We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value for Atlanta, but still a Comfort Suites”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Atlanta Downtown
Ranked #82 of 173 Hotels in Atlanta
Grand Haven, MI
Level 5 Contributor
42 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Good value for Atlanta, but still a Comfort Suites”
Reviewed January 23, 2012

In a town where hotel prices are through the roof, Comfort Suites offers a very good price, free breakfast, free internet and shuttles (but you better not be in a hurry to get where you want to go.) If you are on a budget and don't mind being on the edge of a shaky neighborhood, this is the place for you.

It is probably the nicest Comfort Suites I've stayed in, but it's still a value hotel. No room service, no pool or hot tub, some well worn interior areas....but the always very busy staff is very nice and I'm amazed they don't let it show how exhausting their jobs must be.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carmollin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

578 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    201
    177
    103
    48
    49
See reviews for
164
74
23
185
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (141)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Newton, Iowa, United States
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 21, 2012

We chose this hotel because it offered airport shuttle and transportation to local attractions.
The hotel was great, really nicely done and clean. I would recommend it, but if you are counting on the airport shuttle and transport to local attractions I would be sure and ask when this service is available and if it will be on your tab. The shuttle service doesn't take effect until 3pm and runs until 10pm, and it's not always 3 sometimes it's 5 and you have to ask I just assumed that it was available because it wasn't written otherwise. I set up for a ride to the airport huge surprise to me when we got to the airport and the cab driver asked for his fare of $40.
The breakfast was nice and the convenience to downtown attractions such as the underground was nice. They did drive us to the Varsity, and the Martin Luther King Jr. historical site.

Room Tip: The view was of a wall of the building next to us
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tammy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed January 19, 2012

I enjoyed my two day stay. The hotel was very tall in height . The lobby could crowded at times. The valet for $20 a day was a big help. The room was very modern and had a nice layout. I loved the views from the windows. It was very nice to lay down and see the beautiful scenery. The shower was very roomy and the water temperature and pressure was good. The bed was so soft and comfortable. Overall a good hotel!

Room Tip: Ask for a front room to see the view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sweets89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed January 18, 2012

My arrival began a trip to the 10th floor with all of my luggage only to discover the room was used & unclean. After traveling back down to the lobby to explain the issue, I was given another room on the 9th floor (901), though the staff was friendly & helpful, I don't recall ever receiving an apology for the hassle & inconvenience. The new room had a nice city view, was clean, bright, had decent decor, modern but worn furniture & was even quiet which is quite a contrast from the foot traffic, hustle & chaos that goes on literally at the front door of the hotel. Waffle House steps away from the door, lawless & rambunctious crowds on the nearby corner of Peachtree...not my thing. I will also add, the Valet Gentlemen were very friendly, professional & quick throughout most of my stay. Overall I was very unimpressed & dissatisfied, wouldn't recommend for a family or single woman & personally as a single man, I wouldn't stay again. Thanks Choice!

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kinginsc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed December 28, 2011

not the ideal location

HOTEL- i was beyond amazed, the rooms look like a 5 star suite !! OUR ROOM WAS 901,squeaky clean, It included a seperate living area, 2 Flat screen tv's THE BATHROOM WAS VERY BIG WITH PLENTY OF TOWELS AND THE FLOOR WAS MARBLE . AND THIS HOTEL HAS BEEN UPDATED TO THE MAX. I WAS VERY IMPRESSED. staff was very friendly.

cons- $20 valet a day ? seriously ??

overall i was delighted

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Liz8900
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 4 Contributor
21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed November 22, 2011

Okkkkk, this hotel is NOT in the nicest part of Atlanta and I ended up here at the last minute. But it's by a huge tourist attraction and there were police everywhere so I felt safe! At first I was really skeptical but I was too tired to go elsewhere but I swear I stepped into a fairy tale when I walked into my room. The lobby is small, there isn't a restaurant, but my room...I LOVED IT!!!!! The bathroom was HUGE with water jets and I couldn't resist not taking a bath in, I was in heaven and dozed off! The decor of the room is very updated, spacious and my view of the city was breathtaking. Two flat screens: one in the bedroom and one in the living room! A nice nook with a mini sink, microwave and shelf. Quaint desk, nice sofa, lamps...I was quite impressed! Would I stay again? ABSOLUTELY!

Room Tip: Don't judge a hotel by its location!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Emma L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jason W, Guest Relations Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Atlanta Downtown, responded to this review, November 30, 2011
Emma,
Thank you for the wonderful comments on our spacious room and decor. We hope to see you soon. You are truly a valued guest to the staff and I.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sterling, Kansas
Level 5 Contributor
77 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed November 14, 2011

In July of 2011 we needed a place that was close to the Convention Center but didn't want to spend over $100 per night. We read some reviews of this hotel and saw they were a little mixed. If this hotel were in a different location, I would have given it a "five" instead of a "four." The rooms are very nice and very comfortable--not your typical layout for a hotel room. It had a nice sitting area and a great view (ask for one of the upper floor corner units overlooking the Convention Center). As for the location, if you are a light sleeper, you might want to go elsewhere as the trains were sounding a few times during the night. Also, the neighborhood didn't seem exceptionally safe during the night hours. Once in side the hotel, that was a non-issue. I would stay at this hotel again without exception. It was a 15 min walk to the Convention Center, so we took a cab a couple of times. Overall, great hotel!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ranhorn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jason W, Guest Relations Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Atlanta Downtown, responded to this review, November 30, 2011
Thank you for taking the time to write your review about Comfort Suites concerning your recent stay. As Guest Relation Manager for this hotel, I need to know when our services or products do not meet our guests’ expectations.
The staff of the Comfort Suites hotel and I value you as a guest. We would, and I hope you will once again give us the opportunity to be of service to you in the future. Please contact me directly. Again thank you and hope to see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Atlanta hotels
0.4 mi away
Courtyard Atlanta Downtown
Courtyard Atlanta Downtown
#80 of 173 in Atlanta
434 reviews
0.3 mi away
Residence Inn Atlanta Downtown
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Atlanta - Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Atlanta Downtown
0.3 mi away
Glenn Hotel, Autograph Collection
0.7 mi away
Aloft Atlanta Downtown
Aloft Atlanta Downtown
#45 of 173 in Atlanta
751 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Atlanta Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Atlanta Downtown

Property: Fairfield Inn & Suites Atlanta Downtown
Address: 54 Peachtree St SW, Atlanta, GA 30303-3151 (Formerly Comfort Inn & Suites)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Atlanta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #82 of 173 Hotels in Atlanta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Atlanta Downtown 2.5*
Number of rooms: 156
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
As a premium, boutique downtown Atlanta hotel, we are perfect when traveling on business, planning a meeting or social event, or enjoying the area's best shopping, dining, and entertainment. Overlooking the breathtaking Atlanta skyline, the Fairfield Inn & Suites Atlanta Downtown is within walking distance of attractions such as the Georgia World Congress Center, the Georgia Aquarium, CNN Center, Centennial Olympic Park, and Georgia State University. Set in a historic building, our all-new hotel underwent a multi-million dollar transformation with 11 floors added to the a five-story structure originally built more than a century ago. We kept the historic exterior intact, and several elements within our hotel have been incorporated into our hotel's unique design including the original iron staircase located in the lobby. All of the rooms in the hotel feature marble-topped wet bars with microwaves and refrigerators, sleeper sofa, free WiFi, two LCD televisions, and deluxe pillow-top mattresses. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HotelsClick so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Atlanta Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Atlanta Downtown Hotel Atlanta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing