We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Value and Experience”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Twelve Centennial Park
Ranked #88 of 173 Hotels in Atlanta
Columbia, South Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful Value and Experience”
Reviewed February 16, 2011

We stayed at this hotel on the weekend before Valentine's Day and took advantage of the GA Aquarium package with free valet parking. We did have a problem with our first room as the drains to the sink were closed and could not open. The front desk attendant quickly came up and moved us to another room on the same floor. The only problem with this room was their were stains on the flat sheet of one of the beds. Housekeeping quickly came up and fixed the problem.

In room dining for breakfast was wonderful and certainly worth the charge. The Shrimp and grits were fantastic!! Overall the room was extremely comfortable and worth the value. The kitchens are clean and well appointed. Their was plenty of room for our family, which includes a two-year child, to move around and not feel cluttered as we do in tradition hotel rooms. We stayed in the one bedroom deluxe. There was only a shower, but the shower is so large that I could easily assistant my toddler. The room comes stocked with AVEDA products, which was nice.

Rooms are beautiful with great amenities! I will definitley stay here in ATL everytime we visit!

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Travellerby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

376 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    185
    111
    41
    15
    24
See reviews for
97
77
14
104
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (75)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
36 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed January 2, 2011

Great room with Aveda products and granite countertops. Exposed concrete ceilings and comfortable furnishings. Valet and room service glitchy but that wouldn't stop me from staying again (no late night room service, car valet didn't answer the phone). Mellow mushroom around the corner if dining with a family. Appreciated the Aquarium ticket package and stuffed animals given out for kids on arrival. Friendly front desk staff!

  • Stayed January 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Eurotravfam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
94 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed November 12, 2010

Hotel with potential- great rooms but as with all places- its the people that make the difference- staff has not been properly trained and there is lack of strategy and the hotel suffer because of this.

The rooms are spacious and yes more appartment feeling- lack of atm and lack of charm

The people at the bar know what they Are doing-the rest lacks training

  • Stayed November 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travnor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naples FL
Level Contributor
62 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed August 15, 2010

As unique and modern as this atmosphere is– Twelve cannot make up its mind on being a hotel or a residence – it has the best of both worlds. In our recent visit, as hotel guests, we had friends who rented a residence apartment at the same time. We had a great lounge area and restaurant, which they did not know existed. Our “apartments” were very similar, theirs had a washer & dryer (makes sense). Our full kitchens were identical. We were very impressed by the hotel staff, they couldn’t do enough for us. Location was great! We could walk to restaurants, the Aquarium, all kinds of shopping, and the Marta station. The rooms were ultra chic in design and totally sound proof. One drawback, their “GHOST” computer system (computerized room service, valet, and internet) was squirrely at best. When we spoke to the staff they acknowledge it did go “nuts” at times. But the wireless internet connection from our own laptops was seamless and fast. Pool and fitness room were what you would expect in a residence. Well kept, both were large. There were several grills & covered tables so having a cookout was a great option
Beds were heavenly and the sheets were so soft – it was designed for great sleeping and snuggling! We are looking forward to coming back – we’ve found our place to stay in Atlanta.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank UniqueTraveler70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hartsdale, New York
Level Contributor
72 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 121 helpful votes
Reviewed July 20, 2010

Stayed here for the Atlanta Gift & Home Furnishings Market. LOVED IT. $153/nite. A 5 minute walk from the Mart (but if you need it, the shuttle runs here (#5)). Ultra-modern, high ceilings in room, Aveda products in the bathroom. Terrific living area and kitchen, which I wish I had brought stuff for. Although, they will deliver supplies to your room for you. Had terrific experience with the front desk staff - helped me print out boarding pass, etc. I will be staying here again. The only slight irriation, and it was for a reason, was that you have to put in your key to get the elevators to move or enter or exit the gym. My key was always a little wonky and I had to do it 5 times, each time, before it accepted it. But for security reasons, I totally understand. Good idea, just wish the magnetic strip worked better. You can order your room service, wake up call, and everything else on the desktop computer in each room. Awesome!

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gaerielsky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Carolina
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed June 10, 2010

This is the first hotel I have stayed at in Atlanta in which the room itself blew me away for the money. I'll start with that, since it's the only GREAT thing about the hotel.

We stayed in a King Deluxe, using the gov't rate on a weekday. The hotel was clean, and the room was HUGE. It had a FULL SIZE kitchen, new appliances, living room w/ flat screen AND personal computer, full bedroom area w/ another flat screen and large bathroom w/ seperate shower/tub. One wall was all windows, with a nice sized balcony - very nice. A person could EASILY and comfortably stay in this room for an extended stay. The bed was comfortable, and the room was fairly quiet - only slight outside noise from the balcony door area.

Now, the down side:

We got into our room rather late, probably close to 11PM, and we were starving so we ordered a turkey sandwich, fresh-baked chocolate chip cookies, and milk. The ordering is all done online, and after I checked a box for the sandwhich, several other boxes appeared to be checked for fries or salad, and items you'd like on the sandwhich. I checked the appropriate boxes. The guy delivered just the sandwhich (which was TERRIBLE), no fries, nothing on the sandwhich, no cookies, no milk. He just said they were out of milk and cookies.

The next day at checkout, the "manager" was at the front desk. I use that term loosely because although that is his official title, I wouldn't have trusted a gerbil in his less than capable hands. I told him about the sandwhich, and he proceeded to tell me that it was impossible for me to have checked the boxes for fries, etc., because it was too late when I ordered it. Really, guy?? I just happened to imagine it? So after calling me a liar over a $15 sandwhich, he told me that he couldn't "deal with me" and that I needed to calm down. You should know, I wasn't raising my voice or cursing, just telling him about the terrible sandwhich and experience. After wasting my time for about 20 minutes arguing with me, he finally said he would give me 50% off the sandwhich. Now I'm just livid with this guy who shouldn't be anywhere NEAR a customer service position, and I tell him that I just want to leave. He checked me out, with every rude fiber in his body, and I left.

I should also mention that when we checked in the night before, there wasn't even anyone AT the front desk - had to get valet to go find someone.

The bottom line is, if you want service, RUN. If you could care less about service but you want an AMAZING room, book today. It's a toss up, because I feel like you should be able to find value, service, and luxury in a hotel of this caliber ... but at least now I know that if I ever go back, I just can't expect any service at all. The room was so great though, that I'd recommend this hotel to a friend, but I'd caution them about the service.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank psychdocsarah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed March 20, 2010

Stayed here for 3 nights on business. Staff was very friendly. Room was clean and very modern decor. Used the internet provided in the room which was fine, although a bit slow at peak use times. Hotel has a restaurant on site which was pretty good. It is within walking distance of the aquarium, but a bit of a walk to the convention center. A very nice hotel that I would recommend for both business and lesiure.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HudsonValleyNewYork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Atlanta hotels
Atlantic Station
Twelve Atlantic Station
Twelve Atlantic Station
#108 of 173 in Atlanta
353 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
W Atlanta Downtown
#56 of 173 in Atlanta
1,034 reviews
Ellis Hotel
#43 of 173 in Atlanta
1,350 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Twelve Centennial Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Twelve Centennial Park

Property: Twelve Centennial Park
Address: 400 W Peachtree St NW, Atlanta, GA 30308-3536 (Formerly Twelve Hotel & Residences Centennial Park)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Atlanta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#25 Luxury Hotel in Atlanta
#41 Family Hotel in Atlanta
#73 Business Hotel in Atlanta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Twelve Centennial Park 4*
Number of rooms: 102
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This upscale hotel is 0.5 miles from The World of Coca-Cola and across the street from a rapid-transit stop. ... The stylish 1- and 2-bedroom suites feature free WiFi, flat-screen TVs in the living and sleeping areas, DVDs and a console for accessing hotel services such as dinner reservations or valet parking. All rooms have laptop safes and desks with ergonomic chairs as well as full kitchens with stainless steel appliances. The fine-dining American restaurant has an outdoor terrace. There's a rooftop pool deck and a fitness center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Marriott, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HRS so you can book your Twelve Centennial Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
12 Centennial Park
Twelve Centennial Park Atlanta
Twelve Centennial Park Hotel Atlanta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing