We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“City Center Location!”
other travelers have booked this property
High rise in the heart of downtown Atlanta
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
High rise in the heart of downtown Atlanta
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
10 reviews
High rise in the heart of downtown Atlanta
Comfy lliving room
Screened in porch
View of the Georgia Aquarium and World of Coke  from the balcony
Walk to the park and Sky Wheel
Walk to GA Aquarium just down the street
Georgia Aquarium is just down the street
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Atlanta, Georgia

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Voyager70...
1 review
“City Center Location!”
Reviewed July 5, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

This condo was clean, conveniently located and comfortable. It has the best dishwasher ever for those who want to save on restaurant prices and cook meals. Parking was $25 a day....not cheap, but factored in to the cost of whole trip, still a good deal.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RtdTch
Houston, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Condo is Not as Described”
Reviewed May 22, 2017 for a stay in May 2017
2
people found this review helpful

I travel a couple of times a year and have stayed in condos, cottages, and bed & breakfasts across the US, Canada, and the UK. When I travel, I rely on the owner of the unit to be upfront with the description and the reviews to be accurate. This condo falls short in both areas. Yes the building is 50+ years old, and yes you CAN tell. The common areas are nicely decorated and clean. But, as told upon arrival, this is NOT A HOTEL. So if you want amenities like a pool, gym, or bar/lounge, you won't get them here. It is a quiet building with entry to tenants and guests only. The location is a ten minute walk from Atlanta Centennial Park and Pemberton Place where The World of Coke and Georgia Aquarium are located as well as the Civil Rights Museum, College Football Hall of Fame, the Childrens Museum and CNN. Plenty of restraunts are within a10 to 15 minute walk. It is about a 20 minute drive to Suntrust Park where the Atlanta Braves play and The Battery a shopping area attached to the park. Since the location is in downtown Atlanta, there is a large homeless population in the vinicity. They hang out near the building and an adjacent park. The concierage staff is friendly and helpful. Once we got inside the unit, we were disappointed. It was very warm and muggy in the unit as the air conditioner was turned off. The two AC units are old and you cannot control the temp. It took about 12 hours to cool the unit down. Knowing we were arriving that day, it would have been nice to have the unit cooled for our arrival. The unit is a good size for two adults. It would be crowded with four. The kitchen is nice and has plenty of space to cook a full dinner. There is also FREE WIFI and cable TV. The surprise was the king bed instead of the queen mentioned in the description. But the bed is hard as a rock. The property description states the unit was "updated in 2011 and has a comfortable living area with a sleeper sofa". The week before our arrival, we received an email from the owner with instructions and this is when we found out the sleeper sofa is broken and can not be used. Instead, we would need to use the two roll away beds provided. If we had needed them, I don't know where we would put them. The comfortable sofa is far from that. It sags from the broken bed. The 42" TV is nice, but we could not find a working remote control. I called the phone number provided on the first day, but nothing was done to resolve the issue. We spent 4 days changing channels manually from the cable box before figuring out out how to program the remote. While looking for the remote, we found the clean condo to be only on the surface. The TV cabinet and dresser are caked with dust from not being cleaned. Don't expect the FREE PARKING either. That perk is no longer available. There is a surface lot next to the building, but it will cost you $40 a week and you pay in advance. I'm still looking for the view from the balcony of the Georgia Aquarium, which was one of the things that sold me on this unit. That was a great view, but deceptive. The view from the balcony is actually of other apartment buildings and the parking lots. That was an old picture and there is a lot of new and recent construction that obstructs that view. It probably sounds like I'm being overly critical, but this condo just doesn't measure up to the posted reviews and owners description. Maybe it's time the owner took a trip to Atlanta to see his unit. He needs to revise/update the property description and images posted. If the description was accurate, I WOULD NOT have rented this unit.

Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 24, 2017
I sincerely regret that your experience was not a good one. I hope that you find what you are looking for on your next trip. Thank you!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Departure...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great stay, convenient location”
Reviewed April 27, 2017 for a stay in April 2017
1
person found this review helpful

I enjoyed my stay in this condo. Having the screened in patio was a great bonus. Everyone I encountered in the building was friendly.The location was ideal for attending a conference nearby, but also for visiting local restaurants and downtown attractions. I would recommend staying here again. Check in and check out was a breeze and the owner was responsive prior to and during the visit.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bear
Reviewed November 23, 2016 for a stay in November 2016

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: The comfort and convenience of the location.
Liked least: The low water pressure & slow internet.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Karina167...
Aventura, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
36 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Mrs”
Reviewed January 4, 2016 for a stay in December 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Great location, I spent one week with my husband and my little son in Atlanta and was absolutely perfect, the apartment was very clean, you have everything in the kitchen for make a meal, the bed was pretty comfortable, the people and the concierge in the condo was very friendly and nice and Mr Crum was very kind. We never use the car except to go to the Fernbank museum because everything is a walking distance. I couldn't choose any better.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MGMWi
Milwaukee, WI
Level 5 Contributor
74 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Everything you need”
Reviewed May 17, 2015 for a stay in May 2015
2
people found this review helpful

The good: It's located downtown within walking distance of many attractions, restaurants, and businesses. Very conveniently located to many transit options: bus, metra, taxi. 24 houjr concierge. The condo itself has a nice kitchen, living room, bedroom, large balcony with a great view, Wi-Fi, and bathroom. The price is very reasonable. The owner was responsive to questions in both email and via phone; much appreciated.

The bad: A few minor issues. The bed, while comfortable, is a bit soft. The water pressure throughout the apartment is not very good. Not a problem; except in the shower.

All in all, we'd do it again and recommend it. Great value !!

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lumo222
Buenos Aires, Argentina
Level 6 Contributor
114 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Great apartament in downtown”
Reviewed February 4, 2015 for a stay in January 2015
3
people found this review helpful

Great apartament very close of the Georgia World Congress Center what help me a lot in my work travel. Close to the principal atractions of the city and to the MARTA (public metro) that conect this point with the others city atractions. One only think: the downtown at night could be not safe so keep your eyes open.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Solo Traveler
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing