We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Atlanta Downtown
Ranked #95 of 174 Hotels in Atlanta
Reviewed January 20, 2013

Agree with several that the hotel is very good. AND. That going outside is "interesting". Thanks for the security concerns. Easy to get to from the airport on Marta. "Fine"restaurants a few blocks away. Underground Atlanta across the street.

Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
1  Thank License697
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Krystal W, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Atlanta Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded February 1, 2013

Greetings tkeucla,

Thanks so much for taking the time to share your experience at the Fairfield Inn and Suites Atlanta Downtown. We are truly pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay and that you were able to take full advantage of our convenient downtown location. We are just steps away from Marta and minutes from tons of great dinning options. Our entire staff looks forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (618)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

447 - 453 of 618 reviews

Reviewed January 11, 2013

I want to give this hotel a higher rating, but the neighborhood is a lot less than desirable. This older property (probably built in the 1920s) and has large suites and lots of space. The amenities are typical for a Fairfield Inn, and the staff and service is very good. The problem is it sits in the heart of Five Points. A guard is posted at the front door of the hotel (day and night) and the MARTA station across from has a lot of transient people. It was okay in a pinch, but prefer other areas of downtown more.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tkeucla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Krystal W, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Atlanta Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded January 13, 2013

Greetings,

Thank you for sharing your experience while staying at the Fairfield Inn & Suites Atlanta Downtown. It is good to hear that the service you received during your stay was friendly, courteous, and that your hotel accommodations met your standards.

We are located in the heart of downtown Atlanta which is a busy metropolis with people from all walks of life. We are working very diligently with the city of Atlanta to do whatever it takes to enhance the overall perception of certain areas in downtown. I really appreciate you taking the time to share your thoughts. With feedback like yours and our commitment to continuous improvement we will continue to achieve our goal of 100% guest satisfaction.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 11, 2013

We had 7 rooms reserved for a major conference. We arrived in one of the busiest times ever for the hotel and despite the many, many ppl asking to check in and many rooms not being ready, the staff was the best!. They were patients, kind and always wore a geniune smile. Never did they appear frustrated or tired, despite the fact the many had gone without sleep the previous night due to how busy the hotel was.
During our stay, everyone continued to be extrememly kind and friendly. We were always greeted during breakfast with great big smiles and warm 'good mornings'. They always wished us well when we left for the conference.
We look forward to booking with this hotel again!

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ReviveFellowship
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Krystal W, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Atlanta Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded January 13, 2013

Greetings,

Thank so much for the feedback from your stay at the Fairfield Inn & Suites in Downtown Atlanta. We consistently seek and truly value all feedback (positive or negative) from guests so that we may fine tune our operations. . It is good to hear that the service you received during your stay was friendly, courteous and that the staff made an excellent first impression on you and your travel mates. I have passed along your comments to the staff about the great service you received. I truly appreciate you taking the time to share such kind words. With feedback like yours and our commitment to continuous improvement we will continue achieve our goal of 100% guest satisfaction. Our entire staff looks forward to your next visit to the Fairfield Inn & Suites Atlanta Downtown.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 10, 2013

Great hotel , great staff. Very friendly!!!!. First trip to atlanta and will definately come back and stay at this hotel.

Close to eveything, marta, shopping and tons to see and do

Need a place to stay downtown,please stay at this hotel, will not regret

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kelly s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Krystal W, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Atlanta Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded January 13, 2013

Greetings Kelly S,

Thanks so much for taking the time to share your experience at the Fairfield Inn and Suites Atlanta Downtown. We are truly pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay and that you were able to take full advantage of our convenient downtown location. We are located steps away from Marta, excellent dinning options, and several of Atlanta's most popular tourist attractons.

Our entire staff looks forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2013

After driving for two days we were exhausted when we arrived at the hotel just to be told by the valet that there was no way our room would be ready by the 3pm check-in time. No worries. He sent us to a local mall and we hung out there until we could get in our room. Despite the chaos in the lobby, the staff was calm and very helpful. We eventually got one of our three rooms and the keys for the others were ready when we returned that night. Very organized and efficient. The front desk staff remembered my name and was friendly and helpful during our entire stay.

The breakfast room staff was over the top wonderful. Very efficient, keeping food and other items refilled as quickly as possible, especially given the swarm of hungry college students that were a constant stream all morning. They introduced themselves, led us in cheers, and generally made us feel warm and welcomed. So appreciate Cathy and LaToya (I think?).

The rooms were lovely...fun that they were all a little different, but all comfortable and clean. The water pressure was great and hot water plentiful. The cleaning staff did a great job in our room despite the bags, air mattresses, and stuff strewn everywhere.

My only suggestion would be to put solid doors between the living room and bedroom to help with sound absorption.

Would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Dee P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Krystal W, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Atlanta Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded January 13, 2013

Thank you again for choosing to stay with us at the Fairfield Inn & Suites Atlanta Downtown and thank you for the wonderful feedback. Latoya and Ms. Cathy were both moved by the kind words you wrote. Our team works very hard to provide a high level of customer service and we strive to help our guest have a unique and memorable stay. We truly are a family and want every guest to feel at home while staying with us.

We are also pleased to read that the suite accommodations and housekeeping service exceeded your expectations.

We really appreciate you taking the time out to share you experience. Our entire staff looks forward to your next visit at the Fairfield Inn & Suites Atlanta Downtown.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2013

A group of friends and I stayed here during the Passion conference and the workers here did an AWESOME job! Seriously. It was so busy the first day with the rooms not being ready and everyone waiting around, but Edith and the men helping her in the front stayed calm and put our concerns ahead of the stress. Each day I was greeted by name and a friendly welcome. The lady working in the morning at breakfast was also incredibly nice. She even brought my friend a biscuit and yogurt after breakfast was over. Each person I encountered during my stay were very helpful, friendly, and made me want to stay here again in the future. Thank you guys for all your hard work and keep it up!!

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank emily p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Krystal W, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Atlanta Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded January 13, 2013

Greetings Emily P,

We would just like to thank you for the great feedback from your stay at Fairfield Inn and Suites Atlanta Downtown. The staff truly enjoys what they do, and it is always good to hear that their efforts don’t go unnoticed. The Passion Conference is one of our favorite events each year and the positive energy really helps us kick off a great new year! Our entire staff looks forward to seeing you at next year’s conference.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2013

The rooms are very spacious and everything was very clean when we arrived. This is a downtown city hotel, so we expected the urban setting but definitely agree that it does border on the "sketchiest" part of the neighborhood. We did feel safe walking to the park and World of Coke. Valet is high at $25 and they must have to park miles away because it did take very long to get the car- attendant was very nice though. Service at front desk and breakfast was super friendly.

Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
1  Thank SFLMom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Krystal W, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Atlanta Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded January 13, 2013

Greetings,

Thank so much for the feedback from your stay at the Fairfield Inn and Suites in Downtown Atlanta. I have passed along your comments to the staff about the great service you received. We all work very hard to ensure all guest receive the “Southern Hospitality” you come to expect in the south.

We are glad to hear that you were able to get out and visit some Atlanta‘s popular attractions while staying with us. Our complimentary shuttle transports our guest within a two mile radius of the hotel, which is a convenient way to visit any downtown attraction without paying additional parking fees. Thank you again for sharing your experience and our entire staff looks forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Atlanta hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Courtyard Atlanta Downtown
#82 of 174 in Atlanta
447 reviews
Downtown
Hilton Atlanta
Hilton Atlanta
#80 of 174 in Atlanta
3,803 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Atlanta Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Atlanta Downtown

Address: 54 Peachtree St SW, Atlanta, GA 30303-3151 (Formerly Comfort Inn & Suites)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Atlanta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #95 of 174 Hotels in Atlanta
Price Range: $182 - $374 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Atlanta Downtown 2.5*
Number of rooms: 156
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
As a premium, boutique downtown Atlanta hotel, we are perfect when traveling on business, planning a meeting or social event, or enjoying the area's best shopping, dining, and entertainment. Overlooking the breathtaking Atlanta skyline, the Fairfield Inn & Suites Atlanta Downtown is within walking distance of attractions such as the Georgia World Congress Center, the Georgia Aquarium, CNN Center, Centennial Olympic Park, and Georgia State University. Set in a historic building, our all-new hotel underwent a multi-million dollar transformation with 11 floors added to the a five-story structure originally built more than a century ago. We kept the historic exterior intact, and several elements within our hotel have been incorporated into our hotel's unique design including the original iron staircase located in the lobby. All of the rooms in the hotel feature marble-topped wet bars with microwaves and refrigerators, sleeper sofa, free WiFi, two LCD televisions, and deluxe pillow-top mattresses. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Marriott, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Atlanta Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Atlanta Downtown Hotel Atlanta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing