We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta Downtown
Nearby Hotels
$119
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$221
$150
WHotels.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of $168/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$116
$89
Official Hotel
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 38% below average rates

The price you found is 38% lower than this hotel's average rate of $144/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Omni Atlanta Hotel at CNN Center(Atlanta)(Great Value!)
$418
$148
Omni Hotels
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of $179/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$118
Hilton.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of $136/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$159
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hyatt Regency Atlanta(Atlanta)(Great Value!)
$171
$159
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$230
$179
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$114
Cancelon
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$1,400
Westin.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,802)
Filter reviews
1,802 results
Traveler rating
838
580
207
105
72
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
838
580
207
105
72
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslegal seafoodgeorgia aquariumcentennial parkgreat locationjohnny rocketsworld of coca colaoutdoor poolwithin walking distancecollege football hall of famecoke museumcity viewcnn centerhot tubfront desk staffself parkconvention centerbreakfast buffet
Filter
Updating list...
1,451 - 1,456 of 1,802 reviews
Reviewed November 24, 2012

This hotel is an average hotel that is reasonaably priced and maitnained well. Its greates attribute is its location. It is within easy walking distnace of all of the Atlanta major downtown attractions: Aquarium, Coke Museum, Centennial Park, the Arena, etc. There is also undergound parking available.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dennis B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harman H, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded November 27, 2012

Thank you for posting a review about our location. We're excited to be in the heart of Atlanta's best attractions. It gives us plenty of opportunities to meet wonderful folks like you. We hope that you'll stay with us on your next trip to Atlanta.

Best Wishes,

Harman, GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 17, 2012

In many ways the usual Hilton experience. Clean, well equipped rooms in an efficient and well run property. What made this outstanding for us was the welcoming and friendly staff, particularly over breakfast where they couldn't do enough for the guests. The hotel is also right next to the Georgia Aquarium, the World of Coca Cola and a number of other parks and attractions. The warm welcome and close proximity to all the places we wanted to visit made this a very relaxing and pleasurable stay.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Daley T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harman H, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded November 27, 2012

Our sincere thanks for the kind words! We strive to make sure every guest experience is a special one. We look forward to seeing you again in the near future!

In Service,

Harman Hall, GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2012

Nice typical Hilton Garden Inn. Quiet, clean. Close to aquarium, Coke. We checked out but left our car in their parking garage while we visited the sites. Parking was $26 for valet. Free WiFi. Very friendly staff.
BTW, the aquarium is worth the money, not Coke. My thought is that the whole thing, ( $16) is a sales campaign for Coke!

Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
Thank Barbara P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harman H, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded November 27, 2012

Thanks for the feedback aboout your trip. We hope that you choose our property on your next visit to Atlanta and appreciate having the opportunity to serve you and your family.

Regards,

Harman, GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2012

The rooms are well equipped, as you would expect from Hilton. The free and well-functioning Wifi throughout the hotel is very good and convenient. The breakfast is relatively standard, but of good quality. Service in the restaurant is very good.

The only hickups were that my room was not available upon checkin (rather inconventient after a 12 hour trip door-to-door). It was available about 45 minutes later, and the hotel staff voluntarily provided an appropriate discount. On a saturday-afternoon, there was a lot of noise for a couple of hours for maintenance of an adjacent room. It would have been nice if this was announced in advance or explained.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank eworrell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harman H, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded November 7, 2012

Thank you for sharing your experience. We regret that the inconveniences you mentioned kept your visit from being a wonderful as it could have been, but we're gratefult that you've brought the issues to our attention. I'll be working closely with the staff to ensure we avoid having guests wait after 3pm for their room.

Should your travels bring you back to Atlanta, we'd love to serve you again.

Best Wishes,

Harman, GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2012

We stayed here for my husbands 10 year reunion. It was close to the aquarium, the park, world of coke. It was a great price and we would definitely go back! There are great places to eat close by, and I would recommend if you want to be close to all the Atlanta attractions go here!

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shauna S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harman H, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded November 27, 2012

Thank you very much for posting a review about our hotel. We're glad to see that our location was well suited to your needs! Happy Holidays and we hope to see you again.

In Service,

Harman, GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews