We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Beautiful place, great location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Twelve Centennial Park
Ranked #85 of 173 Hotels in Atlanta
Certificate of Excellence
Louisville, Kentucky
Level Contributor
30 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Beautiful place, great location”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 27, 2011

I stayed here for 2 nights with my mother and toddler daughter. We came here late one night after leaving another hotel that was problematic. We were all exhausted and stressed out. The desk clerk gave us a complimentary upgrade that absolutely made our trip.

The room -- really a suite -- was gigantic, with a full kitchen, comfortable living room, two double beds, and a massive bathroom. Floor to ceiling windows provided lots of light, and there was even a small balcony.

We were planning to visit the Georgia Aquarium, which is just down the street, so the location was great. One morning we were looking for a place for breakfast (there is no breakfast at the hotel, if that's something that matters to you) and the desk clerk recommended a great place a couple of blocks away.

It was a very chic and stylish place, but felt comfortable for children too. When we checked out, the desk clerk gave my daughter a little stuffed animal as a surprise. Service was excellent from beginning to end, and we had a wonderful stay. Will definitely return.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Tara A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManagerTH, General Manager at Twelve Centennial Park, responded to this review, June 28, 2011
Dear Tea-Babe,

Thank you for the feedback. I am delighted to read that you had a great stay. (Our large suites are perfect for families). We do have a great restaurant on the lobby level which is actually run by Concentrics Restaurants, so I am sorry that we did not highlight that clearly to you. I do hope we have the pleasure of hosting you and your family on a future trip to Atlanta.

regards,

John Reilly
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

371 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    183
    111
    39
    15
    23
See reviews for
95
76
13
104
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (75)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Baltimore, Maryland
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 21, 2011

Beautiful two bedroom/two bath suite. The hotel provided all the comforts of home with the full kitchen complete with dishwasher, dishes, glasses and cookware. The bedding was very comfortable and the bathrooms were very spacious. The roof-top pool was beautiful as well. The staff were very nice and extremely attentive. The only thing missing was a washer & dryer. And the location was superb, right next to the Marta (subway). So you don't have to necessarily drive to get around. Not the cheapest hotel in town, but you get what you pay for. I would stay there again.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TravelingBert19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManagerTH, General Manager at Twelve Centennial Park, responded to this review, June 23, 2011
Dear TravelingBert19,

Thanks for the great comments about the hotel. I am glad to hear you had an enjoyable stay with us. I hope we have the opportunity to serve you onn a future trip to Atlanta.

sincerely,

John Reilly
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knoxville, Tennessee
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 7, 2011

My boyfriend and I stayed here for my birthday and we absolutely loved everything about the Twelve! We stayed in a deluxe king suite and the pictures on their website really dont do it justice. It was spotlessly clean, very very spacious. It was so so QUIET which was great. The full kitchen was great even though we didnt really need it. Love the bathroom and the big bath tub too. The pool and full fitness center were lovely. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. And the best part was the price! They could charge a lot more for these rooms if they wanted to! No outrageous charges were on my bill when I checked out. I wish we got to stay longer!! Would definitely go back next time we are in Atlanta.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank imakate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManagerTH, General Manager at Twelve Centennial Park, responded to this review, June 13, 2011
Dear Imakate,

Thank you for your great comments. I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your visit to TWELVE and Atlanta. Hope we see you on your next visit.

John Reilly
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hutto, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 4, 2011

The TWELVE Hotel is the reason I am enjoying my travels to Atlanta more than before. I work right across the street at the Summit. When I am not at work, I enjoy the relaxing in a well kept room. The rooms are contemproary which is quite relaxing. The dining dishes are so delicious and srved by true professionals. The staff at the front desk are helpful, friendly, and always make sure I smle as I am coming or going. Who ever dreamed up the TWELVE's concept is a true genius / brilliant business man. Kudo's from Austin, Texas

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManagerTH, General Manager at Twelve Centennial Park, responded to this review, June 13, 2011
Dear mhkolande,

Thanks for the great feedback and thank you for being a loyal customer.
We look forward to serving you on your next visit.

John Reilly
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geneva, Switzerland
Level Contributor
108 reviews
101 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 26, 2011

This hotel was recommended to me by a local who had used it before. It's nice because it changes from the anonymous chains.
Situation is excellent, next to a MARTA station and convenient for attractions.
I took a suite as we needed to hold some meetings and it was ideal for this. The rooms are spacious, with high ceilings. It's all very functional, but very adequate and everything worked.
All staff were very friendly, reception, room maids, valet.
I had breakfast in the restaurant and service was a little slow.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank catmouse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManagerTH, General Manager at Twelve Centennial Park, responded to this review, June 13, 2011
Dear catmouse,

Thank you for writing a review on the hotel. I am glad that you had a very good experience with us. I will share your feedback on the pace of service in the restaurant with the restaurant team and assure you that we will work on this area.

regards,

John Reilly
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montgomery, Alabama
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 9, 2011

My experience at Twelve Centennial was GREAT my spouse and I went for a weekend getaway purchasing the The ultimate urban get-away for two package. Which include,accommodations in a Deluxe One-Bedroom Suite, 2 adult VIP, un-timed tickets to the Georgia Aquarium, and Valet Parking. When checking in staff was friendly, as well as professional my check-in was also quick no delays made reservations online no problems with checking in,valet parking staff was great,and Aquarium was only blocks away from hotel.The room it self was very nice with a modern look and a wonderful view of city.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MrsH2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManagerTH, General Manager at Twelve Centennial Park, responded to this review, June 13, 2011
Dear MrsH2012,

Thank you for staying at TWELVE and thank you for the great review. I have already shared your comments with the valet and front desk staff. I hope we have the opportunity to serve you on your next visit to Atlanta.

John Reilly
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Level Contributor
22 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 7, 2011

First let me tell you the positive. The hotel is beautiful with lovely rooms and the location is great for getting around Atlanta. The negative is that the service there is none. This hotel is not sure if they want to be in the hospitality business or sell residences. From housekeeping, valet to their general staff they give poor service.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sandykdo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManagerTH, General Manager at Twelve Centennial Park, responded to this review, April 9, 2011
Dear sandykdo,

Thank you for submitting a review about TWELVE Centennial Park Hotel. We have a great product and work very hard to support our product with friendly service. I am sorry we did not meet your expectations on this visit. I invite you to contact me so that I can hear the specifics of your experience first hand and work to ensure we are consistently offering our guests very high standards of service.
I can assure you that we are in the hotel business and I am not sure why you would think otherwise. If you would be kind enough to accept my invitation to get intouch I would be delighted to talk with you about your overall experience.

sincerely,

John Reilly
jreilly@twelvehotels.com
404-418-1206
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Atlanta hotels
W Atlanta Downtown
#58 of 173 in Atlanta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,011 reviews
Atlantic Station
Twelve Atlantic Station
Twelve Atlantic Station
#105 of 173 in Atlanta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 348 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ellis Hotel
#41 of 173 in Atlanta
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,284 reviews
Aloft Atlanta Downtown
#35 of 173 in Atlanta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 656 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Twelve Centennial Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Twelve Centennial Park

Property: Twelve Centennial Park
Address: 400 W Peachtree St NW, Atlanta, GA 30308-3536 (Formerly Twelve Hotel & Residences Centennial Park)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Atlanta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#25 Luxury Hotel in Atlanta
#41 Family Hotel in Atlanta
#73 Business Hotel in Atlanta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Twelve Centennial Park 4*
Number of rooms: 102
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This upscale hotel is 0.5 miles from The World of Coca-Cola and across the street from a rapid-transit stop. ... The stylish 1- and 2-bedroom suites feature free WiFi, flat-screen TVs in the living and sleeping areas, DVDs and a console for accessing hotel services such as dinner reservations or valet parking. All rooms have laptop safes and desks with ergonomic chairs as well as full kitchens with stainless steel appliances. The fine-dining American restaurant has an outdoor terrace. There's a rooftop pool deck and a fitness center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline, Marriott, Travelocity, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Twelve Centennial Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
12 Centennial Park
Twelve Centennial Park Atlanta
Twelve Centennial Park Hotel Atlanta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing