We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Gorgeous hotel! ”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Glenn Hotel, Autograph Collection
Ranked #52 of 174 Hotels in Atlanta
Certificate of Excellence
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
58 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Gorgeous hotel! ”
Reviewed July 9, 2014 via mobile

We were wowed by the chandelier in the glenn lobby. The hotel interior was really smart. The room was on the small side, as with many large city hotels. But it was a lovely room and the shower and toiletries were great.

In general staff were friendly enough although not the most top notch of service.

The location was amazing within easy walking distance to the main attractions of the city area, shops, bars etc.

I would recommend if coming to Atlanta. Rooms aren't a cheap but not sure how they compare to other comparable properties.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank toffeegirlie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lukus K, General Manager at Glenn Hotel, Autograph Collection, responded to this review, July 11, 2014
Hello toffeegirlie,
Thank you for your review. We are thrilled to hear how impressed you were with the hotel. I take your comment regarding the service seriously. I assure you we strive every day to provide "top notch" service to our guests. We will use feedback such as yours as an opportunity to talk with our team.
We hope you visit us again on future visits to Atlanta!
All the best,
Lukus
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

716 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    299
    219
    104
    59
    35
See reviews for
57
233
67
283
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (121)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
77 reviews
75 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed July 7, 2014 via mobile

I was here last week for work for the second time, and loved it once again. So, I thought it was time for a review. The Glenn is full of friendly staff and nice touches throughout the hotel, not to mention a killer rooftop patio and an awesome lobby bar.

My dinner in the lobby bar was terrific, but overshadowed by the fantastic cocktails made there. I had a Manhattan with hotel honey infused into the whiskey and it was just to die for.

The hotel was kind enough to offer me an upgrade to a suite this go around. The room was a decent size, and pretty cozy. It featured a living room with desk and refreshment station and a bedroom with king size bed and a totally open bathroom. I loved the concept and the graphic art on the shower.

Major small touches at Glenn include free bottled water, great bathroom amenities, great sheets and comfy beds and of course a very impressive shower head in the two rooms I've been in. This place has one of the best showers in downtown!

I'd love to come back, hopefully soon!

Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank ittessot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lukus K, General Manager at Glenn Hotel, Autograph Collection, responded to this review, July 9, 2014
Hello ittessot,
Thank you for taking the time to such great comments about your experience at our hotel. We are glad you enjoyed our hotel as much as we enjoyed having you as our guest. We look forward to seeing you again on your return trip to Atlanta.
All the best,
Lukus
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
20 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 5, 2014 via mobile

Nice decor but not chainlike right across from CNN building. Comfy bed. Nice to have complimentary water bottles in hot Atlanta. Georgia World Congress Center is easy walk & Centennial Olympic Park. Wish there were more Atlanta non chain restaurants close by but nice restaurant in hotel. Very courteous, helpful staff. I would recommend this place to others.

Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank HoustonTeacher28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lukus K, General Manager at Glenn Hotel, Autograph Collection, responded to this review, July 9, 2014
Hello HoustonTeacher28,
Thank you for taking the time to give us a review of your recent stay. We appreciate the 4 star ranking! We hope to see you again on future visits to Atlanta.
All the best,
Lukus
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durham, North Carolina
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed July 1, 2014

Was in Atlanta for a conference and wanted to avoid the mega-hotels. Had a very pleasant experience--friendly, attentive staff, quiet and comfortable rooms (great beds!), decent restaurant food, complimentary wine happy hour, and fantastic rooftop bar with awesome view of the city. A boutique hotel with character and personality.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hayes555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lukus K, General Manager at Glenn Hotel, Autograph Collection, responded to this review, July 3, 2014
Hello hayes555,
Thank you for posting your review. We are thrilled to hear you had such a great experience while staying with us! We look forward to seeing you again on future visits to Atlanta!
All the best,
Lukus
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Savannah
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 24, 2014

We found the Glenn from an internet search via one of the popular hotel booking sites. We've never stayed in. The downtown area of Atlanta but the hotel looked nice and was a good deal at $129 for a Saturday night. We were very impressed by the hotel. It's in a great location downtown. You'll be in walking distance to the CNN center, Olympic park, the Aquarium, Coke museum and more. The bed was very comfortable, the downtown views where very nice and all the staff we encountered where friendly and helpful. The only negative we found was the drinks on the roof top bar (the bar itself was great) where way below our expectation, maybe it was just the bartender on duty that night.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Keith C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lukus K, General Manager at Glenn Hotel, Autograph Collection, responded to this review, June 25, 2014
Hello Keith C,
Thank you for your 5 rating on your recent post. We are glad you found the hidden treasure that is the Glenn Hotel! We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience. I will also share the feedback with the bartenders regarding the drinks.
We hope to see you again on a future visit to downtown Atlanta!
All the best,
Lukus
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ponte Vedra Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
121 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed June 16, 2014

I really enjoyed the décor and location. My room was small, but very clean, comfortable, well appointed. The staff was also very nice. My only complaint would be the breakfast. I paid the "stay for breakfast" rate. You can choose two items on a limited menu and add other items a la carte. I'm not a large breakfast eater, but didn't think the two choices presented to me would be enough. But paying extra for a couple of slices of bacon and a mediocre waffle irritated me. Indeed, I've had better experiences (and better value) at other chains with the breakfast buffet and do-it-yourself waffle makers.

I would stay at the Glenn again but will likely avoid the breakfast rate next time.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank citrob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lukus K, General Manager at Glenn Hotel, Autograph Collection, responded to this review, June 17, 2014
Dear citrob,
Thank you for the time to share your feedback. We appreciate the comments regarding the breakfast options and will look at potential alternatives moving forward. We were please you did enjoy your experience with our staff and your room condition and cleanliness. Please let us know if we can be of any assistance in future visits as we would love to have you as our guest again.
All the best,
Lukus
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Green Bay
Level Contributor
18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed June 13, 2014

This hotel is OLD and although it's been updated, mechanically, it's not the best. Our son was stuck for almost two hours in one of their elevators between floors. They finally lowered a ladder and he was able to climb out. Luckily, he is athletic or he'd probably still be there (I'm being sarcastic here). They did get it working by the next day.

The complimentary breakfast was not good even though it was made to order. Eggs "over medium" had runny whites and were lukewarm. The coffee was not hot and tasted burnt. Luckily, there is a Waffle House within two blocks. The second morning there, we just skipped their restaurant and went somewhere else. "Free" does not always mean "good."

The view out my room was of walls even though it was a corner room. Make sure you're above the 4th floor if you want any kind of view but bricks and concrete.

The bathroom had absolutely no room on the vanity AND there were no towel bars at all.

The halls were dark and along the floor, next to the wall were trays of rocks!

The one saving grace was the bed and pillows - very, very comfortable.

I called the front desk twice but no one answered.

All-in-all, I would never recommend this hotel. If you want to stay in downtown Atlanta, there are better options.

Room Tip: Stay out of the elevator!! However, if you're on the lower floors be prepared to keep your curt...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank EZLiving2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lukus K, General Manager at Glenn Hotel, Autograph Collection, responded to this review, June 16, 2014
Dear EZLiving2013,
Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We are very sorry the elevator incident happened with your son. We take these types of incidents extremely seriously. Guest life safety and security are of paramount importance to The Glenn hotel. I have personally already addressed the length of time it took to get your son out of the elevator with our elevator contractors. We certainly apprecaite the severity of these types of incidents and are glad that your son is safe.
Once again, thank you for your post of your stay. If there is any way I can personally be of more assistance please feel free to contact me directly at GM@glennhotel.com.
Kindest regards,
Lukus
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Atlanta hotels
Ellis Hotel
#45 of 174 in Atlanta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,307 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Embassy Suites by Hilton Atlanta - at Centennial Olympic Park
Courtyard Atlanta Downtown
#79 of 174 in Atlanta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 426 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Glenn Hotel, Autograph Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Glenn Hotel, Autograph Collection

Property: Glenn Hotel, Autograph Collection
Address: 110 Marietta St NW, Atlanta, GA 30303-2703
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Atlanta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Spa Hotel in Atlanta
#33 Business Hotel in Atlanta
#38 Romantic Hotel in Atlanta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Glenn Hotel, Autograph Collection 3.5*
Number of rooms: 135
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Glenn Hotel, Autograph Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Glenn Hotel, Autograph Collection Hotel Atlanta
Glenn Hotel Atlanta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing