We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Did not stay, still charged when rooms were dirty.” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Days Inn & Suites Atlanta Six Flags

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Days Inn & Suites Atlanta Six Flags
Ranked #150 of 178 Hotels in Atlanta
Beaufort
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Did not stay, still charged when rooms were dirty.”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013

This was a "hooker" strip with several adult stores what appeared to be prostitutes in the immediate area. Upon a latenight arrival, our room was dirty (hair all over the place). We spoke with the manager who changed us to another room, but when he left, we opened a drawer and found food particles and wrappers...indicating it was not cleaned thoroughly either. Will NEVER stay there again and feel I should be refunded my monies. The attitude of the manager Jay Patel, was not pleasant either.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
1 Thank Jennifer J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pjtaylor, Director of Sales at Days Inn & Suites Atlanta Six Flags, responded to this review, December 30, 2013
Thank you for commenting on your stay here at the hotel. I apologize for the problems you encountered during your stay. This is not the norm for our staff or the hotel. I do hope that if you are in this area again you will give us another chance. Again thank you for your comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

126 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    23
    17
    23
    13
    50
See reviews for
70
14
7
13
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2013

This place is just awful. Rooms not clean and the stink. The pictures on the Internet are false those rooms are not there. The customer service rude and nasty. The owners rude and nasty. Prostitutes on premises. Pool not clean. I can go on and on about this place. Worst stay ever.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 1kimmy40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pjtaylor, Director of Sales at Days Inn & Suites Atlanta Six Flags, responded to this review, August 3, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post your feedback. Please accept our sincere apology. We want you to know that the comments we receive from our guests are taken very seriously and your critique will help us to improve.

Even though your stay with us was not good, we do not have prostitutes on our premises. We cannot do anything about the area you are referring to a mile away. We pride ourselves in being a hotel where people can come and bring their families. We don't tolerate anything such as prostitutes or drugs in our hotel.

Again, please accept our apologies for the inconvenience you experienced. If you return to our area, we hope you will consider staying with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntersville, North Carolina, United States
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2013

Don't be fooled by the pictures. This place is in a sketchy neighborhood, has poorly kept rooms & smells of stale curry & paint. Poor plumbing, staff was unprofessional looking & acting. The only truth in this advertisement is its relatively close to Six Flags. Keep looking if you have a family! Oh and the "business center" is an old computer desk in the lobby that some guy was always sitting at.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Roslyn P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pjtaylor, Director of Sales at Days Inn & Suites Atlanta Six Flags, responded to this review, August 3, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post your feedback. Please accept our sincere apology. We want you to know that the comments we receive from our guests are taken very seriously and your suggestions will help us to improve. Again, please accept our apologies for the inconvenience you experienced.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Atlanta
1.2 mi away
Red Roof Inn Atlanta -Six Flags
2.0 mi away
Econo Lodge At Six Flags
5.1 mi away
SpringHill Suites Atlanta Six Flags
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.2 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#6 of 9 in Austell
3.0 of 5 stars 41 reviews
2.3 mi away
Sleep Inn at Six Flags
Sleep Inn at Six Flags
#7 of 9 in Austell
3.0 of 5 stars 76 reviews
5.0 mi away
Candlewood Suites Atlanta West I-20
Candlewood Suites Atlanta West I...
#5 of 12 in Lithia Springs
3.5 of 5 stars 26 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn & Suites Atlanta Six Flags? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn & Suites Atlanta Six Flags

Property: Days Inn & Suites Atlanta Six Flags
Address: 3900 Fulton Industrial Blvd SW, Atlanta, GA 30336-1731
Location: United States > Georgia > Atlanta
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #150 of 178 Hotels in Atlanta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn & Suites Atlanta Six Flags 2*
Number of rooms: 87
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located off of I-20, 1.5 miles from Six Flags Park. We are 15 miles to downtown Atlanta. We are interior corridor, 3 story Days Inn with an elevator. We offer non-smoking and smoking rooms and suites, featuring coffermaker, hairdryer and am/fm clockradio. We offer free Daybreak breakfast and wireless internet. Relax at the end of the day in our large outdoor swimming pool. We have bus, RV and truck parking available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire and Travelocity so you can book your Days Inn & Suites Atlanta Six Flags reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Hotel Atlanta
Days Inn And Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing