We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful accomodations and Great Location”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Atlanta
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Ponce de Leon Place
Ranked #7 of 20 Atlanta B&B and Inns
Florida
Level Contributor
161 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
“Beautiful accomodations and Great Location”
Reviewed July 28, 2011

As a road warrior, I prefer boutique hotels and b+b's to large "luxurious" chain hotels. It's sometimes a compromise though because they are not typically located near the city center. Ponce de Leon Place is the exception! It is beautifully furnished, wonderfully managed and perfectly located. The bed was amazingly comfortable and the swinging sofa was unique and fune. Your breakfast is made to order and served in your room at a time you request. The Innkeeper was very gracious and even allowed us to checkout late as we waited for a late afternoon flight. Perfect.

Stayed May 2011, traveled on business
Helpful?
2 Thank Lisa R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

61 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    50
    7
    3
    0
    1
See reviews for
19
27
7
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Berkeley, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 21, 2011

Ponce de Leon Place was a great "home away from home" while being tourists in Atlanta. The location is close to Carter Library, MLK National Historic Site, Fox Theater, Atlanta History Center, Margaret Mitchell's home, World of Coke and CNN. We stayed in the Executive Suite; a beautiful large accommodation including a gas fireplace and very comfortable king size bed. Our breakfasts were superb. Rosa, who has the kindest of personalities, spoiled us each day with wonderful breakfasts personalized to our wishes. A screened-in porch off the back had a glider swing and chairs for our evening glass of wine. Lana was very helpful with everything; she told us about a number of good restaurants just a few blocks away. This was such a relaxing place to return to each day. On-site parking was limited but street parking was plentiful. The bathroom was small but very efficiently designed.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank travelfun14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bluffton, South Carolina
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed February 21, 2011

My husband and I had a great time, it was his first B&B experience and it was so good he is now hooked! He really loved the grits at breakfast.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank krstie26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 20, 2011

Best stay I've had in years. Service was great, Rosa the caretaker was so sweet and accommodating, and the facilities were well done. Will definitely plan to stay here again.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JDoan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florence, Alabama
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 3, 2011

My boyfriend and I stayed here for New Year's Eve and when we arrived our room was upgraded from the Gallery Suite to the City Suite at no extra cost. The location of this B&B is perfect and the sercice was excellent. The linen was of very high quality and was heavenly. This was a quaint, romantic get-away for us and we will definitely be back.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank beffie56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Miguel de Allende, Mexico
1 review
Reviewed December 14, 2010

Great in-town location within walking distance to parks and restaurants, easy access and a "homey feel". Stay with people who care about your comfort and go the "extra mile". This is heads up over any hotel stay in the Atlanta area.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sanmiguelsteve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newnan, Georgia
1 review
Reviewed November 15, 2010

Ponce de Leon Place B&B is the best. Lana and Rosa are the greatest host and the B&B offers great accomdations with great food in great location. My wife and I grew up in Decatur and East Point and now live in Newnan but still love to spend time in Atlanta. We have done this for years and after 27 years of marriage we agreed that this was our best intown stay. Our past stays include The Ritz, Four Seasons and the Westin Buckhead. Walking through the neighborhoods to Piedmont Park and Virginia Highlands was like stepping back in time.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank woodyjo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Atlanta hotels
Midtown
Artmore Hotel
Artmore Hotel
#16 of 174 in Atlanta
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,640 reviews
Midtown
The Georgian Terrace Hotel
Poncey-Highland
The Highland Inn
The Highland Inn
#96 of 174 in Atlanta
3.5 of 5 bubbles 478 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Midtown
Loews Atlanta Hotel
Loews Atlanta Hotel
#4 of 174 in Atlanta
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,056 reviews
Midtown
Georgia Tech Hotel and Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ponce de Leon Place? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ponce de Leon Place

Property: Ponce de Leon Place
Address: 929 Ponce de Leon Pl NE, Atlanta, GA 30306-3726
Location: United States > Georgia > Atlanta > Virginia Highland
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 20 B&Bs / Inns in Atlanta
Number of rooms: 3
Also Known As:
Ponce De Leon Place Hotel Atlanta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing