We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value & comfy beds”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Atlanta Downtown
Ranked #80 of 173 Hotels in Atlanta
Chicago, IL
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good value & comfy beds”
Reviewed December 20, 2012

I stayed here for a conference at the GWCC. The room was comfortable and with four of us sharing, it was nice to have separate living and sleeping spaces. The doors between the rooms were very squeaky and kept waking me up the first night when my friends were moving around, but maintenance fixed it upon our request the next day. Overall I was happy with the level of service at this hotel. The neighborhood is not one I would feel comfortable walking around alone at night, but the hotel is near the subway which made for a cheap and easy trip from the airport.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank marymaria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Krystal W, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Atlanta Downtown, responded to this review, January 2, 2013
Greetings Marymaria,

We would like to thank you for taking the time to share your experience at the Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Atlanta downtown. Our all suites hotel seemed like it was the perfect location to meet the needs of you and your colleagues. We are located in the heart of downtown Atlanta which is a busy metropolis with people from all walks of life. In addition to our close proximity to Marta we also offer a complimentary shuttle for our guest which covers a two mile radius of the downtown area. With feedback like yours and our commitment to continuous improvement we will continue to achieve our goal of 100% guest satisfaction. Our entire staff looks forward to your next visit to the Fairfield Inn & Suites Atlanta Downtown.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

578 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    201
    177
    103
    48
    49
See reviews for
164
74
23
185
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (141)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level 6 Contributor
169 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
Reviewed December 18, 2012 via mobile

Loved the location. We walked to all the main locations. For those coming from the airport, take the Marta subway - with 2.50$ you'll be just in front of the hotel in 20 mins - Five Points Stop on red/gold line. The hotel is simple but clean and quiet. The breakfast is similar to other Marriott hotels - from cereals to waffles to biscuits, muffins and fruit. It also has a bar - which was pretty desert when we tried to go and a gym.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Laurinfunzik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Krystal W, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Atlanta Downtown, responded to this review, January 2, 2013
Greetings,

Thanks so much for taking the time to share your experience at the Fairfield Inn and Suites Atlanta Downtown. We are truly pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay and that you were able to take full advantage of our convenient downtown location. Our entire staff looks forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed December 15, 2012

Stayed at this hotel for a business trip. 3 days. I liked that they provided free wifi throughout the hotel. I was fully satisfied with the service and the amenities. Staff was courteous, complimentary breakfast was ok. Room/suite was cleaned everyday. Good value for the price of their rooms. One drawback is that the lobby can get a bit crowded at times.

Room Tip: ask for a top floor to get a nice view of the city.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jordan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Krystal W, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Atlanta Downtown, responded to this review, January 2, 2013
Greetings Jordan D,

Thank you for sharing your experience while staying at the Fairfield Inn and Suites Atlanta Downtown. It is good to hear that the service you received during your stay was friendly, courteous, and that your hotel accommodations met your standards. Our entire staff looks forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntersville, North Carolina
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed December 8, 2012

I stayed here to attend an event at the convention center--its a nice hotel with enormous rooms, the surrounding area is not so great so i would use caution when walking around--super convenient location literally in the heart of the underground, only thing was the breakfast room was way overcrowded and they kept running out of coffee--they definitley were not prepared for the crowd.
but I would stay here again, i thought it was a good value and a nice place.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nance M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Krystal W, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Atlanta Downtown, responded to this review, January 2, 2013
Thank you for sharing your experience while staying at the Fairfield Inn and Suites Atlanta Downtown. It is good to hear that you found the suite to be spacious and accommodating.
We do offer a complimentary shuttle that transports guest within a two mile radius of the hotel. This radius covers the downtown business district, all major downtown attractions (Word of Coca Cola, Georgia Aquarium, CNN, etc…) and tons of restaurant options. Our entire staff look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
miami
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed December 2, 2012

This hotel was very nice and situated in Atlanta’s Underground area with plenty of sites (CNN, GA Aquarium, restaurants, Olympic Park, etc.) to see via walking distance. The higher floors provide nice views of the city and the surrounding area from large (almost) floor to ceiling windows across the corner rooms. The amenities, décor and furnishings are modern and warm; pleasant surprise at a moderate price point. Plenty of space and two flat screen TVs with the bedroom separated from the living room area! Valet service is good too.

Enjoyment is enhanced by a solid front desk and bar area, staffed with friendly and attentive servers. Their kindness and generosity made me feel very appreciative and is another reason why I would I would stay here again! Solid restaurant tips and sound travel directions.

Room Tip: Ask for a corner room on a high floor!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank keno305
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Krystal W, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Atlanta Downtown, responded to this review, January 2, 2013
Greetings keno035,

Thank so much for the feedback from your stay at the Fairfield Inn and Suites in Downtown Atlanta. I have passed along your comments to the staff about the great service you received. We all work very hard to ensure all guest receive the “Southern Hospitality” you come to expect in the south.

I am glad you were able to take full advantage of a number of the complimentary amenitiesas well as our bar. I truly appreciate you taking the time to share your experience. Our entire staff looks forward to your next visit at the Fairfield Inn and suites Atlanta Downtown.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed November 28, 2012

Absolutely satisfied and would stay there again. Good view from the room ( big windows), top class service and amazing value. Only stayed there one night and didnt expect much but after one night felt sorry i didn stay longer.
Thats how a proper hotel should be like.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Fenneki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Krystal W, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Atlanta Downtown, responded to this review, January 2, 2013
Greetings Fenneki,

We would just like to thank you for the great feedback from your stay at Fairfield Inn and Suites Atlanta Downtown. It sounds like we were the perfect fit for meeting your needs. The staff truly enjoys what they do, and it is always good to hear that their efforts don’t go unnoticed. Our entire staff looks forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Charleston, South Carolina
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed November 20, 2012

I recently stayed at the Fairfield Inn & Suites Atlanta Downtown (Atlanta, Georgia) while attending the Madonna concert – and she still rocks! Although the hotel is located next to the Underground entrance, it wasn’t as bad as I expected; however, if you choose to go out on the town, use caution when walking to your destination. Or take the complimentary hotel shuttle. The hotel itself was nice, and the rooms were spacious and very clean. I will definitely stay here again when visiting downtown Atlanta in the future. A special “thank you” to Edith for accommodating me and making my stay pleasant!

Room Tip: Reserve the "downtown view" vs. the "city view" -- trust me. :-)
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank pmauldi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Krystal W, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Atlanta Downtown, responded to this review, November 28, 2012
Greetings,

Thanks so much for taking the time to share your experience at the Fairfield Inn and Suites Atlanta Downtown. We are truly pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay and the Madonna concert, which was held at Philips Arena less than a mile from the hotel. We are also glad you were able to take advantage of our complementary guest shuttle which transports our guest within a 2 mile radius of the hotel (great for visiting downtown attractions without paying additional parking fees.) With feedback like yours and our commitment to continuous improvement we will continue to achieve our goal of 100% guest satisfaction. Our entire staff looks forward to your next visit to the Fairfield Inn & Suites Atlanta Downtown.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Atlanta hotels
0.4 mi away
Courtyard Atlanta Downtown
Courtyard Atlanta Downtown
#82 of 173 in Atlanta
435 reviews
0.3 mi away
Residence Inn Atlanta Downtown
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Atlanta - Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Atlanta Downtown
0.3 mi away
Glenn Hotel, Autograph Collection
0.3 mi away
Barclay Hotel Atlanta Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Atlanta Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Atlanta Downtown

Property: Fairfield Inn & Suites Atlanta Downtown
Address: 54 Peachtree St SW, Atlanta, GA 30303-3151 (Formerly Comfort Inn & Suites)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Atlanta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #80 of 173 Hotels in Atlanta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Atlanta Downtown 2.5*
Number of rooms: 156
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
As a premium, boutique downtown Atlanta hotel, we are perfect when traveling on business, planning a meeting or social event, or enjoying the area's best shopping, dining, and entertainment. Overlooking the breathtaking Atlanta skyline, the Fairfield Inn & Suites Atlanta Downtown is within walking distance of attractions such as the Georgia World Congress Center, the Georgia Aquarium, CNN Center, Centennial Olympic Park, and Georgia State University. Set in a historic building, our all-new hotel underwent a multi-million dollar transformation with 11 floors added to the a five-story structure originally built more than a century ago. We kept the historic exterior intact, and several elements within our hotel have been incorporated into our hotel's unique design including the original iron staircase located in the lobby. All of the rooms in the hotel feature marble-topped wet bars with microwaves and refrigerators, sleeper sofa, free WiFi, two LCD televisions, and deluxe pillow-top mattresses. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HotelsClick so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Atlanta Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Atlanta Downtown Hotel Atlanta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing