstanding. It was one of the best HGI breakfasts we've eaten.

The hotel did a remarkable job handling the chaos of all the Final Four activity in Atlanta while maintaining a great stay experience for its guests.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CycloneHog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenville, South Carolina
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 22, 2013

Will stay here again in a heartbeat, very quiet for the downtown area, restful sleep on wonderful comfy beds, breakfast was lovely buffet or waiter served cooked to order, within walking distance to the aquarium & Coca Cola museum. room was clean and neat, had the washable shower curtain liners & huge garden tub, very convenient location

Room Tip: we stayed on the PH floor which was very quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PenelopeJane938
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rockwood
Level Contributor
38 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 21, 2013

I stay at a number of HGI per year because they are normally very consistent. Unfortunately, this site was somewhat of a disappointment. Here are the pros and cons:

Pros:
Staff were very friendly (really good).
Check-in was fast and efficient.
Location is good for Georgia World Congress Center (good for Trade Shows/Exhibitions) - the hotels is literally right downtown.

Cons:
Rooms and facilities are looking tired: Many carpet stains, mould in the the shower caulking, dusty (in some places)...my colleagues stated the same issues (3 rooms and 2 floors).
Restaurant in hotel closes very early (Legal Sea Food). On some nights, if you arrive after 9pm (as I did on my first night) you are out-of-luck for dinner and beverages. Also note, selection immediately around the hotel is limited (Sports Bar "Stats", and pizza restaurant - hours there are bad as well). Obviously you can take a longer walk or cab to get to a restaurant...but I think we can all agree that sometimes it is nice to simply eat at the hotel.
I am a Hilton Honors Gold Member and I was not recognized upon check-in. I was given two bottles of water...but nothing else...no free breakfast, no perks???

If I have another conference in downtown Atlanta, I will be more inclined to try the Embassey Suites or Double Tree.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tim C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clinton Township, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 19, 2013

I was pleased at how quickly I was greeted when I valeted my car and then approached the registration area. My room was clean and smelled fresh. The hotel breakfast was delicious. The waitstaff at breakfast did seem a little overwhelmed the 2 mornings I ate at the City View cafe, so perhaps the hotel could have someone that walked around with a coffee pot to refill guest's cups.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Julie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 17, 2013

The hotel is expensive with no parking. No complimentary breakfast; over $20 per person. Right across the street from the Aquarium and Coca Cola store so it's a great location, but I wouldn't stay there again

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Atlanta hotels
Downtown
Embassy Suites by Hilton Atlanta - at Centennial Olympic Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Omni Atlanta Hotel at CNN Center
Aloft Atlanta Downtown
#41 of 171 in Atlanta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 481 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta Downtown

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta Downtown
Address: 275 Baker St NW, Atlanta, GA 30313-1801
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Atlanta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#30 Family Hotel in Atlanta
#40 Romantic Hotel in Atlanta
#47 Business Hotel in Atlanta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta Downtown 3.5*
Number of rooms: 242
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Contemporary interior design with stunning aquatic murals in the hotel's guest room corridors. Enjoy our many services and features such as complimentary weekday USA Today, complimentary wireless high-speed Internet access throughout the hotel, Pavilion Pantry sundry and convenience mart, complimentary business center, in-room dining, valet service, ADA accommodations, safety deposit boxes, in-room safes, self and valet parking.Heated indoor and outdoor pool, game room, laundry room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Travelocity and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta Downtown Hotel Atlanta
Hilton Atlanta
Atlanta Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing