We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“So Professional...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Atlanta Downtown
Ranked #90 of 173 Hotels in Atlanta
Reviewed March 5, 2013

Arrived for a overnight stay, after a long day and found out I had booked the wrong day online. Natasha Jackson was at the front desk and made everything right. She was so pleasant and gave great info as to where to eat and available hotel services. The local shuttle was great and the room large and comfortable. The Breakfast Ambassador, Cathy was wonderful and very helpful. Will stay again.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank USMC1968
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Krystal W, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Atlanta Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded March 10, 2013

Greetings,

Thank you for sharing your experience while staying at the Fairfield Inn & Suites Atlanta Downtown. It is good to hear that Natasha was able to provide you with courteous professional service and assist you with your reservation and some good dining options during your stay. I am glad you were able to take full advantage of some of the complimentary amenities we offer including the breakfast and the guest shuttle. With feedback like yours and our commitment to continuous improvement we will continue to achieve our goal of 100% guest satisfaction. Our entire staff looks forward to your next stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (607)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

426 - 432 of 607 reviews

Reviewed February 26, 2013

Just returned from a quick trip to Atlanta and in the Fairfield Inn and Suites. This hotel is in a great downtown location right across the street from the Marta.
Pros:
Customer Service was very kind and helpful. I had forgotten toiletries and they were more than happy to oblige.
Valet Parking was open in/out at all hours (Con is Valet parking is the only parking)
Bed super comfy
included breakfast was a nice touch, the morning was very crowded, but they made sure food was stocked and the packed line at the waffle maker kept moving.
Clean and well decorated

Cons:
Valet parking is the only parking. There is street parking about 2 to 3 blocks down, but please realize you are in downtown atlanta with some suspect areas around you

I came to Atlanta for New Years and stayed at the #2 per this site hotel... I can't think of the name right now. I wish I had just stayed here though. Cost was better with included breakfast. The space was bigger and more amenities. Hope this helps!

Room Tip: As for a higher floor room, the view would be of downtown Atlanta!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank IslanHopper77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Krystal W, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Atlanta Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded March 10, 2013

Greetings,

Thank you for sharing your experience while staying at the Fairfield Inn and Suites Atlanta Downtown. It is good to hear that the service you received during your stay was friendly, courteous, and that your hotel accommodations met your standards. I am glad you were able to take full advantage of a number of the complimentary amenities we offer including the breakfast and that you found the 24 hour valet service helpful. I truly appreciate you taking the time to share your experience. Our entire staff looks forward to your next visit at the Fairfield Inn and suites Atlanta Downtown.

Hopefully we will see you for the Peachdrop New Years event for 2013!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 26, 2013

If you wish to access public transportation, this location couldn't be better. It is right near the Five Points MARTA station, which pretty much gets you anywhere in Atlanta. Our room was a suite, was comfortable and clean. The breakfast and desk staff were friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Jeremy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Krystal W, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Atlanta Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded March 10, 2013

Greetings,

Thank so much for the feedback from your stay at the Fairfield Inn and Suites in Downtown Atlanta. Yes we are conveniently located in the heart of Downtown near Marta as well as several major attractions (GA Aquarium, CNN, and World of Coke). Our all-suites hotel has some of the most spacious rooms downtown has to offer and our complimentary amenities are sure to give you the bang for your buck. We all work very hard to ensure all guest receive the “Southern Hospitality” you come to expect in the south. . Thank you again for sharing your experience and our entire staff looks forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 19, 2013

We just stayed here for 3 nights over the President's Day Weekend. We were in town for a Cheerleading Competition at the World Congress Center.
Hotel is in walking distance to the World Congress Center, just be aware of your surroundings, you are in downtown Atlanta.
Right across the street is the Marta, which we took to and from the airport!! So convenient!!
Hotel rooms are nice, very large. Carpets could use a little updating. Breakfast was a little crazy, but the staff went out of their way to make sure you got what you wanted. I have to say that the little bar that was set up and night was perfect!!
Loved the fact that there was coffee out all day. CVS is within walking distance. A small Waffle House is next door, had a great breakfast on our last day there.
Would definitely consider staying here again!!

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank cmaloney70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Krystal W, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Atlanta Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded February 25, 2013

Greetings,

Thank you again for choosing to stay with us at the Fairfield Inn & Suites Atlanta Downtown and thank you for the wonderful feedback. We are glad you were able to take full advantage of our convenient location and that our evening bar ‘Lounge 54’. It was also great to hear you found your suite to be spacious and accommodating. With feedback like yours and our commitment to continuous improvement we will continue to achieve our goal of 100% guest satisfaction. Our entire staff looks forward to your next visit to the Fairfield Inn & Suites Atlanta Downtown

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 6, 2013

This was a pleasant surprise. Chose it primarily for access to MARTA - the main station is across the road, although the neighbourhood is a bit 'iffy' - the hotels all recommend that you take a cab rather than walk. Atlanta cabs are expensive - flat $10 for 1st passenger and $2 each extra passenger - $14 for a mile was a bit much!
I don't know where the hotel finds so many genuinely pleasant and friendly staff - noone snarled and everybody was most obliging. The room, on a high floor, was beautifully appointed. WiFi was great and breakfast was quite adequate - the hostess in the breakfast room made the mornings that much more pleasant.
It could not get much better!

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank guy_from_downunder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Krystal W, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Atlanta Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded February 21, 2013

Greetings,

Thank so much for the feedback from your stay at the Fairfield Inn and Suites in Downtown Atlanta. I have passed along your comments to the staff about the great service you received. We all work very hard to ensure all guest receive the “Southern Hospitality” you come to expect in the south. We are glad to hear that you were able to take advantage of our convenient downtown location and its easy accessiblity to Marta. We do offer a complimentary shuttle that transports our guest within a two mile radius of the hotel, which is a convenient way to visit any downtown attraction or resturants without paying additional parking fees or cab fare. Thank you again for sharing your experience and our entire staff looks forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 30, 2013

We arrive via MARTA from the airport. Couldn't be more convenient. Its about a 20 minute ride and only costs $2.50. The station is across the street from the hotel. Let me cover this first, the neighborhood. First its not the greatest area, but it is also not the worst. We never felt threatened outside and you are only a short walk from some great areas. The hotel shuttle will also take you and pick you up anywhere in the general area. We used it daily to go to and from the World Congress Center. So no worries with the neighborhood.

As for the hotel, this is an incredible building with a great deal of Civil War history, checkout the marble staircase in the back, and ask the staff about its history. The lobby is small but very workable. The business center, behind the lobby is terrific. The rooms were clean and spacious. We didn't notice our neighbors or the city below, so everything was quiet. The bed was comfortable and the bathroom was very useable for two people. About the only thing missing was a dresser for clothes, it would be nice to have. The room also came with a microwave and a small refrigerator both of which came in handy.

Breakfast is on the second floor and has the typical quick morning fare, which worked out fine for our trip. There is plenty of room for maneuvering in the breakfast area and plenty of seating. The host there each morning is a blast and always very welcoming! The area also doubles as a place to grab an adult beverage in the evening, something a bit unique to most Fairfield Inns.

The staff at the property is terrific and was always there smiling and ready to help. A special shout out to the shuttle drivers who got us to and from all week. I would highly recommend this hotel for a stay in Atlanta.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank familyprovence
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Krystal W, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Atlanta Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded February 6, 2013

Greetngs Looking4AGoodDeal,

Thank you again for choosing to stay with us at the Fairfield Inn & Suites Atlanta Downtown and thank you for the wonderful feedback. I have passed along your comments to the staff about the great service you received. We all work very hard to ensure all guest receive the “Southern Hospitality” you come to expect in the south. Ms. Cathy was moved by the kind words you wrote. Our team works very hard to provide a high level of customer service and we strive to help our guest have a unique and memorable stay. We truly are a family and want every guest to feel at home while staying with us. It was also great to hear you found your suite to be spacious and clean. With feedback like yours and our commitment to continuous improvement we will continue to achieve our goal of 100% guest satisfaction. Our entire staff looks forward to your next visit to the Fairfield Inn & Suites Atlanta Downtown.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 28, 2013

Loved the room. Really clean and spacious. I'm not very talkative in the mornings but Cathy made me smile (and she made me a tray to take my food back to my room). I visit Atlanta often but I normally stay away from downtown. This time I wanted to experience the city so we decided to stay here because of the reviews. We walked to the Apex museum, the Underground is nearly right under the hotel and a waffle house next door.
Like most cities, the downtown area is not as desirable to wonder around alone. I also am not a fan of Valet parking but we really only needed to drive when we were checking out.

Overall I really enjoyed my stay and I will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Looking4AGoodDeal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Krystal W, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Atlanta Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded February 6, 2013

Greetings Steven P,

Thank you for sharing your experience while staying at the Fairfield Inn & Suites Atlanta Downtown. We are pleased to hear that you were impressed with our all-suites property, especially since you’ve recently stayed in several hotels. Our historic location underwent a multi-million dollar renovation back in 2010 and opened as a Fairfield in 2012. We recently opened Lounge 54 which is a full service bar for our hotel guest and their company; this is one of several fantastic hotel amenities along with our complementary shuttle service. With feedback like yours and our commitment to continuous improvement we will continue to achieve our goal of 100% guest satisfaction. Our entire staff looks forward to your next visit to the Fairfield Inn & Suites Atlanta Downtown.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Atlanta hotels
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Atlanta - Downtown
0.3 mi away
Residence Inn Atlanta Downtown
0.3 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Atlanta Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Courtyard Atlanta Downtown
Courtyard Atlanta Downtown
#82 of 173 in Atlanta
444 reviews
0.9 mi away
HYATT house Atlanta/Downtown
0.3 mi away
Glenn Hotel, Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Atlanta Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Atlanta Downtown

Address: 54 Peachtree St SW, Atlanta, GA 30303-3151 (Formerly Comfort Inn & Suites)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Atlanta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #90 of 173 Hotels in Atlanta
Price Range: $116 - $463 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Atlanta Downtown 2.5*
Number of rooms: 156
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
As a premium, boutique downtown Atlanta hotel, we are perfect when traveling on business, planning a meeting or social event, or enjoying the area's best shopping, dining, and entertainment. Overlooking the breathtaking Atlanta skyline, the Fairfield Inn & Suites Atlanta Downtown is within walking distance of attractions such as the Georgia World Congress Center, the Georgia Aquarium, CNN Center, Centennial Olympic Park, and Georgia State University. Set in a historic building, our all-new hotel underwent a multi-million dollar transformation with 11 floors added to the a five-story structure originally built more than a century ago. We kept the historic exterior intact, and several elements within our hotel have been incorporated into our hotel's unique design including the original iron staircase located in the lobby. All of the rooms in the hotel feature marble-topped wet bars with microwaves and refrigerators, sleeper sofa, free WiFi, two LCD televisions, and deluxe pillow-top mattresses. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Atlanta Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Atlanta Downtown Hotel Atlanta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing