We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Waste of an evening”
Review of The Punchline

The Punchline
Ranked #11 of 126 Nightlife in Atlanta
Attraction details
Cataula, Georgia
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Waste of an evening”
Reviewed November 11, 2012

Couldn't remember the opening act but it involved a very raunchy act by a women that was far from entertaining. Was disappointed with Amy Shumer. Was expecting to spend the hour laughing, but instead it was a rambling commentary on everthing sexual. Way to many people packed in this old building. I wonder how they get around the fire codes. Be prepared to sit "elbow to elbow", while seated on chairs that have the illusion of padding on the seats. Check your receipt closely as we were charged for an extra beer that we didn't order or drink.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Michael R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

49 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    15
    13
    12
    3
    6
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Hanahan, South Carolina
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Comody The Punchline”
Reviewed November 8, 2012

The punchline is THE comody place to laugh and enjoy your evening and stay at sheraton atlanta perimeter north hotel. Hotel shuttle can bring you here from monday to friday from 7am to 10pm. taxi is only $8 dollars incase shuttle is not running.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank j h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 attraction reviews
“Get your laugh on”
Reviewed August 29, 2012

Atlanta's most legendary comic club, The Punchline. At this iconic comic club, both famous and upcoming comedians have performed there tweeking their craft in an intimate setting.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank TravelOne7211
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GA
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“We love this place”
Reviewed July 30, 2012

We have come to the Punchline about 15 times. Lynn Koplitz made us laugh until we cried. We hadn't heard of Trevor Noah, but fell in love with him and his accent and smart, fantastic comedy. Craig Shoemaker was a total pro, too, and had some of the most unique comedy we'd ever seen.

It is a tight squeeze in there, and it is 30 years old. But it is a must-see place if you like comedy. Where else can you go to a 6 pm show on a Saturday? It can set the tone for a great night, whether it is just beginning or coming to an end.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
7 Thank sunknee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenville, South Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
148 reviews
74 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
“Just OK”
Reviewed July 21, 2012

This place looks like a DUMP. Comedy was just OK. WAY out of ATL and way too far to drive. I will not be returning to this one.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank BinkyandJane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Punchline also viewed

 

Been to The Punchline? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing