We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wow!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta Downtown
Ranked #46 of 173 Hotels in Atlanta
Certificate of Excellence
A TripAdvisor Member
“Wow!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 17, 2013

The hotel is expensive with no parking. No complimentary breakfast; over $20 per person. Right across the street from the Aquarium and Coca Cola store so it's a great location, but I wouldn't stay there again

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,533 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    698
    513
    169
    91
    62
See reviews for
565
258
57
484
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (210)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Americus, Georgia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 16, 2013

The staff at the Hilton Garden Inn Downtown Atlanta were wonderful during my group's stay from April 11-12, 2013! Everyone was so helpful and friendly! The rooms were very clean and nice. After arranging my group's stay for several months with Jennifer, it was nice to meet her in person. She is the best! Thanks Jennifer, Michael, and everyone that worked during our stay. P.S.--I had a group of 110 second graders with 24 chaperones and a number of parents with us. :)

Room Tip: I don't think you will go wrong with any room. I loved the location of the hotel since we visite...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sharon T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hood river, oregon
Level Contributor
116 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 16, 2013

This is a good place to stay while visiting the Georgia Aquarium - it is directly across the street. Not isn't TOO far from the Marta Station if you prefer to travel by commuter train rather than taxi. We walked several blocks from the station. However, the walk is probably not something that you would want to do late at night. The hotel staff was pleasant and the room was clean. We enjoyed the rooftop hot tub and pool. There was a girls volleyball tournament going on so the facilities were very busy but our room was still pretty quiet. The only thing that didn't work for us was the air/heating unit. Though there was a thermostat, the room would get very warm, then the unit would noisily kick on, make the room cool and then kick back off. I was waking up hot, then cold, then hot, so on - you get the picture. Plus it was loud when it came on. We didn't sleep well for that reason.

Room Tip: No breakfast is included but there is a pretty good breakfast buffet offered at the hotel. Kids eat...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wino74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleburne, United States
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 16, 2013

We came to this Hilton Garden Inn for a quick stay and were completely satisfied with the excellent service the staff provided for us. The Legal seafood restraunt was amazing along with the breakfast at the hotel the next morning. It was a quick stay but would deffinately recommend to anyone visiting Atlanta.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Deanna R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michigan
Level Contributor
33 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 11, 2013

Stayed here for the first time for 5 days over kids' spring break (14 yr daughter, 12 yr boy). Chosen to be within walking distance of Georgia Aquarium, as we weren't renting a car. Location was very convenient, not just to the GA but also Coke museum, sports arena, Centennial Park and many great restaurants. Standard double queen room on PH level was clean, well maintained and quiet, with good shower and great view of the city skyline. Beds were super comfy, although pillows were a bit plump for us. HVAC unit was a bit noisy as it cycled on/off. In-room Keurig brewer was a nice touch.

Front desk staff were very pleasant and helpful, but housekeeping team did not refresh our room until very late (after 4:00 pm) on most days, and actually missed us altogether one day (only reason not a 5 rating here). Breakfast buffet was great with MTO omeletes, pancakes, waffles & french toast (and more) plus good coffee, but go early (before 9:00) to avoid rush and lines at grill... we added breakfast option to room rate and saved a bunch over going out, plus could stumble downstairs in sweats before starting our day. On-site indoor pool/outdoor hot tub were nice, though small and crowded with small kids too late (hotel should make these adult-only after 10 pm). Outdoor pool was closed during our visit.

Great wood-fired pizza place just across the street (Max's) had super hand-tossed, thin crust pies and yummy margaritas. Legal Seafood in the hotel was okay, not great (granted it was Easter Sunday), but Ruth's Chris steakhouse in Embassy Suites next door was superb. Johnny Rockets down the block was fun for a goumet burger & shake, but seating is limited so go at off times to avoid a wait.

Overall, a great stay for parents & kids alike... would definitely stay here again when in ATL.

Room Tip: Stay away from restaurant (4th) and pool (7th) floors to reduce noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jchip57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 10, 2013

We stayed here for the Final Four and it was a great stay. Right next door to the Georgia Aquarium and Coke Museum. Walking distance to everything downtown for the most part. Great restaurants across the street. Highly Recommend.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KyleS641
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Acworth, Georgia
Level Contributor
113 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 8, 2013 via mobile

So far the best best to stay downtown for concert convention or aquarium. Indoor & outdoor pool. Right on centennial park. Great service. Legal seafood in hotel! $20. To park but it is downtown. Would stay there again.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cobidowski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Atlanta hotels
Downtown
Embassy Suites by Hilton Atlanta - at Centennial Olympic Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Aloft Atlanta Downtown
#36 of 173 in Atlanta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 658 reviews
Downtown
Omni Atlanta Hotel at CNN Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta Downtown

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta Downtown
Address: 275 Baker St NW, Atlanta, GA 30313-1801
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Atlanta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#30 Family Hotel in Atlanta
#40 Romantic Hotel in Atlanta
#47 Business Hotel in Atlanta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta Downtown 3.5*
Number of rooms: 242
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Contemporary interior design with stunning aquatic murals in the hotel's guest room corridors. Enjoy our many services and features such as complimentary weekday USA Today, complimentary wireless high-speed Internet access throughout the hotel, Pavilion Pantry sundry and convenience mart, complimentary business center, in-room dining, valet service, ADA accommodations, safety deposit boxes, in-room safes, self and valet parking.Heated indoor and outdoor pool, game room, laundry room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotwire, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta Downtown Hotel Atlanta
Hilton Atlanta
Atlanta Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing