We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“BEST HOTEL !! HANDS DOWN”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Atlanta Downtown
Ranked #90 of 173 Hotels in Atlanta
Reviewed December 28, 2011

not the ideal location

HOTEL- i was beyond amazed, the rooms look like a 5 star suite !! OUR ROOM WAS 901,squeaky clean, It included a seperate living area, 2 Flat screen tv's THE BATHROOM WAS VERY BIG WITH PLENTY OF TOWELS AND THE FLOOR WAS MARBLE . AND THIS HOTEL HAS BEEN UPDATED TO THE MAX. I WAS VERY IMPRESSED. staff was very friendly.

cons- $20 valet a day ? seriously ??

overall i was delighted

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Liz8900
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (605)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

516 - 522 of 605 reviews

Reviewed November 22, 2011

Okkkkk, this hotel is NOT in the nicest part of Atlanta and I ended up here at the last minute. But it's by a huge tourist attraction and there were police everywhere so I felt safe! At first I was really skeptical but I was too tired to go elsewhere but I swear I stepped into a fairy tale when I walked into my room. The lobby is small, there isn't a restaurant, but my room...I LOVED IT!!!!! The bathroom was HUGE with water jets and I couldn't resist not taking a bath in, I was in heaven and dozed off! The decor of the room is very updated, spacious and my view of the city was breathtaking. Two flat screens: one in the bedroom and one in the living room! A nice nook with a mini sink, microwave and shelf. Quaint desk, nice sofa, lamps...I was quite impressed! Would I stay again? ABSOLUTELY!

Room Tip: Don't judge a hotel by its location!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Emma L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jason W, Guest Relations Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Atlanta Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded November 30, 2011

Emma,
Thank you for the wonderful comments on our spacious room and decor. We hope to see you soon. You are truly a valued guest to the staff and I.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 14, 2011

In July of 2011 we needed a place that was close to the Convention Center but didn't want to spend over $100 per night. We read some reviews of this hotel and saw they were a little mixed. If this hotel were in a different location, I would have given it a "five" instead of a "four." The rooms are very nice and very comfortable--not your typical layout for a hotel room. It had a nice sitting area and a great view (ask for one of the upper floor corner units overlooking the Convention Center). As for the location, if you are a light sleeper, you might want to go elsewhere as the trains were sounding a few times during the night. Also, the neighborhood didn't seem exceptionally safe during the night hours. Once in side the hotel, that was a non-issue. I would stay at this hotel again without exception. It was a 15 min walk to the Convention Center, so we took a cab a couple of times. Overall, great hotel!

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ranhorn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jason W, Guest Relations Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Atlanta Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded November 30, 2011

Thank you for taking the time to write your review about Comfort Suites concerning your recent stay. As Guest Relation Manager for this hotel, I need to know when our services or products do not meet our guests’ expectations.
The staff of the Comfort Suites hotel and I value you as a guest. We would, and I hope you will once again give us the opportunity to be of service to you in the future. Please contact me directly. Again thank you and hope to see you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 8, 2011

Awesome...The rooms were clean. Great service. Decorated in contemporary style, in which I absolutely love!...I told my husband that this is the only hotel we are going to stay at when we come to Atlanta.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robin248
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jason W, Guest Relations Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Atlanta Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded November 9, 2011

Hello Robin248

The staff at the Comfort Suites strive very hard to make each and every guest feel at home. The decorated is contemporary style and we are Atlanta secret, but with this great comment the Trip Advisor world will get to know the Comfort Suites Downtown Atlanta.
Again thank you for taking time out to do this lovely comment. Hope to see you soon. Also bring the family so they can enjoy the southern hospitality!!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 3, 2011

Just got back from an overnight trip to Atlanta for a concert and stayed at the Comfort Suites. The location is fantastic from a concert goers perspective, right near the Phillps Arena and close to all the action, the only downside is being right next to Underground Atlanta at night is kinda dicey. This is a very well kept up facility, not grand by any stretch of the imagination but very nice. This is an urban hotel so the layout of the floors is different than one you may find in a different area, i.e. vending only on certain floors, no spacious lobby, but the rooms more than make up for this with very large modern bathrooms, plenty of room in the bedroom and sitting area, and ours had a large vestibule with wet bar and counter space which is important when you have several people trying to get ready in a hurry. The front desk staff were very friendly and efficient and more than accomodating to offer the free shuttle, to call cabs, recommend places, etc.. I personally loved the decor and feel of the hotel and the beds were so very comfortable even though we only had doubles with two to a bed; which is saying a lot being used to a king size bed at home! I would definately stay here again. One last thing, go ahead and use the $20 a day valet service. We parked overnight at the closest parking garage and paid $22 for not even a full 24 hours and had to schlep all our belongings across Underground Atlanta. Not too cool!

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joseph B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jason W, Guest Relations Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Atlanta Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded November 30, 2011

Thank you for sharing your positive experience with the Tripadvisor universe. We at Comfort Suites Atlanta Downtown are glad to hear that everything turned out great for you . We look forward to welcoming you back for a another great visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2011

Greta and all the ladies are wonderful and even listened like they cared about looking at pictures of our kitty cats. Greta makes a mean waffle.
Wonderful staff..... Friendlier than Disney World people by far. The rooms are
much better, too.

Room Tip: If you want to be within walking distance of Turner Field, and who doesn't, this is the place yo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gail W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jason W, Guest Relations Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Atlanta Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded October 25, 2011

Greetings,
Thank you for taking the time to write your review about Comfort Suites concerning your recent stay. As Guest Relation vManager for this hotel, I need to know when our services or products meet our guests’ expectations. The staff of the Comfort Suites and I value you as a guest and thank you for your kind words.
We look forward to you visiting our hotel again!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2011

I stayed for 3 nights and was exceptionally pleased with the service and the rooms. The rooms were very spacious, clean and lovely. The service within the hotel was FANTASTIC. There is no restaurant or bar within the hotel. There was security outside the building at all times. Bill, the security man, was FANTASTIC. He always asked where you were going as he would even find a means for you to travel their safely. He even escorted me to the local restaurant which was underground and returned and hour later to escort me back to the hotel. I felt safe with him around; however, if he wasn't there I don't know what I would have done or would have happened. He was friendly, courteous and considerate at all times, so much so that I wanted to complete a comment card as I felt he deserved recognition, but the staff told me to write here. I hope his supervisor and manager reads this.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lisa V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jason W, Guest Relations Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Atlanta Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded November 2, 2011

Would like to thank you for choosing our hotel during your recent vacation at the Comfort Suites Convention Downtown Atlanta . We are ecstatic to know that we assisted in making your vacation such a memorable one. The staff here works extremely hard to make each guest's stay as comfortable as the comforts of home. We are glad that you have found a home away from home at our Inn. We hope that we see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Atlanta hotels
0.3 mi away
Residence Inn Atlanta Downtown
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Atlanta - Downtown
0.4 mi away
Courtyard Atlanta Downtown
Courtyard Atlanta Downtown
#82 of 173 in Atlanta
444 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Atlanta Downtown
0.9 mi away
HYATT house Atlanta/Downtown
0.3 mi away
Glenn Hotel, Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Atlanta Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Atlanta Downtown

Address: 54 Peachtree St SW, Atlanta, GA 30303-3151 (Formerly Comfort Inn & Suites)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Atlanta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #90 of 173 Hotels in Atlanta
Price Range: $109 - $376 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Atlanta Downtown 2.5*
Number of rooms: 156
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
As a premium, boutique downtown Atlanta hotel, we are perfect when traveling on business, planning a meeting or social event, or enjoying the area's best shopping, dining, and entertainment. Overlooking the breathtaking Atlanta skyline, the Fairfield Inn & Suites Atlanta Downtown is within walking distance of attractions such as the Georgia World Congress Center, the Georgia Aquarium, CNN Center, Centennial Olympic Park, and Georgia State University. Set in a historic building, our all-new hotel underwent a multi-million dollar transformation with 11 floors added to the a five-story structure originally built more than a century ago. We kept the historic exterior intact, and several elements within our hotel have been incorporated into our hotel's unique design including the original iron staircase located in the lobby. All of the rooms in the hotel feature marble-topped wet bars with microwaves and refrigerators, sleeper sofa, free WiFi, two LCD televisions, and deluxe pillow-top mattresses. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Marriott, Booking.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Atlanta Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Atlanta Downtown Hotel Atlanta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing